Footyology podcast 2024

After mentioning I wasn't a fan of the old footyology concept but used to listen to Roco on SEN, Rohan has recommended to give it another try with the move to midweek and rocket. Downloaded on Spotify and I'll give it a go, cheers

Hi guys,

Round 10 preview episode is up now! This week we're talking the amazing "new" Wayne Harmes footage, the thorny issue of draft assistance & we ask is the Tassie venture going pear-shaped already? PLUS our forensic previews of all nine games. Hope you enjoy it.

Cheers,
Rohan

Hi guys,

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is out now! RoCo & Rocket discuss the Damien Hardwick bombshell, the Alastair Clarkson situation, and there's the usual incisive previews of all the big games in Round 11. Great footy chat without the fluff! Check it out!

RohanConnolly, really enjoy these podcasts.
I live in Dubai and the mainstream media from home does my head in. More worried about click bait than talking football.
Your podcast fills in the 40 minute drive to work each way nicely.
Only criticism I really have is that the coverage of the non-VIC teams seems a bit light on compared to the other teams.

Hi folks,

On the latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST for ESPN, RoCo & Rocket discuss the findings, or lack thereof, of the Hawthorn racism investigation. PLUS Adelaide's list management masterclass and R12 previews. - It's quality content, no clickbait!

I'm a regular listener & reckon you & Rocket work well together. Just a heads up - the stadium in Darwin, TIO Stadium (Territory Insurance Office), is pronounced 'tee eye oh' rather than 'tee oh' .

Hi guys,

New episode is up now. This week we're talking the De Goey suspension & asking are the bottom teams really all that bad? PLUS full previews of all eight games in Round 13. It's great footy chat minus the annoying posturing!

Cheers,
Rohan

Hi guys,

On the latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST, we take aim at the media bollocks over the Bombers logo, discuss the post-bye blues & look at Stuart Dew's tenuous hold on the Suns' coaching gig PLUS big previews of all Round 15 AFL games.

Cheers,
Rohan

Been enjoying the podcasts again this season. FWIW Orazio Fantasia has played the past 2-3 weeks for the Port reserves in the SANFL, therefore explaining his uncharacteristic omission from their casualty list.

Hi folks,

This week, we're talking West Coast's woes, amd we go through this year's Australian football Hall of Fame inductions. PLUS full previews as NINE games are back on the menu. You'll burst from all the footy goodness!

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST has dropped! We discuss more speculation about Stuart Dew, the Richmond coaching job, the Giants, and Collingwood playing like the Harlem Globetrotters! PLUS big previews of AFL Round 17. Get into it!

This week, we're talking the Stuart Dew sacking, the unique challenges of coaching Gold Coast from one of only three men to do it, plus the curious case of Bailey Smith, and, of course, full previews of all Round 18 games. Hope you enjoy it!

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST for ESPN is here! Join RoCo & Rocket as they discuss Alastair Clarkson's return, draft assistance for the Roos & finals wildcards. PLUS full previews of a massive round of AFL football. It's footy talk without all the fluff!

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is here! RoCo & Rocket talk new deals for Tex & Redman, offer their current predictions for the top eight & a former club coach asks whether Bontempelli might actually have passed EJ Whitten as the greatest ever Bulldog!

Move over Kane Cornes, it's Rodney Eade making the big calls this week!

Love the show, especially enjoy when Rocket gets to work analysing what tactics the teams might employ against one another in terms of moving the ball or defending. While TV networks usually show us a mountain of video footage with arrows going everywhere, he has a knack for just saying it clearly.

The new FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST up now for ESPN! This week we pay tribute to Buddy, discuss the Port Adelaide concussion controversy & preview a massive Round 21. Note brief references to heavy metal fan Adam Kingsley & an impromptu review of Led Zeppelin IV.

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is out now! RoCo & Rocket discuss Collingwood's form slump & the Pies' prospects, whether the Blues can win the whole thing, & their predicted top eights. And FULL previews of every game in Round 21. Don't miss it! #footyology

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST for ESPN is here! RoCo & Rocket talk Richmond and rebuilding, coaching capers, final eight predictions & preview in full a massive Round 23 of the AFL season. It's chock full of pure footy goodness, so get into it! #footyology

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is here for ESPN! RoCo & Rocket talk Damien Hardwick, Luke Beveridge, goal umpiring blunders and Essendon's 'black Saturday'. PLUS previews of all nine games. This episode is an absolute ripper, don't miss it!

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is here, and it's BIG! Join RoCo & Rocket as they talk All-Australian hits & misses, the tanking myth taking a hit & Adam Simpson, PLUS a thorough review of all non-finalist's seasons. It's chockers! Don't miss it! #footyology

The finals preview edition of the FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is here! RoCo & Rocket drill down on all four finals. PLUS spirited discussion on the Toby Bedford tribunal farce, Dusty Martin and a lazy league letting Leigh Matthews opportunity go. Don't miss it!

The latest FOOTYOLOGY PODCAST is out now! RoCo & Rocket break down the Brayden Maynard saga, discuss big moves in the coaching world, review the seasons of the Swans & Saints & preview two massive semi-finals! It's all the AFL cotent you need! #footyology