3rd Grade Maggy

Jul 5, 2004
In the Finals ...
Southampton
Is this an appropriate thread to remain on BigFooty?

Is Footyology a footy show or an Avenue for the political and social intolerances of Rohan ?

What the world needs now is peace and a settled environment. Not hatred and vindictiveness.

Image result for gervais i don't want fucking guitar lessons gif

I don't want ******* guitar lessons ...

Boogers

Sep 12, 2013
Brisbane Lions
Haha. Rohan's grandmother was a communist who ran a commie book shop and spent time in Russia. It all makes sense now. :D It explains everything. It's not his fault, because he would've been brainwashed at a young age.

Oh, hi Bruce. Still sulking about my "lefty" politics are we? Appears so. This is the second time you've bobbed up here just to have a sook about it. Why don't you have a listen to Finey's rant on the latest episode, just out of interest. He had a huge crack at Dan Andrews and the State Government in his rant, certainly equal to anything I've dished out. Will that be too "vindictive" or "hateful" for you, I wonder? Of course it won't, because he's probably saying something you agree with.
Mark Fine said that, and all you could say in reply was "well, I can't disagree with all of that", then just bagged Michael O'Brien as a worse alternative. Fairdinkum, you've called Trump, Tim Smith, Andrew Bolt and most of the Sky News presenters every name under the sun, but never once have I heard you criticize the worst person in Melbourne, Dan "I can't recall how I indirectly caused the death of 800 people" Andrews. Just to clarify, do you consider yourself not heavily politically biased?
As I said, it's not your fault, because you were indoctrinated as young child by granny.
Incidentally, until recently, I've voted Labour all my life.

Having said all that, I enjoy the podcast and will keep listening. :thumbsu:

Aug 11, 2016
Ha ha ha ha hahahahahaha! Rohan's grandmother was a communist who ran a commie book shop and spent time in Russia. It all makes sense now. :D:p:D:D:D:D:D It explains everything. LMFAO! It's not his fault, because he would've been brainwashed at a young age.

Yes, it was Mark Fine who said that, and all you could say in reply was a meek, "well, I can't disagree with all of that", then just bagged Michael O'Brien as a worse alternative. Fairdinkum, you've called Trump, Tim Smith, Andrew Bolt and most of the Sky News presenters every name under the sun, but never once have I heard you criticize the worst person in Melbourne, Dan "I can't recall how I indirectly caused the death of 800 people" Andrews. Just to clarify, do you consider yourself not very heavily politically biased? LOL.
As I said, it's not your fault, because you were indoctrinated as young child by granny.
Incidentally, until recently, I've voted Labour all my life.

Having said all that, I enjoy the podcast and will keep listening. :thumbsu:

OK, couple of things. The stuff about my grandmother's influence isn't right. She lived in Perth, I've lived my entire life (bar 9 months when I was 3yo, in Melbourne). Have spent very little time with any of my relatives actually, they're all in WA. My parents were certainly politically active, but I can think for myself, you know. I've said before, my strongest beliefs are about social justice and equality. On economics I'm anything but a radical, which is why it makes me laugh when people (not saying you have here) tag me an "extreme leftist". I'm simply not. In fact, not sure how old you are, but back in the '70s, there were plenty of Liberal MPs and voters whose values weren't any different to mine.

Next, not looking to get into a political debate here lest poor old BruceTempany14 get all upset again, but while you're entitled to any view you like, the polls have consistently shown that Andrews is a lot more popular than you (or News Corp, obviously) would like. And I reckon even a fair proportion of those who don't like him or this State Government would still not prefer the Opposition led by Michael O'Brien or "Dim Tim" Smith. I mean, come on, I know plenty of Liberal voters and even they are embarrassed by that pair.

