awaremind

With all the hype about the ferocity and prevelence of our sharks, would it not be kind of cool to have been The Sharks, I guess they didn't want to marginalise people on WAFL lines. Would it be a good idea to rebrand as the Sharks?

Only problem is we've already been seduced by many Drum lines......(most of them lame)

Never been much of a fan of the 'Dockers' nickname, only thing I don't like about the re-branding is having plastered all over everything now.

Isn't 'Docker' a Victorian word for a shipyard worker anyway? I thought it was always Wharfie over here.

In saying that I've never heard or thought of anything much better, I just usually think of the club as Fremantle FC or 'Freo'.

Marketing thing as well, Greg had the shark.

Given the circus we had until a few years ago I told my sharks supporting mate that i'd have preferred they grew the club out of East Freo back then, at least we'd have had a better culture to build on (I go for souths).

Marketing thing as well, Greg had the shark.

Given the circus we had until a few years ago I told my sharks supporting mate that i'd have preferred they grew the club out of East Freo back then, at least we'd have had a better culture to build on (I go for souths).
Traitor.

I tried googling it but can't seem to find a logo that someone made up that Half the South Freo Bulldog and Half the East Freo Shark together to make a Bull-Shark.

Like this?

bullsharks.jpg

Generally it's after about our fifth jug. Somewhere between "I LOVE YOU MAAAAN" and "Yeah man, she's totally into you, go say gday!".
No worries, I'm not even a souths supporter and drinking is an excuse for pretty much everything.

I haven't been able to watch the game when we wore old easts jumpers against sydney, & I don't think I ever will.
We used to live in east Freo territory & thankfully I was never good enough to play anything better than club footy, but Junior is a jet, & we moved interstate.
I do have some fond memories of east Freo oval, & I even went to a wake there once, but I am far to South Freo to ever get seriously involved (being a fan means entering a relationship with a club IMO) with east Freo.