Toast Fremantle's 2nd 2016 Rookie Draft Pick: Luke Strnadica [Pick #21]

Apparently Strnadica is also a very good cricketer, & his foot skills / hands below his knees defy his height.
I think the attitude thing relates more to a lack of motivation (than a bad attitude). Apparently, the AIS had repeated talks with him during 2016 asking him if he was fair dinkum about footy.

Apparently Strnadica is also a very good cricketer, & his foot skills / hands below his knees defy his height.
I think the attitude thing relates more to a lack of motivation (than a bad attitude). Apparently, the AIS had repeated talks with during 2016 asking him if he was fair dinkum about footy.

I think i've posted about him before. I know a few of his mates, and they're all like that. But the older ones have turned it around pretty quickly especially once out of school & given some responsibility.

So basically this kid doesn't do beach runs on Christmas like Tom Scully and probably likes having beers and talking rubbish with his mates down the pub?

Fire him!

Prefer Rowan but st kilda got him early. But because deluca and grey is still on freo list , maybe dica will be good.

You just have to learn how to get his name right. Like this:

'Str' (as in strudel - but of you're good enough, give that 'r' a little roll).
Then no break (don't try and put a vowel sound in there!) onto 'na' (as in 'nuh - piss off mate kind of 'nuh').
Then finally 'ditza' (that 'c' makes a 'tz' sound).

So:

Strrrr-nuh-ditza

:)

Prefer Rowan but st kilda got him early. But because deluca and grey is still on freo list , maybe dica will be good.

You and I spoke about this bloke, And I knew freo will get him, Surprised he lasted until the rookie draft too. For Meima and this goes for everyone on here too That has seen my posts in the last few months about Luke Strnadica.

I have said this story to a few people on here. For anyone that hasn't heard about this, I will tell you the Story......

1st off, Strnadica is a Croatian last name. I have spoken To Strnadicas parents at the Adelaide Casino back in July. They are both passionate freo fans and yes They also are close mates with Cam McCarthys family too. Strnadicas parents were in Adelaide back in July because their son Luke played with the WA under 18s vs The SA under 18s.

WA got belted that day but one of the few positives that day is Luke Strnadica kicked 3 of WAs 6 goals. I have seen him play. I recokon he will be a handy player.

I want dibs on him as my Buddy.

I'll be backing him in but gee his combine results were ordinary, very slow, no agility and an average leap. If he can mark and kick straight, then I'll be happy.

He can. Can clunk on the lead and kick long goals. Athleticism is overrated. Just ask my rapidly ageing physique.

I'll be backing him in but gee his combine results were ordinary, very slow, no agility and an average leap. If he can mark and kick straight, then I'll be happy.
I wouldn't be at all surprised if some of these kids dog it at the combine knowing they've been told they will be rookied to stay home. Probably not but never know.

We got Elvis back off Hawthorn so likely the 6PR spruiker was confused.
Think it's a requirement.
Or maybe I just don't remember it?