Daniel

May 24, 2000
Living the dream
MUFC; Dallas Cowboys
I've just switched over my pay TV package to include C7 sport and now I reckon I must be among the few to have the most comprehensive football coverage in Australia. Because I live in a country area, we get all the Football Park games live on local channel GTS 4, as well as receiving football on Channel 7.

On Sunday there will be three live games - Adelaide-Brisbane on GTS 4, Melbourne-Fremantle on Ch. 7 and Richmond-St.Kilda on C7 sport. If only I had three TVs! But seriously, do any others get this sort of coverage?

Yea, I have family on the Gold Coast.

There, Prime does does heaps of AFL games, does 8:30 Friday night games, the sat game, the sat night double header from 7:30, and a sunday game. Prime does the Sunday AFL footy panel instead of the rugby one as well.
Channel 7 Bris has its bull$hit coverage, but you get a choice of a different game on sat and sunday arvos live.
C7 does a live Friday night game, usually a live Sat and sunday arvo game, a live sat night game, then replays.
The only drawback is having the Game and Footy Shows on after midnight.

The situation you are in Daniel is similar to me. I live in a city called Mandurah that is on the outskirts of the metro area. We manage to get GWN, the station for country WA which shows all Eagles and Dockers games live and also channel 7, which has the many interstate games live. Now all I need is for Optus or Austar to come to WA.

I luv wc

I rang Optus last week to find out when we would be getting it here & was told it will be another couple of years yet.
Evidently they can't do it via cable optics to WA, too expensive, so are trying to do it via satellite, so don't hold your breath.

------------------
Mantis

Optus puuled out of Adelaide because the tofs at Burnside didn't want cables hanging from the stobie poles. I thought thats what they were for.

I have foxtel and haven't heard of C7. What is it?

Servo,

C7 is one of the sports channels you can get with Austar or (presumably) Foxtel. It sounds like all the Optus people get it too.

C7 is an affiliate of Channel 7 and telecasts live games on Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday. They seem to show whatever Channel 7 aren't covering. You get other sport as well, including the cricket from England.

C7 isn't part of the basic package, but if you switch over you also get ESPN and other TV channels. I stopped receiving the movie channels in favour of more sport.
smile.gif

Footy heaven