Fremantle board rules "Updated"! - please read before posting.

There seems to have been some confusion in recent days and weeks regarding Team Board Rules - specifically those relating to the Fremantle Board.

You may have also noticed a reduced tolerance level to trolling and abuse across the site with many serial troublemakers moved on.

Just to be clear...

This Board is for fans of the Fremantle Football Club. Visitors are welcome and encouraged to share their views.....however.....this post serves as a warning to visitors from other clubs.

You must at all times treat the posters of this Board with respect and refer to the Fremantle Football Club and it's supporters with respect while visiting this Board. Trolling and abuse - no matter how thinly veiled will not be tolerated. Offending posters will have their access to this Board removed, receive infraction points, and in some cases lose access to BigFooty.

Zero warnings, Zero tolerance, Zero discussion.

Be very clear - if you intend trolling or abusing Fremantle Board posters here, don't flatter yourself to thinking that your removal will be any loss.

Thanking you in advance for your co operation.

Edit: This also applies to Fremantle "home" posters as well.

Sabre and myself are getting fed up with all the name calling and flaming.

In future anyone calling another poster names or flaming or responding to it will be infractedwho ever they are.

TBH Rip and Sabre you have made a bloody hash of the past couple days. I cant see how half the posts the idiot pussie posted didnt get carded or at least removed. A very biased approach, something you would expect to see happen to Freo posters on other boards.

To be fair FS, I had exactly the same thoughts on the matter.

I even started a thread here on the subject which was subsequently deleted within a couple minutes.

I have since learnt that there was more deletions and infractions handed out in the past week than what were given in the past month.

However, the problem I still have is the amount of moderation on this board. And this isn't a crack at our mods at all, it is simply a fact that they are not here often enough. And when that is the case, we see flame wars build rapidly because our supporters have simply had a gutful.

I propose a third moderator to lessen the workload and to keep the idiots in line.

Until that happens, any Fremantle poster who responds in kind to a troll or a flame should NOT be infracted.

If we had the required level of moderation this problem would not exist.

Stuffed if I know where I should be posting this, so I reckon this thread'll do.

Am I the only one that thinks this place has recently been overrun by more chatter about who is a troll/shit poster/shit bloke than Freo stuff lately? I don't like to sook to Ripper and Sabre because I think they do a great job without a bunch of backseat mods, but is there any chance we can get those sort of slanging matches cut down before they overrun threads and everyone loses interest in... everything? I don't know how much more of that tripe I can handle.

it's the off season guys, this happens every year. Once there is some footy to discuss this will all disappear

Yea but its taken this long for them to start up. I've been on all off season and nothing like this was happening only now a couple weeks out from the season? :confused:

PLEASE READ: Posting Newspaper Articles

The reproduction of articles on BigFooty has gotten a bit out of control lately, and the boys upstairs have received a polite request from Fairfax to remove material.

The Official BIG rule is now:

Headline
link
Excerpt up to a paragraph
link

No more, unless you have specific remarks about specific paragraphs or sentences in which case:

Your comment
More comment

As of now, entire articles are not to be posted. This includes in private boards and social groups.

Moderators have been given a list of links provided by Fairfax, these should be edited within the next few days. Please follow any direction from your board mods, and edit any entire articles you see while surfing around the site. Thanks.

Please follow this new rule as we don't want BigFooty to get into any trouble.

Cheers, Ripper , Lach & Sabre

Re: PLEASE READ: Posting Newspaper Articles

While we're at it lessons are needed in hot linking images. I cant believe in this day and age that people cant work it out.

Re: PLEASE READ: Posting Newspaper Articles

While we're at it lessons are needed in hot linking images. I cant believe in this day and age that people cant work it out.

Never heard of 'hot linking'.
I came up with this site.
It's got me f++++d. The whole world is doing it. I thought ?

Even linking to a any 'page' has the same affect.

I'll read some more. 'scratches head'

Yep, then IP can do her count down in a new thread maybe? :)
The only argument I can think for having it set up the way it is now, is that it shows us a continuous round by round form line for different players. Perhaps for this reason we should have 2 threads with the results. One you can comment on and one you can't.

Anyway, IP does a great job so I hope I don't sound like I'm non appreciative.

The only argument I can think for having it set up the way it is now, is that it shows us a continuous round by round form line for different players. Perhaps for this reason we should have 2 threads with the results. One you can comment on and one you can't.

Anyway, IP does a great job so I hope I don't sound like I'm non appreciative.

I definitely agree that we need a discussion thread. Maybe I'll make one next year (assuming i carry on with it at this stage), and then just link it at the end of each week's votes so people can have a look at the results from the round, and the leaderboards, then go straight to the discussion thread if they want to make a comment.

Re: Fremantle board rules - please read before posting.

Are you talking to yourself again?
No no its just that i know that guy and he is a collingwood supporter with a second account To troll. But i dont think he uses it anymore.

Fremantle board rules "Updated"! - please read before posting.