3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Shane Harvey
4. Best Coach? Leigh Matthews or Sheedy or Pagan
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Port & Hawthorn
6. Why you follow the team you do? Cause they are awesome
7. Played the game (yes or no) of course
8. Coached (yes or no) yes
9. Umpired (yes or no) no
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? 5
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? "hey pickett, where's carey, that's right he's with your wife"
12. One rule change that should be in? cheerleaders should be compulsary
13. What is best thing about footy? premierships
14 What is the worst thing about footy? coming runner up

1. Which team do you follow? carlton
2. Best Player (ability) chris judd how he breaks the packs
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) peter street he doesnt have any talent at all
4. Best Coach? denis pagen
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? port and hawthorn
6. Why you follow the team you do? no reason
7. Played the game (yes or no) yes
8. Coached (yes or no) no
9. Umpired (yes or no) no
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? 160
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? go to jenny crag archer you fat peice of crap
12. One rule change that should be in? something in the ruck
13. What is best thing about footy? winning
14 What is the worst thing about footy? losing

1. Collingwood
2. Nick Riewoldt
3. Dunno
4. Mark Williams
5. Collingwood/Hawthorn
6. Family Reasons
7. Yes
8. No
9. No
10. 1/2(Only when Collingwood Come to Perth)
11. Collingwood Vs Freo @ Subi - Said by my Mate - Jeff Farmer with the Ball, Mate yells out "Hey Farmer, Kick it to your mum, she's Loose".
12. Dunno
13. Winning
14. Losing, esp. Grand Finals.

Giuseepe said:
Footy survey. Good off-season thread. Just put a number corresponding to the question I will compile results (stats and all) in a few wks.

1. Which team do you follow?
2. Best Player (ability)
3. Worst Player (any reason you like)
4. Best Coach?
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners?
6. Why you follow the team you do?
7. Played the game (yes or no)
8. Coached (yes or no)
9. Umpired (yes or no)
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season?
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy?
12. One rule change that should be in?
13. What is best thing about footy?
14 What is the worst thing about footy?
1. Collingwood
2. Nathan Buckley and Chris Tarrant
3. Andrew Williams
4. Kevin Sheedy
5. Geelong and Carlton respectively
6. 1990 Grand Final- Picked whoever was going to win!
7. Yes
8. A bit.
9. No, I'd never cross over to the dark side.
10. TV: Over 30 Game: About 10
11. Ryan Houlihan losing to Leon Davis in a marking duel. One guy yelled out "How do you feel, Houlihan you w@nka, you lost to a midget"
12. 9 points from outside 50.
13. Drafting, Trading and September
14. Carlton and the Umpires

1. Which team do you follow? West Coast Eagles
2. Best Player (ability): Chris Judd
3. Worst Player (any reason you like): James Hird
4. Best Coach? Denis Pagan
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Brisbane/Bulldogs
6. Why you follow the team you do? since they started (born same year ;) )
7. Played the game (yes or no): yes
8. Coached (yes or no): no
9. Umpired (yes or no): no
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? normally 12.
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? The Dockers team song.
12. One rule change that should be in? kick from the top of the goal square if you mark anywhere inside the goal square.
13. What is best thing about footy?: the passion for the team.
14 What is the worst thing about footy? Fremantle

Hawkk said:
Losing, walking home from the G
If you support Hawthorn, why them do you have Brizroy Lions as your team?[/QUOTE]
Since you can't get the joke on your own, I'll tell you. He's tryng to be a sm@rt @rse so he insults Hawthorn!

1. West Coast
2. Chris Judd
3. I don't like Hird very much but obviously he's not the worst in the league
4. Pagan
5. premiers - port spooners - western bulldogs
6. Live in perth, know a few players, born same year Eagles began, family tradition
7. Hardly!
8. No
9. No
10. 11 or so
11. an umpire crying after a game
12. Not necessarily a change... but for gods sakes, they need to be consistent with holding the ball rule! easily the most frustrating rule
13. The atmosphere at games - very intense
14 Losing crucial games!

1. Western Bulldogs
2. James Hird
3. David King
4. Rodney Eade :D No, Denis Pagan
5. Port/Hawks
6. Thought WESTERN Bulldogs was a WA team :D
7. Yes
8. No
9. No
10. Most Dockers games and any Doggie game in Perth
11. Irish guy at the Dockers v. Dees shouting to the runner when they come back 'Sit down in front - Trying to watch the game...Thankyou' and also shouting out 'You are nothing Neitz! Nothing! More talent in me pinky finger!' as Neitz kicked one out on the full.
12. More simple holding the ball rule, none of this prior oppotunity ********.
13. As a Bulldogs supporter, Round 22 :(
14. Seeing West Coast win and listening to their fans go on about it around Perth

Giuseepe said:
Footy survey. Good off-season thread. Just put a number corresponding to the question I will compile results (stats and all) in a few wks.

