FTA-TV First Dates - Part 7

I reckon a big carrot of trying to stay fit is not living life longer but more the quality if it on the back end.
Yes, but sometimes being fit has nothing to do with an illness you may get. Nothing I could have done to not get my neurological disease. Just think of how unlucky Neale Daniher is. My grandfather died at age 60 due to a cerebral haemorrhage.

Yeah I could go any second being on the pill and via a blood clot

My record was a 16 hour to finish off construction of a fitness first gym. There was big penalties for the contractors each day of being late.

It is ridiculous really because quality of what you are doing just falls off a cliff after a certain point. And that is really only about after I dunno 10.
Longest day I had was on a school camp where I had to go to hospital late at night with a student who had run into a wire fence. Got there at about 11pm and got back to camp at about 4am. The worst bit was calling his father after we got back and the father saying that "Trevor tends to exaggerate things." He had run into a wire fence which got him in a very delicate area.

Yeah I could go any second being on the pill and via a blood clot
I've taken a blood thinner(Eliquis) and a low dose aspirin every day since I had my saddle pulmonary embolism four years ago. I also wear compression socks every day. I can't even remember the three days I spent in Critical Care. The doctors said that I was lucky to be alive.

I fell asleep after we got back to camp and at about 7am the students woke me up with their noise. I remember going outside the staff dorm and yelling at them to shut the f*** up. LOL They all apologised to me later in the day. I did likewise. They were actually a good group of Year 8 boys. That was 30 years ago.

Yes, but sometimes being fit has nothing to do with an illness you may get. Nothing I could have done to not get my neurological disease. Just think of how unlucky Neale Daniher is. My grandfather died at age 60 due to a cerebral haem
Mate I totally get that. You are a great bloke I often wonder how you are going. Both you and the silly cat we all have.

I'm doing OK right now. The past month or so has been difficult, but hopefully I'll get back to my normal. My neurologist is happy with my attitude, considering how difficult life is at times. I always remind myself of Neale Daniher and what he's going through. My disease is not nearly as bad as his. One prediagnosis was one that had me gone about five years ago. I just have a number of illnesses that prevent me from having a normal retired life. Now it looks like my Doordash pizzas have been put on hold. When I'm told that I can no longer watch Home and Away, I'll give it all away. ;)

My record was a 16 hour to finish off construction of a fitness first gym. There was big penalties for the contractors each day of being late.

It is ridiculous really because quality of what you are doing just falls off a cliff after a certain point. And that is really only about after I dunno 10.
During a Go Live for a huge system implementation I worked over 24 hours straight. I was wrecked. I think I ended up sleeping 14 hours the next night!

1. I'm amazed Joel Hamling is still playing
2. He is up forward and just kicked a goal
3. Good on him
He kicked his first goal ever in the seniors a couple of weeks ago. He is a shit forward but we don't have anyone else because they're either injured or out of form. He does his job though .

It's the SCG too scarily. One kick out of the centre you are at FF ffs
It was terrible conditions. It has rained heaps there, (what's new?), and there was a concert there earlier in the year that has ruined the surface. It was like an ice rink...players slipping over everywhere.

Aaaaand it doesn't help when we can't kick straight YET AGAIN !! We should have smashed them.

Fifty years ago this weekend I graduated from university. I chose to go to a small, private school associated with rhe Presbyterian Church USA with only about 500 students. I did not want to go to the typical humongous American college that most of my friends went to. I knew everyone in my graduating class. We did not have fraternities nor sororities. We all had to work 15 hours per week on the campus which lowered our tuition fees. I had an Illinois State Scholarship which paid $1200 per year, which was a lot in those days. On campus I worked as a cleaner in my dorm and eventually became janitorial manager of all of the men's dorms. In the summers I worked in a 7- Eleven one summer and an automotive coupling factory for two summers and two Christmas vacations in order to have enough money to pay for my education. I did not want my parents to sacrifice from their lives once I got old enough to work.

I applied to teach in Australia in March of 1975. I also had applied for and had been offered teaching positions in private Catholic girls schools in Bogata Columbia and Quito Ecuador. I was offered a teaching position in Australia about two weeks before graduation. I signed a contract for one year in the government school system which could be extended. After three years with Victoria Education, I made the move to the Catholic system for the next 23 years.

I look back now after 50 years and I am grateful that I chose not to follow the usual life of a US college graduate, but decided to take a chance to do something different. Little did I know 50 years ago that I'd finish my life in a place I had never even thought about until 1974. Who'd a thunk it?

There's a black and white cat I've come across a number of times the last week. Yesterday when I was walking passed the neighbour's house, it was on their fence. When it saw me it started meowing and jumped down and followed me for a bit 🙂.

20250515_121132.jpg

It was terrible conditions. It has rained heaps there, (what's new?), and there was a concert there earlier in the year that has ruined the surface. It was like an ice rink...players slipping over everywhere.

Aaaaand it doesn't help when we can't kick straight YET AGAIN !! We should have smashed them.
I had no idea I didn't actually watch any of it

There's a black and white cat I've come across a number of times the last week. Yesterday when I was walking passed the neighbour's house, it was on their fence. When it saw me it started meowing and jumped down and followed me for a bit 🙂.

View attachment 2316617
Cats either love you. Or they're terrified of you and run

There is no real in between whatsoever
What a cutie