From Collingwood

PieLebo87

Hall of Famer
Veteran A Star Wars Fan 10k Posts Cake Connoisseur
Sep 14, 2005
Hows it going guys? Not too well obviously. Anyway, to the point, this was posted on the Collingwood board, so I was wandering what you guys thought of the matter.

Not trying to be smart, but since Its BigFooty, we can all throw up impossible scenarios. I was wandering what you guys thought of this deal and what your opinions are..

Today I was speaking to a mate of mine, and we are both mad Collingwood supporters who despise Carlton. Everyone knows Carlton have packed up for the year and are sadly PLAYING TO LOSE!!!

In Round 18 I hope we give them the mother of all beltings but........

What if this were to happen..........

Say we already cemented a spot in the finals and there was no point in us winning or losing, we get on the phone to our ex-CEO Greg Swann and demand a trade at the end of the season. Tell Carlton we want their 4th pick in the 2007 Draft as we can't trade for their 1st pick as priority picks can't be traded. (i.e. If Carlton dont win another game they will get picks 1 and 4). We will give them an experienced player in the mould of a Chris Egan or a Ben Davies in exchange for the pick hahaha. Carlton will of course deny the trade, but we will tell em, Okay then you wont be seeing Pick 1. If they refuse our trade, we will do the unthinkable and drop the game to them by fielding a D grade team resting all our star players before the finals. Therefore, by Carlton winning a game, they will only receive pick 3 instead of picks 1 and 4. Its a win/win for both sides.

I know this will never happen, but isn't this what Bigfooty is all about..... 'to voice an opinion,'

Just something I thought I would share on Big Footy!

By the way, keep the heads up, on the main board there was a thread on who you'd want to coach out of Freo, Dons, Dees and the Blues. I picked the Blues easily. You guys have some of the most talented youngsters in the game, I added that you also have a proud history, and it could be used as a big motivator for any listed player. It'll just take the right staff to supporter your group. It seeks dark now, but in 18 months time, I'd say the Blues will be in the same position as Hawthorn was 12 months ago; Amazing young list with heaps of potential.

I couldn't think of the right word, but preposterous fits just nicely :)

Never happen. And just to let people know if we don't win another game we get picks 1 and 3 as we play Melbourne in round 22 (as they have a better percentage). As much as you think the loss to you blokes in round 18 would be shattering a win against Collingwood is always something to hold on to.

So Eddie will want to let us beat Collingwood and perhaps miss a top 4 spot to spite us and prevent us from getting the PP!

I know most Collingwood supporters are STUPID, but the one that created that post needs a brain scan fast.

It certainly not the most ridiculous argument i've heard from a Collingwood supporter in my time!

If the Pies did put through such a phone call to Greg Swan prior to the game, i think you'd find that Carlton would instantly report it to the AFL and that Collingwood would receive a very harsh penalty as it is tantamount to match fixing! A crime that would likely see the Pies be stripped of their premiership points this year and be barred from the 2007 Drafts....so please feel free to go ahead and make the call to Swan!

I thought about closing this thread, but then I thought 'nah, leave it up so everyone can have a laugh and see actual proof about the stupidity of Collingwood supporters'.

Let this be a lesson to never, ever venture over to the darkside, guys. Scary things lurk there!

So Eddie will want to let us beat Collingwood and perhaps miss a top 4 spot to spite us and prevent us from getting the PP!

I know most Collingwood supporters are STUPID, but the one that created that post needs a brain scan fast.
we'll beat Essendon anyway :)

Hopefully we win at least 2 more games :) blues aint aiming for pp Richmond are determain to get them
Saints we should win they got a few out kosi & Hamill
also i

Hopefully we win at least 2 more games :) blues aint aiming for pp Richmond are determain to get them
also its Lappins 250 th Game this weekend :thumbsu:

Yeah I want us to win too, but Saints will slaughter us.... Hamill hasn't played all year and Kosi wasn't playing last year when they belted us.

Remember last year we played them and we kicked 4 goals... all by Fev.... is Fev playing this week :rolleyes:......

I know we have a new coach, but the new coach = win theory will not eventuate this week... I hope the boys play well but a 10 goals loss at this moment in time will not be a bad effort

I know this will never happen, but isn't this what Bigfooty is all about..... 'to voice an opinion,'

Just something I thought I would share on Big Footy!

You Carlton supporters dont seem to actually know how to read thoroughly do you?

If you read, correctly, what this person actually posted, you'll see that its not what Collingwood supporters think.

Its hilarious how your blind hatred for our football club can actually effect your intelligence to such an extent. I was pointing out what was said, and it says that IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN, and I said it was the opinion of one Collingwood supporter, just a thought. Not what Collingwood supporters think.

Im not even going to bother to reply to everyone else, and Im not going to bother replying to the abuse you guys will throw at THIS message, because you dont need to bother if people are going to react so ignorantly. Close the thread if people can't actually have a brain and react with some sort of dignity. I know I wouldnt have reacted the way you guys have if you were simply posting a small, unrealistic scenario on our board.

Then again I can understand the frustration you guys are going through at the moment :thumbsu: best of luck with your climb from the bins, we'll be waiting for you guys up there in September ;)

You'll find every one of us Carlton supporters saw your quoted piece of the dribble, but still think said dribble, you, the moron who wrote it and most things Collingwood are either stupid, ugly, ******ed or just plain shit anyway.

So piss off back to your monkey cage and stop polluting our board with your shit.

You Carlton supporters dont seem to actually know how to read thoroughly do you?

If you read, correctly, what this person actually posted, you'll see that its not what Collingwood supporters think.

Well you did post it here seeking responses I guess so it was fair game. After all the idea is all about finding ways to corrupt the draft and screw Carlton over. Can't think why it would get such a reaction on here.

Also in the thread on the Pies board, most Pies supporters who posted before I did, actually laughed and congratulated the thread starter on a great idea, so it does kind of represent what Collingwood supporters think ... up to that point at least.

You might think if the boot was on the other foot, that we wouldn't get the same reaction, but I am pretty sure we would. Also, I believe that many Carlton supporters would not back up the thread starter if the boot was on the other foot.

Without doubt the most preposterous thing I've ever read on this site. Even if it did happen, at least half of your starting 22 would have to play, considering injury/rookies. Plus, we'd go one better and promote Teague, Mclaren etc for a week. ;)

they aren't on the rookie list- so why would u premote them?????

Without doubt the most preposterous thing I've ever read on this site. Even if it did happen, at least half of your starting 22 would have to play, considering injury/rookies. Plus, we'd go one better and promote Teague, Mclaren etc for a week. ;)
if we want to lose i think ackland would do better than mclaren

From Collingwood