Footy Fanatic Issues

Has anyone succesfully added a new team into the database and taken out an exsisting one. I have succesfully added in a new team but when i go to delete one it says "run time error 3020" Update or CancelUpdate without addnew or edit

???????

In footy fantaic say i trade someone to say fremantle and 2 seasons later i want to see how many games and goals they ended up playing and kicking for my team how do i see the years they played for my team. because when you go to stat sniffer they only have the list of years they have played, they dont have the name of the team they played for in that year next to the stats.

No you can't see which teams they played for.

If you see this Footy Fanatic that would be a nice feature for a new version.

Yeh, finally a new update, i wish they had a update once every month. i hope the brownlow medal still works. There is also a match odds is stuffed up. Odds only range from $1.10 to $5.50! for some reason. and teams always kicks more behinds then goals. and there is always heaps of rushed behinds for some reason? and how does a team score 6.23.59????? ithappens like once every week

Yeah, theres a lot of bugs. But so what.

If you are going to have a little cry, and get angry because of the lack of updates, then how about you go and make your own AFL game?

I am sure he has other things to do, or he would be bringing updates every month. Be glad for what you have got.

Not raising this as an issue, thought I'd just share it with you all.

I downloaded the new patch, or what ever, and have started a new season with Essendon.

Round 6, Essendon vs Collingwood - Anzac Day

Collingwood - 23.22 160
Essendon - 2.1 13

Lulz @ that.

Yeah, theres a lot of bugs. But so what.

If you are going to have a little cry, and get angry because of the lack of updates, then how about you go and make your own AFL game?

I am sure he has other things to do, or he would be bringing updates every month. Be glad for what you have got.

I can only agree with that mate. I am sick of people bitching instead of thanking Matt Bretag for taking the time in making a great AFL management game. Footy Fanatic is great, has had me hooked for a long while now. :thumbsu:

Exactly right. I mean, there are bugs in just about every game you play, so get used to it.

Mate, i wasn't bitching abthe game, i'm acually hooked iwth the game. I think it's a great game, i was just pointing out the errors, i wanted to see if it happen 2 other people. thats all. I wasn't bitching about it, i was just simply pointing it out. it's like when geelong staff says to the public that a few geelong players have a few injuries leading into the grand final, they are not bitching about it, they are just letting the public know about it not crying about ti and or bitcing about it. \Footy fanatic is actually one of the best games i ever played, i was just simply pointing out the errors, like how every body does bascially.

Well said. This is a thread for FF Issues.

Great game by the way.:thumbsu:

Well, you did say "I wish they had a update every month."

Also, anyone getting userlock error - Runtime error 350 or something.

99% of errors - a step has been missed somewhere. (After initial setup anyway)

Have you edited players? Changed names? Teams? etc.

Did you follow the 'correct' procedure for updating team lists?

I tend to make sure I quit and reload after making any roster changes - especially before starting a new career.

whats the correct procedure.?
cause i am trying to add two teams of players
into career mode. but it wont work.
I know i have to take out 2 teams
so i chose freo and melbourne,
anyone know if this is possible?

I can add one player into a team once i add that second player it says "Run time Error OVERFLOW".
So i tryed just changing players names and that didnt work after i changed the second player it said the "OVERFLOW error"..

anyhelp?

Add one player. Import. Exit.
Add another player. Import. Exit.

Etc etc.

Maybe.

Also, if anyone is experiencing the same problem as me, then tell me, please.