Freaking Foxtel

I'm lucky enough to pretty much get every game live.

My problem is the coverage, AFL is a quick game (der, I hear you say) well could someone tell Channel 10 who think it is ____ing cricket.
Why show a replay during a ball up?
The amount of times they cut to the interchange or show a previous passage of play while the umpire is balling up and they cut back to live play and we miss the clearance.
It is only less frustrating than Richmond playing home games at Hellstra Dome

relax man, foxtel is doing their bit for obesity. Show the tiger games on sunday morning, you watch it over breakfast, and then you spew it all up when we lose another one that we shouldnt have. You will be walking the cat walks before you know it. ;)

you saying i am obese cogga? thats a bit rich mate.:confused:

LOL. He wasn't referring to you darth. Cogga was just making a general comment.
Seriously, that blows that the Dreamtime game isn't on.

if you wish to complain you can ring foxtel, but the guy told me that he would lodge the complaint through foxtel (after i waited an eternity for them to answer the phone) but it is quicker to go to foxsports.com.au and lodge a complaint through the contact us page
http://www.foxsports.com.au/contactus
please lets all complain and make them offer us an alternative (those who do not live in adelaide feel free to complain too - weight of numbers is what we need)!

It isn't Fox's fault, it's Channel 10. They're choosing to show Fox's match instead of their own. Fox should be allowed to show two matches though in these circumstances as suggested (once again not their fault though).

Serious. You know how to torrent Sante?

Its okay, the 3rd quarter was all Essendon anyway. I can watch it on the AFL site once they put the game up. Foxtel didn't even show them sing the song :thumbsd:

At least I saw the full 1st and 4th quarters ;)

You know sometimes, the company is bigger than less than lets say 2% of its viewers(Richmond supporters). Sometimes you gotta have sports for other people. There is league, union, motorsports, soccer, tennis, golf and a few other sports pretty much shown live on the weekends at nights. If foxtel had footy from 2.10-5:30 and then 7-11 and then decided to show a replay after the live game at night, how would the other 98% of viewers feel. Unless you want to watch a match at 4:30am I thinkshowing the dons game at 10:30 the following day is good enough. Step in other peoples shoes sometimes and stopthinking about yourselves. Tiger games are shown live on a regular basis. The agreement to other states when footy is shown on 518 is contractual by channel 7 and 10.

Happy to hear what others think- sensible replies only

You know sometimes, the company is bigger than less than lets say 2% of its viewers(Richmond supporters). Sometimes you gotta have sports for other people. There is league, union, motorsports, soccer, tennis, golf and a few other sports pretty much shown live on the weekends at nights. If foxtel had footy from 2.10-5:30 and then 7-11 and then decided to show a replay after the live game at night, how would the other 98% of viewers feel. Unless you want to watch a match at 4:30am I thinkshowing the dons game at 10:30 the following day is good enough. Step in other peoples shoes sometimes and stopthinking about yourselves. Tiger games are shown live on a regular basis. The agreement to other states when footy is shown on 518 is contractual by channel 7 and 10.

The problem is that when Fox Footy was around, in the situations of the past few weeks came up they would have showed the Tiger game on Foxtel live, instead of the Crows/Port matches on 2 channels at once. :rolleyes:

It gives me the Jimmy Brits that Foxtel have so many ads - isn't that why it's called PAY-tv - so that we don't put up with the ads?

How about explaining what the benefits of having the game on Foxtel when it's shown on FTA in those markets instead of blocking out another game?

It's got nothing to do with what you say, we know Foxtel have other things to put on but they're showing ONE GAME ON TWO channels with it being on FTA as well.

It's ridiculous and if you can see logic in for example last week of Adelaide vs WCE game shown on two channels in SA and WA (10 & FS1) and then another game being played elsewhere, Tigers vs Dons, with ZERO live TV coverage, a complete block out, I can see working at a Foxtel Call Centre has turned you insane.
CHeers.

No worries, just saw you lived in Tassie. Shoulda known better

You post some dribble about other people wanting the watch other sports - there are 3 sports channels on Fox plus 518 which is used mainly for sport.

Then you ask for sensible replies. Lets take a breath and think about that comment.

Right.

Then you get a SENSIBLE reply asking after the logic of showing the same game at the same time on 2 channels - one FTA and one on Fox.

Then you respond with some ridiculous crap about the author of the post being from Tassie.

Think about it.

No worries, just saw you lived in Tassie. Shoulda known better

It's should've not shoulda... Talking ghetto language will get you no where...

Anyway i live in tassie myself and watched the Essendon Richmond Match Live on 7??

WHere in tassie are you phoenix? cause im in Launceston and i got the whole game..

It's should've not shoulda... Talking ghetto language will get you no where...

Anyway i live in tassie myself and watched the Essendon Richmond Match Live on 7??

WHere in tassie are you phoenix? cause im in Launceston and i got the whole game..

Phoenix was batting for those of us in WA and SA who got jackus live.

And as a non foxtel subscriber I think Fox is Sh1t, way too expensive just to see six games a year and miss out completely on three others and put up with the same game on two fox and 1 FTA.

Balls to the AFL too - they're the ones who should be keeping an eye on this rubbish and looking after the fans.

Phoenix was batting for those of us in WA and SA who got jackus live.

And as a non foxtel subscriber I think Fox is Sh1t, way too expensive just to see six games a year and miss out completely on three others and put up with the same game on two fox and 1 FTA.

Balls to the AFL too - they're the ones who should be keeping an eye on this rubbish and looking after the fans.

Oh okay.. yeha it actually sucks.. i was uin brisbane for two weeks missed both Freo game and Dogs game pretty much 2 of our best games.. =(

You post some dribble about other people wanting the watch other sports - there are 3 sports channels on Fox plus 518 which is used mainly for sport.

Then you ask for sensible replies. Lets take a breath and think about that comment.

Right.

Then you get a SENSIBLE reply asking after the logic of showing the same game at the same time on 2 channels - one FTA and one on Fox.

Then you respond with some ridiculous crap about the author of the post being from Tassie.

Think about it.

Didn't I already say that it's contractual and part of the tv rights agreement that the AFL picks games to show in regional specific area. How about doing some research or in fact, finding out the reason why the games on Main event are shown on FTA? That would help a bit :D

The contractual obligations shouldn't prevent the AFL and the broadcasters getting together to improve the coverage.

Read the OP and the frustrations of the posters.

Not all of us live in a literal world. We like practical solutions to obvious problems 'cause its sensible.

Mitch Richmond - "Dave Murdoch is tool" Thats funny. You feel that strongly about it you can't speak properly. I know I know you meant to say "...a tool". Just mucking around Tiger.

You are correct. I think he is knob!