Gameday Thread Crows Vs Demons

• Thread starter Thread starter Glenno23

Drop Stevens for Bock when possible. He just doesnt learn. Hands in back = free kick

Symes is doing well, chopped it up a few times but he works so hard, and is hard at the ball. Need that.

Stevens watch; 1 clanger resulting in goal, 1 free kick resulting in shot by Trengove, missed, then beaten on the lead by Miller and he missed. Hes on track for 12 shots against him in our dominating quarter.

So glad it was an ankle. Means he's OK for next year even if its a shatter and ligament rupture.

Jaensch, you're our FP. At home up there.

Griffin's ruck work is great and he looks like he wants it.

Stevo worries me when he has it, and as RL said, good to see Dogga push forward with the footy. I haven't seen him have one of his burst forward (what was a trademark the last 3 years) goals or shots even this year. He's peppered twice now which is good.

Hendo was buggered aat the end, playing well and Sloane is awesome with a blonde wig.

Fantastic half of football, hopefully we can turn this is in to a 4 quarter performance.

Griffin has been sensational, jumping all over Jamar. I reckon Jamar will hoping Maric does a lot more rucking in the second half as he is taking him to the cleaners.

Spud Frawley in the 1st half:

"Need to stop Vince, he's been in great form recently"

Bwahahaha

Great game so far. So much pressure, we are just strangling them. Clearances are a big factor in us being so dominant

My best so far (in no order)

Sloane, Tip, Symes, Goody, Doughty, Jaensch

Symes and Sloane's intensity has been a benchmark for the team, also Reilly is dominating Maloney, and getting inside his head too.

So glad it was an ankle. Means he's OK for next year even if its a shatter and ligament rupture.

Jaensch, you're our FP. At home up there.

Griffin's ruck work is great and he looks like he wants it.

Stevo worries me when he has it, and as RL said, good to see Dogga push forward with the footy. I haven't seen him have one of his burst forward (what was a trademark the last 3 years) goals or shots even this year. He's peppered twice now which is good.

Hendo was buggered aat the end, playing well and Sloane is awesome with a blonde wig.

Been impressed with Griffin since he came back in, good ruck work & second efforts have improved heaps

Sloane my new main man :thumbsu: ( sorry stabby :) )

Would like to see Walker kick a few in the second half.

I think his defensive pressure has been good, could have kicked a goal if Mackay had of passed it to him instead of having a ping.. Walker had a paddock of space and two meters on his man.

He's certainly still learning how to play at AFL level though.

Another game where Goodwin gets alot of touches but i never notice him! Happens ever week. Jaensch playing well, everyones laughing at the people who thought he would never play for us again.

absolutely loving hendo Jaensch and philllllly davis today

Sloanes attack on the footy has been ferocious

loved walkers frontal pressure just needs a couple classy goals in the 2nd half. Anyone who thinks he might leave the crows, just look at his enjoyment everytime one of our players kicks a goal, even when hes not doing so well he gets so pumped and is a great presence on the field

Do we know if its definitely an ankle? Apparently is on his way to hospital for x-rays according to 5aa. bloody cant rely on tv coverage to give updates on injuries unless its G Ablett, Judd, Franklin etc.

I'm very worried. Need him for next year.

Well we've won our last 7 or so games at home vs Melbourne, all of them by big margins and all of them day games as well. Lets keep it up guys, go for a big win and do not give up. Lets aim for 10 wins this year and go into 2011 on a high.

Looking at the live stats Symes has been great. Goodwin will be missed at the end of the year and Tippett has 3 goals 1. Vince has also been solid.