Official Club Stuff First & Forever: 2013 Membership Thread

Yep, it's back already, with the ashes of the 2012 season still warm... http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7415/newsid/147275/default.aspx

"Our Club was first, our pride is forever"... and that is why you should join up again this season.

MFC_FF-600px-11.jpg

Current total:
MFC_MT_2012.jpg

2009 Total: 31,506

2010 Membership Total: 33,358

2011 Membership total: 36,937

MFC_FF-600px-21.jpg

2012 running tally to be added shortly

2012 membership updates:

September:
15 - 9,500 (about)
22 - 10,501

October:
3 - 10,637
3 - 11,142 (updated later in the day)
14 - 11,908
17 - 12,360
19 - 12,541
21 - 13,335
24 - 13,627
26 - 14,000

November:
3 - 15,510
10 - 15,592
15 - 15,953
17 - 16,287
23 - 17,038
29 - 18,238

December:
6 - 18,747
8 - 19,155
14 - 20,100
21 - 20,623

January:
9 - 21,259
20 - 21,927
25 - 21,295
25 - 22,407 (Updated same day)
27 - 22,571
31 - 22,867

February:
7 - 23,422
10 - 23,691
16 - 24,195
20 - 24,475
23 - 24,874.
27 - 25,137
28 - 25,277
29 - 25,357

March:
1 - 25,496
2 - 25,618
5 - 25,771
7 - 26,121
12 - 26,449
14 - 26,791
15 - 26,953
16 - 27,106
19 - 27,349
20 - 27,501
23 - 28,668
26 - 29,195
27 - 29,588
28 - 29,835
29 - 30,098
30 - 30,726

April:
6 - 32,235
11 - 32,469
12 - 32,508
16 - 32,734
18 - 33,047
20 - 33,267
23 - 33,679
24 - 33,949
26 - 24,022

May:
2 - 34,302
7 - 34,489
9 - 34,558
12 - 34,604
14 - 34,658
15 - 34,709
17 - 34,726
18 - 34,792
21 - 34,837
25 - 34,961
29 - 35,006

June:
4 - 35,090
14 - 35,403 (last report I found)

2010 & 2011 for future reference:
2009 Total: 31,506

2010 Membership progress:

October

18/10 – 9,188
21/10 - 10,000
26/10 - 10,645

November

4/11 - 12,102
5/11 - 12,301
6/11 - 12,445
10/11 - 12,734
12/11 - 13,063
17/11 - 13,429
18/11 - 13,620
20/11 - 13,828
23/11 - 14,017
24/11 - 14,123
27/11 - 14,312
30/11 - 14,957

December

1/12 - 15,609
2/12 – 15,743
4/12 – 16,250
7/12 – 16,473
8/12 - 16,693
9/12 – 16,875
10/12 – 17,015
11/12 – 17,195
14/12 – 17,384
15/12 – 17,517
16/12 – 17,662
17/12 – 17,790
Late December: 18,476

January

5/1/10 – 18,742
11/1 – 19,033
20/1 – 19,662
22/1 – 20,080

February

16/2 – 21,858

March

16/3 – 24,500
22/3 – 25,482
24/3 – 26,603
27/3 – 26,824

April

19/4 – 25,580
20/4 – 29,769
22/4 – 30,030
28/4 – 30,445
30/4 – 31,200

May

4/5 – 21,529 (passed 2009 membership record)
7/5 – 31,725
11/5 – 31,997
14/5 – 32,218
28/5 – 32,859

June

4/6 – 33,047
17/6 – 33,242
30/6 – 33,333

2010 Membership Total: 33,358
That was a 5.9% increase from 2009.
2011 membership Tally

October:

4/10/10 - 8,944
5/10/10 - 9,080
11/10/10 – 9,396
14/10/10 - 9,493
25/10/10 - 9,773
26/10/10 - 9,909

November:

4/11/10 - 9,942
8/11/10 - 10,949
12/11/10 - 11,922
22/11/10 – 14,292
26/11/10 - 15,123
29/11/10 – 16,355
30/11/10 - 17,183

December:

2/12/10 – 17,541
6/12/10 – 17,820
8/12/10 - 18,732
10/12/10 - 19,007
15/12/10 – 19561
20/12/10 – 20,166
21/12/10 – 20,289
23/12/10 - 20,611

January:

17/1/11 - 22,044
19/1/11 - 22,253
21/1/11 - 22,396
26/1/11 - 22,608
30/1/11 - 22,910
31/1/11 - 23,072

February:

3/2/11 – 23,457
7/2/11 – 23,829
11/2/11 – 24,500
17/2/11 - 25,253
21/2/11 – 25,643
25/2/11 - 26,205

March:

2/3/11 - 26,383
3/3/11 – 26,854
8/3/11 - 27,279
10/3/11 – 27,806
11/3/11 – 28,068
16/3/11 - 28,634
18/3/11 – 28,213
23/3/11 – 30,066
25/3/11 - 31,087
29/3/11 - 31,670
31/3/11 - 32,386

April:

1/4/11 - 32,557
4/4/11 – 32,904
7/4/11 - 33,753
12/4/11 – 34,121
15/4/11 - 34,365
19/4/11 - 34,548
27/4/11 – 34.706

May:

4/5/11 - 34,901
5/5/11 - 35,205
11/5/11 - 35,338 (radio reported 36k+ 8/5/11)
26/5/11 - 35,880

June:

5/6/11 - 36,102
12/6/11 – 36,303
15/6/11 – 36,433
22/6/11 – 36,538

July:

7/7/11 - 36,937

2011 Membership total: 36,937

Jordie_tackles

Jun 25, 2009
G-town
MCFC, COBC, GWFC, TFC
Obviously getting more and more Direct debit memberships which is good for the club increased cashflow throughout the off season, not that it should be a major worry but having cash is better than expecting cash in all situations really.

