For non-aligned Grand Final watchers...

• Thread starter Thread starter Mr Ripper

Which team will you be barracking for in the Grand Final?

• I'm a Victorian and I'm barracking for the Bombers

Votes: 9 12.7%
  • I'm a Victorian and I'm barracking for the Lions

Votes: 37 52.1%
  • I'm a non-Victorian and I'm barracking for the Bombers

Votes: 2 2.8%
  • I'm a non-Victorian and I'm barracking for the Lions

Votes: 21 29.6%
  • Doesn't bother me who wins

Votes: 2 2.8%

As I said to you today Dan, I'll be barracking for Brisbane, mainly because of the Essendon supporters at work.

It seems to be a common trait among footy fans that those who don't go to games are the ones that brag the loudest about their team's success, and there are a few Essendon, Richmond and Hawthorn fans like that at my work.

At least in 1998 when my team got rolled in the GF, there was no-one gloating, and I'm hoping for the same this year. I like a bit of quiet in the lunchroom when I'm eating. :)

At the moment, it doesn't bother me who wins as either team would be worthy premiers.

However, I reckon that despite the mutual antipathy between North Melbourne and Brisbane fans in recent years, I think that as Saturday comes, I'll probably support the Lions. Having met a few of the Bigfooty Lions, I think it would be great for them to taste the joy of seeing their club win a premiership. The Bigfooty Bombers are a great lot of people as well....but hey...you got a taste last year!

Who gives a toss who everyone else barracks for Dan? Of course we all go for the underdog, whether its Bolton Wanderers against Man United or Hewitt against Sampras etcetc. Dons will have a real crack at 'em.

Originally posted by kenny_lingers
Who gives a toss who everyone else barracks for Dan? Of course we all go for the underdog, whether its Bolton Wanderers against Man United or Hewitt against Sampras etcetc. Dons will have a real crack at 'em.

I don't care who they go for. I was just commenting.

I hope everyone goes against us. It will be a powerful motivating force for the players.

Im going for Brisbane.

I dont wanna see Essendon get 17 flags if they win Saturday coz it wont be pretty on Bigfooty for a while.

And mostly I cant stand your team as a hole now (not just the supporters) and that u guys have won 16... give someone else ago.

Mags

Originally posted by Olmy
PiesPremiers, that avatar is silleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You must be crazeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee mate!!!!!

i reckon its mad! hes a funky little fella

Originally posted by Dan25
I hope everyone goes against us. It will be a powerful motivating force for the players.

How can this BB be a motivation force? :confused:

Who cares what is said on a public fourm.

Mags

If Hawthorn or Richmond had made it, I'd be cheering against them. But since I think both Essendon & Brissie fully deserve to win, plus the fact I like em both.... means I don't really mind :) (but in a good way)

Probably leaning slightly towards the interstate connection atm though ;)

Originally posted by Olmy
PiesPremiers, that avatar is silleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You must be crazeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee mate!!!!!

I think it's adorable. :D Olmy you need sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep. :D lol

(maybe next week huh!!!!)

:D

Above all else, I'm just hoping that I finally get to see a close grand final. Hope Essendon gets up though.... with good ol' Alistair having the chance to put Brisbane in front after the siren, but missing from 30 metres out directly in front. Choke on that, Lynchy.
thebirdman.gif

Vindictive? F*ck yeah. :D

Originally posted by Dan25

Utter crap, Daniel.

"Come on fellas, all the neautral supporters are against us..let's go out and show them!"

I can't see Sheeds saying that, and if he is, he is a moron.

It's a bloody Grand Final...you don't need any more motivation.

The Hitman

I am going for the Lions.

They have won their last 15 games in a row and to lose against a side who have only won their last two in a row, would be unjust.

Brisbane have clearly been the best team in the league since their wake up call against Carlton earlier this year.

Assuming the umpires use one rule-book (ie. no softer interpretations for Essendon) the Lions will be deserving winners.