For those with too much time on their hands

Waltzing Woof Biscuit

Western Bulldogs!!!
For those with too much time on their hands...

Here's my Bulldogs WA All Stars. Can you come up with a SA team? Or a Tassie team?

B: Brad Hardie Jim Sewell Brad Wira

HB: Todd Curley Murray Rance Paul Gow

C: Alan Daniels Peter Featherby Nicky Winmar

HF: Ian Williams Kingsley Hunter Peter Quill

F: Bruce Douperouzal Simon Beasley John Georgiades

FOLL: Andrew Purser
Phil Krakouer
Tony Buhargiar

Ok here I go.

Backs- M. Egan(Vic. Rep.) L. Sandilands(Capt.) W. Donald(Premiership vice captain)

H-Backs- C. Sutton (C-Coach of premiership team E.J. Whitten(Do I need to say anything?) R. Smith(All Australian)

Centres-D. Hawkins (Local Hero extrordinare, All Oz, etc.) A. Hopkins (Brownlow Medalist) G. Maclaren (My uncle once told me he was the best player he saw, Whitten aside)

H-forwards-A.Stoneham (Vic Rep) L. Sandilands (club captain) I. MacApline(vic rep, early champion)

Forwards- R. Gronewegen- J. Collins(All sorts of reasons) S. Kolyniuk (one of my favorites)

Rucks-G. Dempsey(Brownlow, All Oz, 300 Games) B. Wilson (Brownlow) G. Bissett (runner up Brownlow)

To Be Amended

I will amend the side later when I can research it better.

The above side was of the top of my head. There must be heaps of blokes I've left out, and others I'm not sure of. IE Arthur Olliver-if he was a local then he will be in for R. Groenewegan.
:eek:

Otherwise what a team-could any other local/country league better it? And how many champs have Braybrook churned out? Unreal

Phew LY,

Handy as the WA All Stars may be, your team craps on them! There is a fair smattering of Team Of The Century about it.

OK - how about the Gippsland All Stars?? Bound to be a few good ones in there...

PS - I bow to your obvious knowledge of the local league. I grew up playing footy in the namby pamby eastern suburbs :(

and hear is the interchange for the WA team and Coach

S Hargreave (father of Ryan , a big CHF who came with big wraps but got injured immediately and played 2 games )

Tim Gepp

Dennis Blair

Daniel Southern

Coach Dennis Cometti, played practice matches and maybe a reserves game in 1971, made the list.

S. West came from Keilor, not in FDFL or WRFL.
Just as a matter of interest Ricky ollerenshaw and Scot west lived in a street that was divided by a recruiting line between us and Essendon. Scott was a rabid Essendon supporter and Ricky was a rabid Footscray fan.
For once, things went our way!

How could I forget DANNY????????????????????????

And I couldn't remember for sure whether Gepp was a Sandgroper, so I left him out.

And how about a team of VFA Doggies?? Folks, put your lives on hold tonight!

I've just been checking up on players from Braybrook and I counted something like 21 or 22 that have played at the Doggies.
These include players such as Ted Whitten, Doug Hawkins, Brian Wilson, Wally Donald, Denis Collins, Alan Stoneham, Wayne Foreman and Ray Walker. How many other local clubs could choose their own team of AFL players?