I find this a good way of doing it personally, also do it for my Heart membership which is stupidly cheap per month imo....

Obviously getting more and more Direct debit memberships which is good for the club increased cashflow throughout the off season, not that it should be a major worry but having cash is better than expecting cash in all situations really.

I find this a good way of doing it personally, also do it for my Heart membership which is stupidly cheap per month imo....
How much did the Heart set you back? Not getting one this season but considering it for next season...

RedLegs#5

May 30, 2005
Socceroos,Wallabies, Glenn McGrath.
Also love the membership campaign. Don't anyone forget it!!

Would have also liked 'us against them' after this year. Anyway, sign up people....the Dees will absolutely improve over the next couple of years. Get behind these boys and enjoy the feeling when we climb that ladder.

Also love the membership campaign. Don't anyone forget it!!

Would have also liked 'us against them' after this year. Anyway, sign up people....the Dees will absolutely improve over the next couple of years. Get behind these boys and enjoy the feeling when we climb that ladder.

ergh. "us against them" is lame imo, it suits collingwood, not Melbourne.

Wonaeamirri33

Lovable Whore With A Heart Of Gold
10k Posts Bay 13: Flog of the Year Chocolate Artist Ruby
May 10, 2009
Brisbane
FITZROY, Aylesbury United, St Pauli
Very true mate - it's fair to say we've had an almighty lot of flak coming at us continuously throughout the season, from all sorts of different directions.

With the media's attack on Melbourne this year, I beg to differ. Even non-Melbourne fans I know thought they went overboard.

I get that but it's pretty specific for "us against them" but then "us against the media" doesn't have the same ring to it. Honestly I'd like to think the club can just rise above all that crap, I mean Neeld barely takes the media seriously anyway which is evident in his pressers. The best middle finger to the media I've seen in recent years was the Geelong cheer squad banner "Too old, Too slow, Too good" But I'm not sure if we could have anything like that as we couldn't back it up :p

Fair to say I'm sick of the constant whingeing about our treatment in the media from blokes on here. FFS, we were utterly crap all year following 5 previous years of utter crap. What, do you expect them to go easy and say "oh they're a young team, it's ok"? Rubbish. Of course they will hook into us. That argument might have washed in 2009 but that was three years ago! Understandable, then, that footy people question our worth as an entity when it seems we can't make inroads into being a respectable team.

Some of you are starting to sound like North fans ("it's a conspiracy! They want us to fold!") and it is really quite ridiculous. Pull your heads in.

Of course, I'm not saying the footy media is a shining beacon of morality, but get a grip already.

Wonaeamirri33

Lovable Whore With A Heart Of Gold
10k Posts Bay 13: Flog of the Year Chocolate Artist Ruby
May 10, 2009
Brisbane
FITZROY, Aylesbury United, St Pauli
But yeah, there's been a huge quantity of fictional "reporting" about us over the course of this year - it's certainly not just been simple criticism because we've been struggling on the field.

Viney

Jan 23, 2006
Bentleigh
Fair to say I'm sick of the constant whingeing about our treatment in the media from blokes on here. FFS, we were utterly crap all year following 5 previous years of utter crap. What, do you expect them to go easy and say "oh they're a young team, it's ok"? Rubbish. Of course they will hook into us. That argument might have washed in 2009 but that was three years ago! Understandable, then, that footy people question our worth as an entity when it seems we can't make inroads into being a respectable team.

Some of you are starting to sound like North fans ("it's a conspiracy! They want us to fold!") and it is really quite ridiculous. Pull your heads in.

Of course, I'm not saying the footy media is a shining beacon of morality, but get a grip already.

You're kidding.....right?

The media treament began before there was even a ball bounced and just intensified as the year went on.

There was specific targetting of us. I know this because it was said from the mouth of a very high up official from the club.

The media had an agenda against us this year....it was plain to see

The racism between Neeld and Aboriginal Players (was pushed beyond belief)
The media implying we were not responsible enough in our treament of Jurrah
The implication we sacked Green, despite him saying he was retiring (there were many twisted words and articles)
The setting up of McLean on OTC to spark the tanking fiasco (and no return serve against Carlton when it was a prime opportunity to do so)

If you don't think there was a media driven agenda against us this year, then I'm sorry, it's you who needs to be pulling your head from somewhere

We may have made ourselves a target, but that doesn't make what occurred right

And, riddle me this....how much negative media attention did the Bulldogs cop?

Anyway on the subject of the campaign, I personally believe it's a veiled backhander to those intent on seeing our demise. First...and Forever (no matter the s**t you sling at us)

RedLegs#5

May 30, 2005
Socceroos,Wallabies, Glenn McGrath.

Of course what you and the media are ignoring is that this year was essentially a new start. We have a completely new coaching team and a completely new game plan which the players are getting used to. On top of that Neeld hasn't had time to readjust the list. Surely realism and logic should come into play in professional journalism.

And please, whether posters on this board agree or disagree on certain points, never compare anything to do with our club with North. That's too far mate...too far.

Anyway back to the point of this thread....the new slogan is awesome.

Yze13

Sep 30, 2007
Hey updated to 12,642 this is looking promising on the back of Viney and Hogan, I know it's still early days but hopefully we can tip the 40k mark