As for "biased", well, I've never hid my political allegiances. But not sure why I should to be honest. If I was reporting on politics for a newspaper or some such it would be a problem, but I don't. Sure, I offer commentary on politics on social media and on the podcast, but commentary IS opinion. It's straight news reporting which needs to be devoid of any preconceptions (and sadly often isn't). Anyway, I'd argue how are my prejudices politically any different to many of the political commentators in the media today (surely you don't need me to trot out the very lengthy list of political pundits at any Murdoch-owned outlet who basically push propaganda for the Liberal Party?)

So there you go. You ask, I answer. ;) And thanks (sincerely) for your support for the podcast, much appreciated.

Cheers,
Rohan

BruceTempany14

Calling out Geelong supporters
Aug 4, 2016
Oh, hi Bruce. Still sulking about my "lefty" politics are we? Appears so. This is the second time you've bobbed up here just to have a sook about it. Why don't you have a listen to Finey's rant on the latest episode, just out of interest. He had a huge crack at Dan Andrews and the State Government in his rant, certainly equal to anything I've dished out. Will that be too "vindictive" or "hateful" for you, I wonder? Of course it won't, because he's probably saying something you agree with.

Yes, Footyology is a footy show, but for some time now (obviously more so in the off-season) we've talked about a lot of stuff other than football as well. Music, movies, TV, and yes, occasionally, if it's topical, politics. No one's forcing you to listen to one second of it. Bag me all you like on here. (Which now I've bothered to check a few of your posts, I see you do frequently). If it's therapeutic for you, go right ahead, glad I can help.

But plenty of people (our listener numbers keep going up) seem to enjoy the show enough. So how about letting them do that, allow me to let them know when there's a new episode up, which is all this thread has ever been, and stop acting like a petulant little kid because you don't like someone else's opinions? Really mate, get a new hobby will you, this one is tiresome.

Cheers,
Rohan

Thanks for your reply .

I don’t think Finey slagging off at Andrews validates your behaviour or balances the ledger . And you have no idea of my political views, only to say that overall I detest bullies like you and who won’t tolerate an alternate view . Your work on Twitter is abhorrent and must also be called out .
The fact is that you spew hatred and personal intolerance yet espouse a stance of being a Woke . You are actually the anthiphis of a Woke

You use BigFooty to attract people under the banner of “ footy” yet your program is full of political and social views ( be it left right commo fascist Marxist conservative etc I don’t care ). It is this perspective that disturbs me and why thus thread should never have been permitted .
Even sadder that 7 sycophants liked your reply . How desperate to get a like from a c grade social commentR ( but your footy stuff is A grade ).
I think you need to grow up and learn to take feedback .

BruceTempany14

Aug 4, 2016
OK, couple of things. The stuff about my grandmother's influence isn't right. She lived in Perth, I've lived my entire life (bar 9 months when I was 3yo, in Melbourne). Have spent very little time with any of my relatives actually, they're all in WA. My parents were certainly politically active, but I can think for myself, you know. I've said before, my strongest beliefs are about social justice and equality. On economics I'm anything but a radical, which is why it makes me laugh when people (not saying you have here) tag me an "extreme leftist". I'm simply not. In fact, not sure how old you are, but back in the '70s, there were plenty of Liberal MPs and voters whose values weren't any different to mine.

Next, not looking to get into a political debate here lest poor old BruceTempany14 get all upset again, but while you're entitled to any view you like, the polls have consistently shown that Andrews is a lot more popular than you (or News Corp, obviously) would like. And I reckon even a fair proportion of those who don't like him or this State Government would still not prefer the Opposition led by Michael O'Brien or "Dim Tim" Smith. I mean, come on, I know plenty of Liberal voters and even they are embarrassed by that pair.

As for "biased", well, I've never hid my political allegiances. But not sure why I should to be honest. If I was reporting on politics for a newspaper or some such it would be a problem, but I don't. Sure, I offer commentary on politics on social media and on the podcast, but commentary IS opinion. It's straight news reporting which needs to be devoid of any preconceptions (and sadly often isn't). Anyway, I'd argue how are my prejudices politically any different to many of the political commentators in the media today (surely you don't need me to trot out the very lengthy list of political pundits at any Murdoch-owned outlet who basically push propaganda for the Liberal Party?)

