Foxtel farce

Mar 23, 2006
Like a lot of other people I know, I only subscribe to Foxtel for the AFL. As such, I always suspend my service for 3 months over summer, timing it to come back on just prior to the recommencement of the footy.

Anyway, my service was due to go back on as of Monday. Turn it on, no dice. Give them a call. Busy doing a customer service upgrade, call back Friday. No worries.

Call them today. Spend about 5 minutes pressing numbers to get through to the section I want only to be told that the upgrade's taking longer than expected, please call back another time, thanks.

Call back, trying to get through to a different dept. Same deal.

Go online to see if I can reactivate via website. No can do.

So... I'm guessing the lines are now only going to get busier as hundreds, if not thousands, of subscribers seek to un-suspend or add the sports package to their subscription for this weekend's footy.

Hazzard a guess that means I miss out on this week's games shown on Foxtel. Not a major dilemma - fortunately the Tigers are on FTA - but seeing as the singular reason I get the Foxtel is for AFL, it is pretty annoying not having access to all games.

One can't help wondering what sort of a pea-brain organisation decides to do a major upgrade to its service on the eve of its first AFL games for the year.

Just gave them another try and, after a lengthy delay, finally get through... only to be told that due to the customer service upgrade, they cannot change my service. Please try again in 24-48 hrs.

F***ing hopeless.

Here's a solution don't be a tight arse and spend the extra $60 or whatever it costs to keep fox for the extra 3 months.

NAB Cup isn't a big deal, they gotta upgrade at some time and now is when the FTA channels are starting their ratings period so Foxtel will be losing a fair number of viewers during this period so its as good a time as any to do the upgrade before the home and away season starts

HAHAHAHAHAHA !! foxtel is a wank.... they charge so much for there crappy service, you should see cable in the US, makes us look like cavemen, anyway foxtel can suck my bawls as i am able to steal there service cost me $500 to setup but now its all good .

(ps dont pm me asking how as i dont know it works)

I did mine over the phone as i was doing it i had it on channel 501 i actually heard the guy press enter and as he did the picture and sound came on.......
Your getting screwed over ....are you digital?

HAHAHAHAHAHA !! foxtel is a wank.... they charge so much for there crappy service, you should see cable in the US, makes us look like cavemen, anyway foxtel can suck my bawls as i am able to steal there service cost me $500 to setup but now its all good .

If it is so sucky why would you pay $500 to set it up?

I don't believe you either. The smart card checks with the foxtel servers every 15mins for new codes so it is very unlikely that you would get hold of an "active" smart card and if you did, then they should be able to work out they are not collecting revenue from it pretty quickly in which case you would probably get a knock on the door at some stage. So you either watch too many movies, or you are pretty stupid.

Oh yeah, and you would have to be in a house that previously had foxtel installed.

I don't believe you either. The smart card checks with the foxtel servers every 15mins for new codes so it is very unlikely that you would get hold of an "active" smart card and if you did, then they should be able to work out they are not collecting revenue from it pretty quickly in which case you would probably get a knock on the door at some stage. So you either watch too many movies, or you are pretty stupid.

Oh yeah, and you would have to be in a house that previously had foxtel installed.

hahahahahaha !!!

Look all i know about it is that the Card thing-o is hooked into the internet somehow and it never drops out, thats all i know about it ( mate of mines young kid set it all up )

Oh and he put the dish on the roof too

NOOB.

they do have dishes as well.. not just underground cabling

They put a 'chip' in an foxtel box, thats been usually 'thrown out' by bad paying, cut off customers, or similar, so I am told!.....:eek:

$500 setup cost? With the free installation you could have had a years full subscription and saved money. Plus you wouldnt have to worry about paying any costs when you get caught. Good luck with that.

I was told the 'chip' you can get, gives you all the pay per view movies, fights, adult channels as well!

its been running Almost 2 yrs :)

More than paid for itself, and it also set to QLD setting so i get the FTA games live in VIC :thumbsu:

Also Poxtel Is more than $500 a yr

Great trolling!!!:thumbsu:

Some babies & imbeciles might believe you:D

So how does it work?:p

Great trolling!!!:thumbsu:

Some babies & imbeciles might believe you:D

So how does it work?:p

I dobt know why i bother sometimes.... I posted about this once in a thread and had about 25 PM's asking me how it works ?

I DONT KNOW

I wish i could give you this kids number and you could all pay him $500 but i dont want him to get in any Shit, He is very very smart

I dobt know why i bother sometimes.... I posted about this once in a thread and had about 25 PM's asking me how it works ?

I DONT KNOW

I wish i could give you this kids number and you could all pay him $500 but i dont want him to get in any Shit, He is very very smart

He is very smart you are very dumb!;)

Don't you know "this kids" number?

He doesn't want business eh?

Only for those ferkkers who a so DUMB ... that they dont know how it works, but APPARENTLY are prepared to gamble $500 or nearly a years Foxtel subscription to some kid who says he can connect you for......FREE!!!

bwahahahahahahaahahahaha:D

That kid is going to either be a very rich man in 5 - 10 years or find it painfull to sit down!

Id say theres not enough 'box's' available to make him rich, you proberley would have to supply your own, not that easy to come by, but its possible, I am told!

My brother-in-law spent $500 for a card and he has every channel, all the fox Footy channels, adult, you name, he has it.
So, it is available if you know where to look.

And yes, you have to be in a house that previously had satellite installed.

Id say theres not enough 'box's' available to make him rich, you proberley would have to supply your own, not that easy to come by, but its possible, I am told!

I might have know someone who used to do it!! Since the signal went digital it became harder but @ $500 for the lot shows me that the boxes obviously arent that hard to come by. Supply and demand determine price

My brother-in-law spent $500 for a card and he has every channel, all the fox Footy channels, adult, you name, he has it.

My brother in laws, cousins, sisters, boyfriends uncle told me the same thing!....;)

Fox Footy station shut down about 16 months ago!

Why does there have to have been satelitte installed in the past? You just need a satelitte????

Foxtel farce