foxtel go

Hey everyone! I got foxtel go under the impression I would be able to watch any game I wanted, but that doesn't seem like the case. Can anyone shed any light on whats going on with it?
Just want to know if I should cancel my subscription.

Hey everyone! I got foxtel go under the impression I would be able to watch any game I wanted, but that doesn't seem like the case. Can anyone shed any light on whats going on with it?
Mobile version or PC?

I dont rhink Foxtel Go has fox footy on it. Mate of mine at work has the same problem.

Foxtel play sorry, streaming from ps4. Its on now so must have just been a mistake!
So according to the blackout foxtel page, it's "blacked out" on Fox Sports 3 but should be live on Foxtel Play. Foxtel play currently has the north v crows replay though. Hopefully just an early season **** up.

I dont rhink Foxtel Go has fox footy on it. Mate of mine at work has the same problem.

It does, i can watch games through my galaxy tab. I havent had any issues... they do also have a special foxtel go footy channel, called plus or something. Really ****ing annoying as they play channel 7s commercials after every goal.

If it's Blacked Out on 503 it should be on Footy Go which is like 550 I think?

Yet it's not?

Did you have the same issue with the Kangas Crows game last night? I was at etihad so no idea whether it was shown on foxfooty play or not.

I don't have Foxtel but don't they advertise that they show every game live every round no ads?

On TV they do. Their TV coverage is first rate.

Foxtel Go is a bit of a pain in the ****. I tried to use it to watch WC vs North in last year's finals because I was in Switzerland. Firstly, it wouldn't work because I was outside Australia, so I needed to use a VPN. Then the PC version on my Surface tablet wouldn't allow me access to Fox Footy so I needed to use my phone - I have no interest in watching a game of footy on my phone. I ended up just finding an illegal stream of Channel 7 because it was easier.

Had a go at them on Facebook. They came back with the expected 'soz bout that bud' response but it made me feel better.

It does, i can watch games through my galaxy tab. I havent had any issues... they do also have a special foxtel go footy channel, called plus or something. Really ******* annoying as they play channel 7s commercials after every goal.

It does on mobile devices but not on pc.

All games are live on Foxtel Play, as far as I know, either on Footy Play or Footy Play+.

I've used it instead of normal Foxtel all last year and this year and have never seen a game blacked out. That's on PS3/4/Xbox and iPhone/iPad, though, as you can't watch any footy via Foxtel Play or Foxtel Go on PC.

All games are live on Foxtel Play, as far as I know, either on Footy Play or Footy Play+.

I've used it instead of normal Foxtel all last year and this year and have never seen a game blacked out. That's on PS3/4/Xbox and iPhone/iPad, though, as you can't watch any footy via Foxtel Play or Foxtel Go on PC.
I don't know about watching through consoles, but T-Box Foxtel through Telstra has the blackouts issues. I don't watch every game every week, but the Dogs V Freo game is the first I haven't been able to watch.

same, have had it for 2 years, never had a problem until today which was fixed within 20min

its normally brilliant service and heaps cheaper

ok to clear this up.

If you can get Foxfooty Play you should be able to get all or most games on it - i believe one game a week is not show (the saturday arvo/evening game allocated to Telstra streaming such as Tbox). Foxtel Go/Play is not allowed to stream games to PCs at this point, but its believed this changes from 2017, although that may be dependent on whether fox and telstra are still joined at the hip. Sat arvo/evening Blackouts apply to some IP broadcasts during this broadcast rights period where that game was sold to Telstra as an exclusive afternoon/evening game.