So there you go. You ask, I answer. ;) And thanks (sincerely) for your support for the podcast, much appreciated.

Cheers,
Rohan
It seems like I live rent free in your head. CRikey , i better do a condition report , it ain't good in here....

Mar 17, 2014
Thanks for your reply .

I don’t think Finey slagging off at Andrews validates your behaviour or balances the ledger . And you have no idea of my political views, only to say that overall I detest bullies like you and who won’t tolerate an alternate view . Your work on Twitter is abhorrent and must also be called out .
The fact is that you spew hatred and personal intolerance yet espouse a stance of being a Woke . You are actually the anthiphis of a Woke

You use BigFooty to attract people under the banner of “ footy” yet your program is full of political and social views ( be it left right commo fascist Marxist conservative etc I don’t care ). It is this perspective that disturbs me and why thus thread should never have been permitted .
Even sadder that 7 sycophants liked your reply . How desperate to get a like from a c grade social commentR ( but your footy stuff is A grade ).
I think you need to grow up and learn to take feedback .

you forgot to use the words echo chamber and virtue signaling.

Lemma

Jun 4, 2010
Fogarty St
Bruce mate if you don't like it switch it off. There are plenty of other podcasts to listen to if you want. Need some recommendations?

BruceTempany14

Aug 4, 2016
you forgot to use the words echo chamber and virtue signaling.

And if I did do , so what ? Is it not ok to have an alternate view ? You have zero knowledge of my social and political viewpoints . Zero. You may be surprised . What I do detest is attempts at thought control , bullying and abuse .

If you read my posts properly then reflect upon the ramblings in footyology you will indetify the issues that I have . Then go to Twitter and see the intolerance that spews out from the same person you may change your mind . For the record the footy related stuff , when it is actually discussed on the podcast is A grade IMO.

Your post suggests that you condone having a politically biased , naive,and hate filled podcast marketed through BigFooty.com? The BigFooty rules clearly articulate that there is to be no links provided to anything that is ,amongst other things , hateful ,abusive , and likely to offend. I would suggest the Mods enforce their own terms and conditions.

I thought BigFooty AFL pages werabout footy . Obviously some issues here under Australian Consumer Law s 18 or a 29 .

Move this thread out of AFL and place somewhere else on BigFooty.com. It has no place here .

Lemma

Jun 4, 2010
Fogarty St
Your post suggests that you condone having a politically biased , naive,and hate filled podcast marketed through BigFooty.com? The BigFooty rules clearly articulate that there is to be no links provided to anything that is ,amongst other things , hateful ,abusive , and likely to offend. I would suggest the Mods enforce their own terms and conditions.

Ok can you point to some examples where Rohan or Finey have been 'hateful, abusive or likely to offend'? I'm honestly curious what you're referring to

Mar 17, 2014
And if I did do , so what ? Is it not ok to have an alternate view ? You have zero knowledge of my social and political viewpoints . Zero. You may be surprised . What I do detest is attempts at thought control , bullying and abuse .

If you read my posts properly then reflect upon the ramblings in footyology you will indetify the issues that I have . Then go to Twitter and see the intolerance that spews out from the same person you may change your mind . For the record the footy related stuff , when it is actually discussed on the podcast is A grade IMO.

I thought BigFooty AFL pages werabout footy . Obviously some issues here under Australian Consumer Law s 18 or a 29 .

Move this thread out of AFL and place somewhere else on BigFooty.com. It has no place here .

not to speak for Roco but he replies to the people who attack him. And i thinik you are taling a lot of his tweets too seriously. A lot of it is banter .

Boogers

Sep 12, 2013
Brisbane Lions

I expected you to come out with your guns blazing (at least little) like you do sometimes on Twitter, and since you haven't, I feel like a bit of a prick, so I've slightly toned down my previous post. :)
Thanks for the measure response.

