Autopsy flogged by hawks, back to game over at half time times

Positive: our Hawks game is done for another year... I swear there's some particularly psychosomatic Freudian shit going on in this match-up every time.
I've seen three Hawthorn games where we've been absolutely flogged (two in 10m months) and I can't think of another team where that's happened. Haven't seen alot of footy this century tho.

Goes back to 1975 I reckon. They take us more seriously than any other opponent.

Darling should have had a rest. Maley doing a great job in the twos.
Backline was in all sorts without any mid pressure.
George should have been rested for Wilphil, has had a poor month.
Watched Cooper in the seconds and he is looking good at HB. I wonder if they are grooming him as a Daniel replacement.
Curtis more interested in fighting.
Zhurhaar doesn't have the tank to go with those lightning quick half-backs.
Boots were all wrong, slipping over cost us at least 6 goals.

My opinion is we were mentally cooked before the ball was bounced. At no point did we think we could win. Or that it would even be close. The physical nature of the previous weeks was replaced by timid bullshit of a team who knew it was done before we started.

Making this coming week a real test. If they want to show real improvement we need the margin to be circa what it was the first time we played them. If Thursday night is a blow out we’re going to be in some real trouble to the end of the year.

If last week is what we want to be, boy it’s pretty fragile if it can be broken so easily.
Before last weeks game, I believed we needed to start somewhere.
Get revenge on a clearly fractured side like Carlton and then take that form into the next two weeks.

That two weeks being Hawks in Launceston and Dogs at Docklands.
We owe them for last year and we did nothing.
Absolutely nothing but white flagged it.

And I expect Thursday could be more of the same.

At some point the players have just got to stop being this fragile and insipid.

Wardlaw isn't consistent enough, or good enough. Should be playing the twos until we see a three month, uninterrupted, patch of form. He is a liability when named in the firsts at this point. His potential is huge, but his form and continuity doesn't warrant a spot - a shame, but the truth.
Sadly spot on, George basically does not touch the football after half time, don’t believe it check his stats tracker.. biggest concern here with George is that’s like his 4th concussion, what do you do…

Just finished watching my daughter’s U9 girls team play in the mud, a joyful sight to see kids running around chasing the footy and having fun. Whenever the girls kicked a goal three of them in the forward line would do cartwheels 🤣

So nice to see skills and effort in a game of footy, I should have filmed it and posted on the NMFC Facebook so the boys could watch a decent match and see what’s required when it comes down to the basics 😉

FWIW we need to beat the Dogs by 15 points to get our percentage back above 80.

That to me was going to prove whether we genuinely have improved or not.
I expect it’s going to dive even further.

Sigh

FWIW we need to beat the Dogs by 15 points to get our percentage back above 80.

That to me was going to prove whether we genuinely have improved or not.
I expect it’s going to dive even further.

Sigh
I’m pretty sure there are more games after that.

Blocking the comments off social media is so ****ing pathetic from North

I am so tired of us being such a soft club. We can’t even handle fans dissent we have to block our voice. It’s footy not a tyrannical control where you have to control the narrative so your feelings don’t get hurt.

Deplorable behaviour and we all know who would be behind this.

Before last weeks game, I believed we needed to start somewhere.
Get revenge on a clearly fractured side like Carlton and then take that form into the next two weeks.

That two weeks being Hawks in Launceston and Dogs at Docklands.
We owe them for last year and we did nothing.
Absolutely nothing but white flagged it.

And I expect Thursday could be more of the same.

At some point the players have just got to stop being this fragile and insipid.

We haven’t developed our mentaility strong enough to be handle it. Positive or negative media. We drank our own bath water.

And now they all get to live in a bubble lol nothing to see here, all the fans are ok, everything is fine.

We will get thumped by bulldogs

I’m pretty sure there are more games after that.
More to do with this block of tough games post bye

I have been consistent in that if we got through the Eagles, Freo, Carlton, Hawks and Dogs fixtures with our percentage above 80 then that would have showed genuine improvement to finish the season off strong.

Everything was going well until yesterday.

I've seen three Hawthorn games where we've been absolutely flogged (two in 10m months) and I can't think of another team where that's happened. Haven't seen alot of footy this century tho.