2. Best Player (ability)
4. Best Coach?
8. Coached (yes or no)
9. Umpired (yes or no)

1. Port
2. Hird
3. J Cloke - don't know how he made it to AFL level
4. Pagan
5. Port or Saints/Hawks
6. Grew up in Alberton, Ebert used to collect my bank deposit at primary school
7. Yes, long time ago
8. No
9. No
10. 3 or 4 - Port play twice in Perth
11. Someone next to me at a game though he was at a Perth Glory match
12. Free kick to the opposite side whenever the ball goes out of bounds - would really speed things up and add a new skill dimension to the game.
13. The national dimension is great.
12. Nor competitive neutral - it is still advantages Vic teams

1. Which team do you follow? Geelong
2. Best Player (ability) Chris Judd
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Peter Street
4. Best Coach? Leigh Matthews
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? St.Kilda/Geelong Premiers and Kangaroos for the spoon.
6. Why you follow the team you do? Well, I just do. Something pretty innate, I guess.
7. Played the game (yes or no) Yes, for many years.
8. Coached (yes or no) Yes.
9. Umpired (yes or no) Yes.
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? I attend about thirty.
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? The catch cry about Mick Martyn scaring the kids away from the the fireplace was pretty good when I first heard that... there are many jokes which are funny as well.
12. One rule change that should be in? Gotta review the tribunal system.
13. What is best thing about footy? Being a part of a team, with mates.
14 What is the worst thing about footy? Losing, simple.

1. Carlton
2. Kouta
3. Headland - below expectations
4. Matthews
5. Port and Richmond
6. Saw them beat West Coast when I was really young
7. Yes
8. Only from the stands
9. No
10. Around 5
11. ******ed (serious) usher trying to organise people at a sellout
12. Dropping the ball refined
13. The excitement when your team comes from behind (and the nerves)
14. Sydney

1. Femantle
2. Simon Black
3. - (Dont think there is a ******** player in the league, otherwise they woldnt be playing AFL)
4. Leigh matthews
5. Brisbane - Hawthorn
6. No idea, alays have and always will
7. Yes
8. No
9. Yes
10. On TV approx 3 live a week, go to about 10 per year.
11. - can think of anytihng off my head
12. Kicking backwards should be auto play on
13. Passion , Spirit.
14. No it all ********ers in the stands.

1. Adelaide
2. Judd
3. Buckley :D
4. Lethal
5. premiers saints, wooden spooners bulldogs
6. dont know
7. i play
8. no
9. no
10. only bout one living in the country
11. port fans going off their head
12. scrap the primus rule
13. its the best game in the world
14 collingwood/port

1. Which team do you follow? Essendon
2. Best Player (ability) Hird
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Jason Cloke...being the 3rd man up doesn't make a career
4. Best Coach? As much as I hate to say it..Matthews
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Geelong premiers and Richmond spooners
6. Why you follow the team you do? Was born into a Bomber family and have followed them without fear ever since - seen a very successful period
7. Played the game (yes or no) Yes..juniors
8. Coached (yes or no) No..but, will be coaching within the next 10 years
9. Umpired (yes or no) Yes...155 games in 9 years in the VAFA
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? Quite a lot
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? Get off him..he's not your sister
12. One rule change that should be in? Remove the melee rule
13. What is best thing about footy? Passion..there's nothing better
14 What is the worst thing about footy? Over-professionalism..athletes not footballers...the toughness has gone.

1. Which team do you follow? Port Adelaide
2. Best Player (ability) Gavin Wanganeen
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Kane Petifer is useless
4. Best Coach? Mark Williams
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Port Adelaide Premiers - Kangaroos spoon
6. Why you follow the team you do? Grew up in the Port area
7. Played the game (yes or no) up 14 yo
8. Coached (yes or no) No
9. Umpired (yes or no) No
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? 12 - 15
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? Hey Archer whens the next party
12. One rule change that should be in? A sin bin
13. What is best thing about footy? See lyrics to Up there Cazaly
14 What is the worst thing about footy? Victorian bias

1. Which team do you follow? North Melbourne
2. Best Player (ability) Chris Judd
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Stuart Cochrane (Disgusting excuse for a footballer)
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Port Adelaide and Adelaide
6. Why you follow the team you do? Tradition, hard working class club, with a great feel. Love the culture and the colours!
7. Played the game (yes or no) Yes
8. Coached (yes or no) No
9. Umpired (yes or no) Yes
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? 15
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? Camporeale Jokes, and St Kilda's Cheer Squad Chants.
12. One rule change that should be is? taking kickouts, should be made quicker
13. What is best thing about footy? Atmosphere in full house games on a friday night
14 What is the worst thing about footy? Manuka Oval.

