Friday Night...

• Thread starter Thread starter Ricky

im shattered, getting a knee reconstruction tomorrow and cant make the game. Im an Essendon member with reserved seating Row J next to the cheer squad so devistated i cant make this huge game for the club.

Good luck with the knee reco mate :thumbsu: Don't stress too much about the game, this is just the beginning of a good spell for us as a club.

Just make sure the recovery goes well so that you can hopefully make our first finals appearance in ages!

Good luck with the knee reco mate :thumbsu: Don't stress too much about the game, this is just the beginning of a good spell for us as a club.

Just make sure the recovery goes well so that you can hopefully make our first finals appearance in ages!

cheers mate, dont worry ill be rocking up no matter what state im in if we make finals:thumbsu:

I'll try and cheer twice as loud to make up :thumbsu:

Good luck with the op!

I've heard you can go up and scan in but I've also heard you can go up and buy tickets at a smaller price.
It's our home game so it'll be fully ticketed. If you don't have a reserved seat membership then you'll need to buy a ticket.

So what? You're comparing one game at the dome a year you'd consider "incredible" as opposed to half a dozen a year at the 'G in any given season?

Sure I've been there for some great games, but it seems only in nailbiting finishes can you get that sort of atmosphere.

Not true for the MCG ... it doesn't need to be a close game in order to feel electrifying intensity of the crowd.
I guess I'm saying that the dome isn't as bad as you portray IMO. For what it's worth I prefer the MCG.:thumbsu:

I'm making the trtrip down! Dons on the big stage have rarely disappointed this year! should be a ripper! Who's up for beers with me?

i agree with every single word...only i think we'll grab the flag in 2010....but 2011 seems more logical...I pray we still have big fletch for at least one more season!!!

i think this is very realistic. the team is developing very well, and the only thing i think we need to develop are two key forwards, with Lloyd to hang up the boots by the end of next year most likely, and Lucas probably at the end of this year.
but i think everyone should get down in friday night, both young and entertaining teams to watch. support the boys, huge game!!

Been at every game but Hawthorn when I was sick. Support the boys week in week out. They say Essendon have some of the most loyal supporters and I think this is a good thing!
Will be there on Friday looking foreward to it

From a purely Essendon perspective, the atmosphere at the Dome is much better than at the MCG. When we have played Carlton and Collingwood this year as home games, we have been either outnumbered or out-yelled during these games.

At least at the Dome the crowd is 80% Essendon which makes it a lot more exciting for us.

I still can't get over how loud the Carlton fans were in Round 13. They are seriously the loudest supporters going around and create such an amazing atmosphere.

I find Richmond supporters to be the loudest. The crowd was dominant Essendon in round 13. You also have to remember that those same moron Carlton supporters being the scum that they are were probably in their car on the way home at three quater time :). There is seriously was not one blue left on the final siren they are a fair dinkum disgrace

IF we can play at the same intensity we played Sydney with, we should go very close to silencing the Bulldogs supporters. :thumbsu:

I take it you weren't there for the following games... Eagles 03, Brisbane 04, Eagles 07 and I'm sure I'm forgetting a few more. Absolutely incredible atmosphere at those games.

Do you mean the Eagles match where Hirdy hugged the spectator at the end? If so that was 04.

I'm shattered...

I have a friend's birthday coming up on friday, and she's having it at a club & it'll go off, and she really wants me to be there & I do too, so I agreed.

Without realizing that the game was on friday too.

****!

I won't even be able to watch it on TV.

It's on seven, so it won't even be replayed on channel One. Sucks!

Really wanted to be there. Oh well.

so u really think use will get close i doubt we are so far beyond essedon i would think that **** there would have a better chance.

Do we have a translator anywhere on this board to translate this garbage for us?

My reply for you, Hutchy -
i fink uz have a god chance but yer i fink we mite test yaz durin da game. wel c hay.

Do we have a translator anywhere on this board to translate this garbage for us?

My reply for you, Hutchy -
i fink uz have a god chance but yer i fink we mite test yaz durin da game. wel c hay.

Join date July 2009, clearly a Carlton or Collingwood troll.