Goes back to 1975 I reckon. They take us more seriously than any other opponent.
We lost heaps in a row to them over like the 70's and 80's, then we had a run of like 14 games over them when Germo and his mates were galloping around, it's just their turn to beat up on us. We had a few good wins against them when Harro controlled the middle, iirc

We were almost neck and neck in terms of w/l ratio after the 1975 GF. It was 44-1-46.

Now its 78-2-104.

We've won 34 games and they've won 58. Nearly twice as many.

My opinion is we were mentally cooked before the ball was bounced. At no point did we think we could win. Or that it would even be close. The physical nature of the previous weeks was replaced by timid bullshit of a team who knew it was done before we started.

Making this coming week a real test. If they want to show real improvement we need the margin to be circa what it was the first time we played them. If Thursday night is a blow out we’re going to be in some real trouble to the end of the year.

If last week is what we want to be, boy it’s pretty fragile if it can be broken so easily.
I saw it differently.

I think the greater issue was drinking the kool aid after the Carlton game and coming back to earth with a thud - a bit like after the Melbourne game where we recorded our three worst losses this year in the month that followed.

If you took a straw poll last week, I reckon half this Board thought we were in with some form of chance yesterday.

The full time post on Twittter is also gone.

That's how our club is run in a nutshell. Soft and pathetic

Why do you even think a North person is running X or the other social media’s?

After all North sells Raffle tickets. They even ring me personally to ask if I’m interested. I bet no other Club does that. 😵‍💫

I saw it differently.

I think the greater issue was drinking the kool aid after the Carlton game and coming back to earth with a thud - a bit like after the Melbourne game where we recorded our three worst losses this year in the month that followed.

If you took a straw poll last week, I reckon half this Board thought we were in with some form of chance yesterday.
Doesn’t matter one bit what we believe. And the team should always show up believing it can win.

After having had time to reflect, I am in fact grumpier and more despondent than I was initially.

This is hell. We're in football hell. Yes, it's not Afghanistan, running away from missile strikes, and it's not Central Africa, where God knows what virus is terrorising the population, but by first world standards, it's pretty ****ing hellish.

Every time we try to bust the hatch open fully, it flops open for a second, and then closes right back on us. And the air (finite, in whatever musty, hygienically questionable space we inhabit) is starting to suffocate.

I feel like our arms are exhausted from pushing at the hatch. We push and push and never take that step into the next echelon. And then we take weeks to recover, for either a small 'phht' towards the end of the season, or for a complete write-off of the current season and an invitation for the next one, which we, by the way, start slowly.

Just... for once I'd love to get out of this ****ing joint and see the metaphorical blue sky. It feels like we're never making it out. I'm as close to detaching from the club as I will ever be. It's more grim habit that keeps me going now after thrashings. Not passion. And it's a shit place to be. I'd rather a clean break from them, but that won't happen either.

Just, grim. I hope we don't lube up and spread em for Sam Darcy and Bonk, but that universe would currently appear perilously similar to this one

If it’s bothering you that much take a break. Go find something else to do.

Yes that last paragraph even more so with the Mitchell/Clarko animosity

It really does feel like that, as North supporters, we are caught in the crossfire of this strange, master vs. apprentice Hawks blood feud

We were almost neck and neck in terms of w/l ratio after the 1975 GF. It was 44-1-46.

Now its 78-2-104.

We've won 34 games and they've won 58. Nearly twice as many.

This 6 year stretch has all but assured we have losing records against all clubs bar Port (but they only need a couple more to take the lead). I remember circa 2005 against clubs like St Kilda, the dogs and Sydney it was about 50%. They are all well ahead now.

We certainly played that way. Was having the same discussion at home.

We got bullied and showed zero resistance. Tone was set in the first minute when the little cumrag got LDU in the guts. Little cheapies all day and we just copped it. And they know we will just cop it.

We certainly played that way. Was having the same discussion at home.

We got bullied and showed zero resistance. Tone was set in the first minute when the little cumrag got LDU in the guts. Little cheapies all day and we just copped it. And they know we will just cop it.
Which drew nothing, iirc, and then like a minute later, Simpkin acted similarly to whomever, and there was a free to them/free reversal?? and they got their 1st goal. One way umpiring. Again. Set em up.

Autopsy flogged by hawks, back to game over at half time times