Fixture 2018

Can anyone tell me what the logic is behind giving us a shitty afternoon slot to open the stadium? If fremantle are able to host essendon with a night game the week after, why aren't we able to in week 1 especially considering it's the first AFL game there? If DST over east is the reason, then what's the difference. It's like they try to shit on us at any given opportunity, filthy maggots.

There is a fixture leak and it looks like we play Swans, GWS, Bulldogs, Port & Fremantle twice.
Considering we finished top 6 that's an awesome outcome.

Don't be upset. The AFL has basically acknowledged that Freo are on a par with the other expansion basket cases and need some serious propping up by head office.

A shitty club with a developing welfare state syndrome. Delicious.
Plus they wear purple :D

Considering we finished top 6 that's an awesome outcome.

Probably means we don't get much exposure to the G, or certainly don't get to double up against teams whose home ground is the G.

As far as wins and losses it looks good. We play GWS well over there. Pencil us in for a loss at SCG late in the season when they are on a roll

Hey guys, heaps excited to be opening the new stadium with you guys in round 1 2018. I’m looking at booking flights from Sydney ASAP. Would I have a high chance of getting a ticket to the game as a Swans Member or would the allocation be extremely small ?

From memory the allocation comes out of the GA tickets. As long as you're on the website when the seats come available to your members you'll be sweet as a nut.

If that fixture of double ups is true out of our 10 travelling games we would play in
Sydney twice
Adelaide once
Guaranteed to play at least 1 Queensland team away
Almost guaranteed to play once in Tassie or NT...

Leaves 5 games in Melbourne. I reckon max of 2 at the G

If that fixture of double ups is true out of our 10 travelling games we would play in
Sydney twice
Adelaide once
Guaranteed to play at least 1 Queensland team away
Almost guaranteed to play once in Tassie or NT...

Leaves 5 games in Melbourne. I reckon max of 2 at the G

One of those is probably Geelong. Leaves 4 for Etihad and G.

Freo in some ways got a better deal, but we get the historical thing, which is what the club and most members wanted, to be the first team to open the stadium.
Freo get 4 home games in the first 6 rounds?? then an away game (#5) then a derby (#6)..did i read that right?
Bragging rights are on big time to win the first derby in new stadium...

Can anyone tell me what the logic is behind giving us a shitty afternoon slot to open the stadium? If fremantle are able to host essendon with a night game the week after, why aren't we able to in week 1 especially considering it's the first AFL game there? If DST over east is the reason, then what's the difference. It's like they try to shit on us at any given opportunity, filthy maggots.
Because we want the Sydney tourists to spend one extra night in Perth. Business opportunity!

Not many leaks about our draw man get mean a very boring draw and not many National TV games.
We never get many FTA games anyway.

7, 9 and TEN games since 2005

2005: 7 H/A and 3 Finals
2006: 9 H/A and 4 Finals
2007: 8 H/A and 2 Finals
2008: 9 H/A
2009: 6 H/A
2010: 6 H/A
2011: 6 H/A and 3 Finals
2012: 8 H/A and 2 Finals
2013: 7 H/A
2014: 4 H/A
2015: 6 H/A and 3 Finals
2016: 7 H/A and 1 Final
2017: 4 H/A and 2 Finals

We never get many FTA games anyway.

7, 9 and TEN games since 2005

2005: 7 H/A and 3 Finals
2006: 9 H/A and 4 Finals
2007: 8 H/A and 2 Finals
2008: 9 H/A
2009: 6 H/A
2010: 6 H/A
2011: 6 H/A and 3 Finals
2012: 8 H/A and 2 Finals
2013: 7 H/A
2014: 4 H/A
2015: 6 H/A and 3 Finals
2016: 7 H/A and 1 Final
2017: 4 H/A and 2 Finals
4 last year is a joke.

Herald Sun confirms that’s is our double up games are 4 out of 5 the same

Port

GWS

And Sydney replaces St Kilda. Very average fixturing by the AFL.

Happy with playing those teams twice... But could be hard if Bulldogs bounce back and Port are good this year but i think the players will back themselves over there.

GWS... Mmm could be hard again!