Autopsy Fremantle With a Golden Win in a Wet Slog

So proud of this group, what a win! When they hit the front and had momentum it was looking very questionable

Voss has actually become our main forward, which is amazing in itself, plus his goal kicking has improved!

Switta has really found some form the past few weeks. Thought he was excellent and had some crucial moments in the last that the stats won't pick up.

Wagner quietly becoming an underrated mid and Erasmus showing he is afl standard again.

Banners playing another team role and getting the job done!

You have to love how many careers we've helped reignite - Clark, Wagner, Voss, Sharp.

People can be concerned about Treacy having a couple of goalless games - it shouldn't matter though because there's always a tall forward contributing each game. So happy for Voss I see this game as a turning point for him - specifically in between the sticks.

All of a sudden it looks like we've got a team stacked with depth again. Footy is a funny game.
Should add Worner as well I reckon.

Footy is a tight contest. A couple of those Chapman turns inside to handball that didn't make it to the team mate and we lose.

Their set shots were all over us, except scoring the goals, that handball miss that lead to the Wagner goal, could have gone the other way.

Gold Coast would feel like they could have/should have had that win.
Coulda, woulda, shoulda, didn't.
Winners are grinners.
Fremantle four points, Suns zero.
😁😁😁

Having watched that last play about 10 times the satisfaction I get from jye nailing that goal(tbh who here was also more confident than not he’d kick it as soon as took it?) was watching the genuine anger plastered all over dimwits face

Kudos to the bloke he’s a triple premiership coach but **** me if he isn’t also one of the most entitled blokes in footy , from being in charge of 2 of the leagues most favoured clubs

- gone from VFL/AFL darlings Richmond where whatever he wanted he basically had granted by AFL house (remember the whinge about playing at marvel??) to the AFLs nepo babies where league HQ will do anything to help them succeed.

Never does the saying more aptly apply than to this bloke ,

those with privlage are often blind to it

Having watched that last play about 10 times the satisfaction I get from jye nailing that goal(tbh who here was also more confident than not he’d kick it as soon as took it?) was watching the genuine anger plastered all over dimwits face

Kudos to the bloke he’s a triple premiership coach but **** me if he isn’t also one of the most entitled blokes in footy , from being in charge of 2 of the leagues most favoured clubs

- gone from VFL/AFL darlings Richmond where whatever he wanted he basically had granted by AFL house (remember the whinge about playing at marvel??) to the AFLs nepo babies where league HQ will do anything to help them succeed.

In Dimma as well, remember, he like the other mob down the road, moaned and complained about having to go into the hub on the GC during Covid.

Its kind of weird to say how valuable Reid is to the team without him having bags of goals, possessions, clearances etc (despite his couple of bags and his score involvements)

Given he's a first year player - what impresses me most is his calm, compossed, mature and intelligent nature.

If given the choice of Ashcroft or Reid - I'd take Reid all day - purely because of his decision making skills.

How he disguised that chip and chase in the last quarter to gain territory and burn time was excellent
It was very well done.

This kid is a gem.

Switta has really found some form the past few weeks. Thought he was excellent and had some crucial moments in the last that the stats won't pick up.
Agreed, which is why some of the calls to get rid of him were so ridiculous - the guy has proven he is a class player.

Guys will get injuries, they will have form slumps, but good players come back.

This is why the talk of getting rid of a former B&F in Darcy leaves me shaking my head. If we can play Darcy back into form we will have TWO of the best rucks going around, giving us flexibility and injury cover that other clubs would die for.

Sam Collins let Amiss wander off to get that ball to kick that goal too. Whoops.

Footy is a tight contest. A couple of those Chapman turns inside to handball that didn't make it to the team mate and we lose.

Their set shots were all over us, except scoring the goals, that handball miss that lead to the Wagner goal, could have gone the other way.

Gold Coast would feel like they could have/should have had that win.
Yeah, if the umps hadn't been so hard on the suns they might not have gotten robbed 🙃

Even JLo addressed that, was clearly a miskick, should have gone to the contest in the pocket near the boundary.
While it was in the air I was like oh we're f*cked now, looked like it would be an intercept mark and rebound but it swung away and Bolton gave that amazing chase.
The bounce favoured Bolton massively. But gee 4 Gold Coast players ready to rebound. Talk about holding your breath

Although Freddy missed Jackson, he showed enormous poise.

Nearly got tackled. Didn’t panic handball in congestion. Used his legs. Found an open option.

Could easily have been tackled or rushed a handball or dump kicked it to a contest (which wouldn’t have been a horrible option in the circumstances)
I was watching with a non-footy follower and he got pretty excited when Frederick got up like a cat and charged forward. Great bit of play

I watched a replay of the 4th quarter just to watch the great man. I was pretty critical of his impact watching live. 2 free kicks, a missed ground ball. I only saw the errors.

With hindsight he was instrumental in several important plays. I still think Erasmus is better, both long term and currently, I wouldn’t displace Erasmus for Fyfe.

I like him as sub until he moves across the ground a bit better.
Who do you think is teaching Erasmus?

WTF ?

He’s taken a team that should’ve made finals last year into a team that might make finals this year

You see some stupid shit written when we lose but when we win … FMD
No need to publicly embarass yourself mate, just hit the ignore button. Or.... come to terms with what discussion boards are.

Autopsy Fremantle With a Golden Win in a Wet Slog