Opinion Five Worst AFL Player Tattoos

GOLDCOASTF_WEB_PHOTO_F8668903_143863.JPG

MAVERICK Weller.

I can't find a pic but Josh Kennedy (WCE) has "est. 1987" tattoed on his arm, which is pretty lame. Nothing in the Reimers class though.

The Swans have a "no dickhead" policy and not one Swan player in the g/f had an arm tattoo. It was pleasant viewing. I know some have back tattoos etc, but at the very least I don't have to look at them when they are playing football.

In ten years time all these tattoos fade and just look like a washed out mess of grey mud. Good luck d***heads.

Maybe the Swans can try and convince the Crows that this is the only reason Jesse White couldn't get a game.

Some of you are either old farts or little girls.. Swan's tatts are extremely well done. Beamsy's isn't for everyone but it's not bad ink by any means.. Buddy's sleeve is top stuff as is Edwards'.

saw Buudy's old man on Barkley St outside Purepop Records. Guy is verrrry big. 6'3" 6'4" Arm and leg tattoos. Got two spider webs over the elbows. Be about 110kg, mostly muscle 'part from the gut. Would have been a freekin monster on the hockey field. Perhaps better suited to ice hockey by the looks of his physique

please they look ridiculous, swannie and beams clearly dont give a toss about people's opinions which is why they must be having a comp as to who can wreck their body the most, in swan's case it really is out of control. He is lucky he is a good footballer because he wouldnt get a job anywhere else looking like that. Im all for individuality but its like he is trying to prove to everyone how much of an individual he is. beams just seems like an idiot, not really thinking just doing what he wants. Keep it simple in regards to tatts imo have one with meaning if your going to get one.

I love that in one breath you say "Im all for individuality" and in the previous breath "wouldnt get a job anywhere else looking like that".

Surely the beauty of a tattoo is that they don't have to explain to the likes of you why they have it, or why it doesn't have meaning to you.

The same as you say "Keep it simple in regards to tatts imo", others will say "Simple tatts are crap."

A tattoo can be technically good, but when thrown together with other well done tatts it end up looking like a shitty dogs breakfast, eg Swan.

A tattoo can be technically good, but when thrown together with other well done tatts it end up looking like a shitty dogs breakfast to you.

Commenting on tattoo's is like commenting on any art.

It isn't definitive - it's just your opinion.

Swan's tattoos are shit because he just goes to a tattooist and lets them freestyle so long as they fit the theme of good vs. evil.

If you're going to permanently alter your skin, shouldn't you be intimately involved with the design process?

A tattoo can be technically good, but when thrown together with other well done tatts it end up looking like a shitty dogs breakfast to you.

Commenting on tattoo's is like commenting on any art.

It isn't definitive - it's just your opinion.

This is an opinion based thread genius, why are you getting upset when people express theirs?

1957 just called, they'd like their outdated thinking back...

I have far more tatts than both Swan and Beams and I have a job many people would beg for.

1957 just called, they'd like their outdated thinking back...

I have far more tatts than both Swan and Beams and I have a job many people would beg for.
unless ur a tradie or a tattoo artist name a profession which would allow tattoos to that extreme?, your seeing things from the point of view of someone who has lots of tattoos, doesnt make it a smart thing to do. They look terrible on someone over 50 when the skin starts to sag, theres much better things to spend your money on.

Pretty much any job in which you wear clothes mate. It's not like jobs check you naked first. 'There are better things to spend money on' is just your opinion. I love my tattoos and have no regrets. You're just looking at it from the perspective of someone without tattoos. Doesn't make you right either!

DrTattoo.jpg

Here's how I see it, if you are of Maori or Islander descent it looks great not on Mike Tyson though he is not of Islander descent. All the others remind me of tryhards.

Some more try-hards for your list ...

Winston Churchill

Franklin D. Roosevelt
King Alexander of Yugoslavia
King Frederick IX of Denmark

King George V
George Orwell

Thomas Edison

Also, have a read of this article for a few myth busting facts ...

Couldn't have said it better myself. People just assume all these top dogs are clean cut men. My doctor is a Biker.

I dunno, it seems to be the opposite these days, people who have tatts reckon they're the shit and people without them have something wrong with them.

If people want to mutilate their bodies, it's up to them, there's nothing illegal about it and it's not hurting someone else.

I just wonder how many people genuinely regret them later on down the track and wont admit it.

Opinion Five Worst AFL Player Tattoos