Fixture Leaks

Saturday:
Hawthorn V. Melbourne - MCG (FOX)

Liking our chances against the Hawks in that situation- last 2 matches against them we went down by 3 & 4 goals respectively, so playing them with Franklin out, with a lot less injuries in our squad, could easily add up to a Demons win :)

Apparently we start Geelong, Fremantle then Carlton.

We play 7 Friday night matches.

We only travel 3 times I believe.

Softish draw bordering on a bomber bribe if true. How do you only travel 3 times in a national comp. Dave10, are you getting the Bendigo draw confused with the real bombers? If you don't play finals with that dream run then the coach will be under pressure from the Essendon faithful

Or it could be because of no daylight savings, and therefore it's a normal starting time. :rolleyes: This year the game started at 6.10, I think it will the same again next year. 6.10 is a great start time.

Nah, I reckon 8:10 might be right.

AFL looking for a TV double header?

Nah, I reckon 8:10 might be right.

AFL looking for a TV double header?
AFL ALWAYS put it down in Victorian time

very annoying in Adelaide, when you see 1:10pm game (Sunday early) and you prepare for a 1:10 game, and you find out that it actual starts at 12:40 local time when you arrive at the ground

so if it says 8:10 and daylight savings is still in effect, that would mean 7:10 in Brisbane

Saturday, March 27
Sydney v St Kilda (ANZ Stadium, 7.10pm)

Is the AFL trying to start-up a new blockbuster with this fixture... "The Saturday Night Snorefest Perhaps". The last few games between these two sides have been the most boring, low scoring, defensive games imaginable. I'd rather watch a game of chess. Good one AFL geniuses.:footy::thumbsdown:

It didn't work last year with Richmond v Carlton, and it certainly won't work again this year. As expected the best game of the round was the Grand Final rematch and it should have been the season opener too.

LOL,it was the biggest crowd of the home and away season.

If you honestly think you will beat Hawthorn next season your in for one LONG season...

So you didn't notice that we got within 20-odd points of them this season, and within 3 goals of them the previous time? (and within less than a goal in pre-season)

And that Franklin will be out for this game?

Or are you one of those who just don't bother to think before you post :rolleyes:

LOL.. you're probably one of those dedicated space cases who actually BELIEVE we'll somehow be last next year...
21.gif

its been reported in today's herald that the Bombers will play Geel, St Kilda, WB, Collingwood and Hawthorn all twice

its a similar tough draw to what the crows had in 2009

its been reported in today's herald that the Bombers will play Geel, St Kilda, WB, Collingwood and Hawthorn all twice

haha now all they need is Adelaide twice and its pretty much 12 losses and no finals. All this happens whilst cats, dogs and saints meet just once.

So you didn't notice that we got within 20-odd points of them this season, and within 3 goals of them the previous time? (and within less than a goal in pre-season)

And that Franklin will be out for this game?

Or are you one of those who just don't bother to think before you post :rolleyes:

Not sure where these Melbourne supporters have got their confidence from. They haven't done anything yet.

To address your points:
You may not have noticed, but we stuggled for various reasons this season. Mainly, injuries. Want to know who was missing when we played you?

Off the top of my head -
Hodge
Young
Croad
Gilham
Dew
Stokes + Moss injured q1 and q3
1 debutant (Muston)

Brown was our CHB ffs.

How much did we beat you by in rd1 2008?

Carlton play Richmond Rd 1 then play 8 of last years top 10 teams in the next 9 rounds.

Their draw is just as bad as Essendons - if not worse.

We actually go pretty well against the Aints and Hawks these days. Pies we managed to win some sort of game last year? Can't remember? And bring on the Blues as often as they can..

As long as we don't have to play Richmond or away to Freo, I'm happy.

fair dinkum essendon set to get 7 friday night games, what a rort.

also if richmond is picking up more MCG games, who is bearing the brunt of more games at ian collins dome?

How much did we beat you by in rd1 2008?

About 6 times as much as the margin you beat us by in the next head-to-head encounter that year (about 3 goals), and you didn't have this kind of injury list in that one.

If we can get as close as we did (and led you for a large proportion of the match) during a year when we were at our lowest ebb, and you were nearer to full-strength, why wouldn't we figure we'll be in with a chance against you in Round 1, 2010?

Fixture Leaks