Fremantle are frauds

I'd be worried about the similarities to the 2004 season ;)

In 2003 the Dockers finished 5th with a 14 - 8 record (half a game less win wise than in 2006). Were to tipped to finish 3rd in the "Season Preview 2004" AFL publication with the banner headline "Sky the limit for improving Dockers"

Having said that they are a better team than in 2004 and round 2 is a bit early to judge any team in terms of any September aspirations let alone being frauds

Can a Freo fan supply the final ladder position the last time the Dockers started the season 0-2? From what I heard today it was not great.

Will still finish in the top 4. Sydney 2006 anyone?

They are hurting a bit with some early suspensions coupled with added pressure to perform, but I have no doubt they will come good, unfortunately. :D

They are too good a side, with that list they will always be in contention, and I reckon they'll finish 3rd or 4th still.

I thought it was a good game of football and most of you are not giving the Bombers enough credit they played well today.

Frementle never gave up and kept coming back at Essendon.

That said I would be worried if ( God Forbid ) I was a Docker supporter as once again their lack of genuine pace was evident. The pace in finals goes up several notches and this may be their achilies come September.

But as far as todays game went I thought it was an honourable loss.

The Bombers are going to hurt sides this year.

Sorry!!

Too busy!!
When I checked to make sure what they said was correct I was surprised. Don't think it will happen this year because if it looked like happening surely Connolly would have been moved on already.

:confused:

Essentially any team that loses to Essendon are crap, frauds and should be burried.

Has anyone stopped to think that Essendon are actually doing 'alright' this year.

Two games are to early to judge them dont you think?

But for my opinion they are a good squad, have a feeling when they start to click then thats when the real freo will show up.

:)

I wish I could say something to prove you wrong but unfortunately I can't. That performance was pathetic and I am sick to death of Connolly allowing this to happen. He doesn't react to these types of situations and really needs too. He is the softest coach in the AFL and something needs to be done.
cough cough "Clarkson" cough

Freo's midfield was very disappointing today considering Sandilands more than doubled Essendon's hitouts.

Bell is still good, but is getting old, Haselby and the Carr brothers don't do enough. Des Headland (number one draft pick!) is a front runner. Although Black and Shammer still to come back, but they probably lack leg speed and pure class in the middle. Don't see them being able to go near Judd, Kerr and co

Shammer still to come back, but they probably lack leg speed and pure class in the middle.

The thing is, is that when Schammer burst onto the scene he was a revelation. Speed and good disposal. He was held in such high regards that Port where happy for a Carr & Schammer straight swap, which Freo obviously baulked at.

So how the hell did Schammer become a former shadow of himself last year and become one of the worst disposal's of the footy in the league? That coupled with the renowned Freo brain freezes.

Good players. Strong in most areas. I have a question mark over their midfield. Its not the be all and end all but u still need to be in the top 4 midfields in the comp to win the flag. Doubt whether Freo are top 4 in this area. They will play finals though.

Freo are G O N E. The displays of the last two weeks have shown that they cannot win the flag.

Hmm, i remember hearing similar about west coast after the Geelong-Carlton games last year, and also after the Fremantle massacre later in the season as well

Besides weren't Sydney 2-4 to start last season and look what happened there?

Way to early to write off Freo just yet. Anything can happen between now and when the final whistle gets blown on grand final day

First post, have been trolling this board for a few weeks now... I seriously can't believe some of the people on this board actually maintain jobs or a steady income, anyway onto Fremantle.

I looked at their run at the start of the season and after Port Adelaide I thought it was very realistic that Fremantle could lose the next 5 games. Johnson, Farmer and Black were in the top 5 of Fremantle's most effective players last season, their absence having an effect on the teams current form can not be doubted in my opinion. Johnson and Black constantly gave the Fremantle defence shape and a strong structure, Farmer scored over 50 goals last year but lifted the team with every goal scored. Look at Fremantle's results when Jeff started averaging 4 goals a game, 9 straight.

Freo look terribly average in the last 2 weeks and I was not suprised at all Essendon beat them and I have 2 grand to prove it.

Those interested in a punt, back Fremantle to make the 8 after round 6.

Anyone who can seriously call them 'frauds' after a high expectation tag giving to them by the media is a human tron.

Jesus christ.

They certainly arn't gone but they arnt premiership certainties like most of there own were claiming before the game against us.

Premiership certainties?:confused:

I would like to see the threads where you could prove that most of us were declaring that:thumbsu:

Remember that it is Easter!!

And lying is a sin!

Premiership certainties?:confused:

I would like to see the threads where you could prove that most of us were declaring that:thumbsu:

Remember that it is Easter!!

And lying is a sin!

Maybe not premiership ''certainties'' but close to it mate. The overall threads on your board were most of the same. I can't be bothered searching for them but they way you were speaking prior to our game looked embarrassing after we beat you.

you could well be 3-0 after next week with a game in Melbourne and a Adelaide game after that.

Being serious . Your next win looks like Round 7 Vs Hawthorn unless someone at Freo can prove to everyone that they are Premiership favourites. :rolleyes:

I wasted 2 tips on these pretenders already this season, and on both occasions when i expected them to win they let me down.

So this is what it feels like to be a Dockers supporter :D

Maybe not premiership ''certainties'' but close to it mate. The overall threads on your board were most of the same. I can't be bothered searching for them but they way you were speaking prior to our game looked embarrassing after we beat you.

you could well be 3-0 after next week with a game in Melbourne and a Adelaide game after that.

Being serious . Your next win looks like Round 7 Vs Hawthorn unless someone at Freo can prove to everyone that they are Premiership favourites. :rolleyes:

Great thread vision.

Are you seriously saying that most of our supporters were actively promoting a Docker flag was "in the bag"??:confused:

I think that you might be confusing that with the confidence and hopefullness that we were exuding.......Certainly not arrogance or certainty!!!

And certainly not proclaiming that we were flag certainties.

But to grant you a point, we do have our numnuts.....just like your lot!!

But I reckon that you have us beaten in that department.:)

And by a long way!!

Yep!!

And we might be 1-2 as well!

And then maybe 3-2!!

Or 1-4

Or 2-3

Who knows??

What I know is that I am not in a panic, and while I am disappointed, I am not surprised.

That is your opinion.

If we are 0-6. I will post my knob on BF!!

we just keep stopping when we think it is won.

Last week 2 goals to start the second half, 30+ points up, relaxed, think it is all too easy... loss

This week surge in 3rd term, pav wonder goal only a 9 or so point lead but the momentum is all ours and we play as though it is a given.... loss.

Just need to keep fighting and manning up for 4 qtrs and should be right.

Fremantle are frauds