Giuseepe said:

2. Best Player (ability)
4. Best Coach?
8. Coached (yes or no)
9. Umpired (yes or no)
1. Bulldogs
2. James Hird
3. Peter Street
4. Leigh Matthews
5. Port Adelaide and Kangaroos
6. Family
7. Yes - WRFL
8. No
9. No
10. 15-18 games
11. DK
12. Stop changes the rules - game is fine as is
13. Eveness of AFL - your team has a chance most weeks
14. Lop sided draw

5. Family

1. Which team do you follow? - Adelaide
2. Best Player (ability) - Mark Ricciuto / Chris Judd
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) - Not exactly 'worst' as such, but have always hated Nathan Buckley.
4. Best Coach? - Leigh Matthews / Mark Williams
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? - Port Adelaide / Richmond
6. Why you follow the team you do? - Family
7. Played the game (yes or no) - In high school, in PE class. But other than that - no.
8. Coached (yes or no) - No
9. Umpired (yes or no) - No
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? - Try to get to all Adelaide's home games
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? - Ermm.. I dunno, heard a lot of funny stuff at showdowns.
12. One rule change that should be in? - don't change any rules
13. What is best thing about footy? - Footy.
14 What is the worst thing about footy? - Collingwood, Eddie McGuire, 'unfair draw', .. etc. :p

1. Sydney Swans
2. Adam Goodes, when his legs work; no bias = voss
3. Buckley, in terms of his premiership searching
4. Leigh Mathews
5. Port and Richmond
6. Cos I live in sydney
7. Yes
8. No
9. No
10. 5-10
11. Libba doing his knee
12. kick from the top of the goal square if you mark anywhere inside the goal square
13. The skills
14. Losing by a pubic hair

1. St Kilda
2. Robert Harvey
3. Jeff Farmer
4. Grant Thomas
5. Premiers.. Saints Wooden Spooners Hawthorn
6. Have supported Saints for 40 years
7. yes
8. yes
9. no
10. 4
11. Crows club song before the game Pride Of SA? i dont think so
12. Players taking a dive eg Wanganeen
13. Beating the Crows
14 Crow supporters

1. Collingwood
2. Chris Judd
3. Troy Schwarze
4. Mark Williams
5. Geelong & Hawthorn
6. Father a Pies Supporter
7. Yes
8. No
9. No
10. bout 30 (i work at the G)
11. In Ports First League game which was against Collingwood , a female Port Fan Threatened to Break my flag over her neck , would that not hurt her more than it would me ???
12. no mark unless kick travels forwards unless in the forward 50
13. Atmosphere and the skill and speed of the players that no other sport can match.
14. every time a collingwood player is reported he is always suspended and opposition players that make an offence against Collingwood get off (Lynch fracturing Wakelins cheekbone without even getting close to the ball and getting nothing whereas Rocca had a less offending attempt to spoil Lade in the prelim last year and getting a 2 match suspension)

1. Which team do you follow? Carlton
2. Best Player (ability) Voss
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Franchina
4. Best Coach? Matthews
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Hawks will go close to 16th, St Kilda.
6. Why you follow the team you do? Named the same as the SANFL team I follow
8. Coached (yes or no) Just about to
9. Umpired (yes or no) No
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? on TV - heaps
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? James Hird, you're a tamp0n, in one week, out for three (female Coll supporter - Anzac Day game 2001)
12. One rule change that should be in? Nothing
13. What is best thing about footy? Anything can happen
14 What is the worst thing about footy? Umpires being a spectacle.

Hawkk said:
Losing, walking home from the G
If you support Hawthorn, why them do you have Brizroy Lions as your team?[/QUOTE]

Brizroy Brions are the team that represent me in various fantasy leagues around the place, it does however sound quite similar to Brisbane Lions. I could see how one could become confused.

Have a great day

1. Which team do you follow? Richmond
2. Best Player (ability) Nick Riewoldt
3. Worst Player (any reason you like) Mick Malthouse just hate him
5. 05 premiers and wooden spooners? Premiers- port spooners- hawthorn
6. Why you follow the team you do? Don’t know I just always have
8. Coached (yes or no) yes I have coached auskick
9. Umpired (yes or no) yes
10. How many AFL games do you see live per season? 25-30
11. Funniest thing you’ve heard at the footy? A English guy asking me where the goalkeeper was
12. One rule change that should be in? They shouldn’t change the rules
13. What is best thing about footy? Hearing your teams song after the game
14 what is the worst thing about footy? Losing

Footy Survey