Incidentally, since covid restrictions have eased, can you please ask Mark Fine and Mannix to get back into the studio for Ruck N Roll? :D I tweeted Hillier, but he didn't reply. It's hard work listening to them on the phone for an hour. I can't understand Fine sometimes. I gather Mannix gigging interstate, so that would make it difficult

BruceTempany14

Aug 4, 2016
not to speak for Roco but he replies to the people who attack him. And i thinik you are taling a lot of his tweets too seriously. A lot of it is banter .

Thanks mate , good thoughts .

I’m not looking for a response from him , it ain’t like he is Mick Warner .

No it’s not me taking him too seriously. Hus Twitter attestifies to that .

joey_jo_jo

Jun 25, 2020
Thanks mate , good thoughts .

I’m not looking for a response from him , it ain’t like he is Mick Warner .

No it’s not me taking him too seriously. Hus Twitter attestifies to that .

Out of curiosity when was the last time you posted on this site about any topic other than RoCo? As others have said you could simply ignore his podcast and this thread.
For someone who is banging on about detesting thought control you seem pretty obsessed with shutting someone down purely for having an opposite poltical view to you.

eggtardo

Dec 16, 2012
saw mark on wednesday,looked like hed worked 2 weeks straight in Mooranbah and then 48hrs of non stop porn scene shoots
I went to Mooranbah once for work. Was a guest of Coles and we were visiting the store there (which sells more roast chook than any other store in Australia).
Anyway while we were there some other Coles employees from a few desks away in the Melb office also turned up (unbeknownst to the guys I was with) and they had flown direct and were quite proud of their achievement.. We had flown to MacKay and then driven a hire car 3 hours through a thunderstorm to there (and back).
Not relevant to thread at all and quite uninteresting .....so carry on.
I have no comment on the what Mark Fine would look like after 2 days of shagging.

lumpinee

MK ULTRA
Jul 18, 2019
across the park from commission flats
I went to Mooranbah once for work. Was a guest of Coles and we were visiting the store there (which sells more roast chook than any other store in Australia).
Anyway while we were there some other Coles employees from a few desks away in the Melb office also turned up (unbeknownst to the guys I was with) and they had flown direct and were quite proud of their achievement.. We had flown to MacKay and then driven a hire car 3 hours through a thunderstorm to there (and back).
Not relevant to thread at all and quite uninteresting .....so carry on.
I have no comment on the what Mark Fine would like after 2 days of shagging.
yeah Mooranbah,i disagee,anyone whose been there has relevance :D do u remember when 60 minutes had that leading story on the town back in 2013,Rent yields were the highest in Australia @ the time up to $1400 a week for an average 3 brm house for the miners,there was a shortage of houses,originally those houses cost 175k-255k.. they then suddenly went on the market for 500-700k after the story and 8 months later they cut back 70% on the mining leaving nobody to fill the rooms of these newly aquired properties bought for 600k plus...now those properties are back to theyre pre 60 minute prices...one of the sneakiest scams i recall of the past few years

Aug 11, 2016
Hi guys,

Bit of a breather last week, but we're back in town, literally and metaphorically! This week, we're talking an AFL COVID cash crash and junior footy angst. There's Round 3 of AFLW wrapped up, three more clubs' seasons previewed, Life Hacks, The Rant-Off and Vinyl & Video goes back to 2006. Any more in this jam-packed episode and it would spill from your speakers!

PS. There's also a bit of a shout-out to you guys on here, too!

Cheers,
Rohan

The_Eagles

Jun 30, 2005
North Fremantle
australia
Hadn’t opened my laptop for a few weeks and was halfway through this post from an episode a few weeks ago lol...
I’m an aged Millennial (1983) and tiktok has passed me by, but as for Instagram, a picture tells a 1000 words. It’s got value. Boomers and I suppose gen X not really welcome though