Autopsy Garbage vs Gold Coast. Pox filth. Enjoy the off season

Not on this board particularly but it seemed like lots at the game were criticising JHF again. Seems unfair to me, was arguably one of our only decent players today who tried hard.
Easily amongst our best and fought hard for the whole game. People need to take a chill pill. I thought it was his best game for months.

With so many here thinking that players like Lazarro, Mahoney, Bonar , Turner, and a few more should be let go l wonder what would they think of Clarko if Clarko keeps some of them instead of getting rid of them. Interesting !!!:think:
If Clarko thinks he can get something out of any of them he gets the chance to do it I reckon.

Bonar seems to be hampered by an overly muscle bound body.

And unfortunately for him, very few football skills. Can't see him surviving, along with the other two. Obviously we have to make changes, but those three and a few others are pretty glaring ones.

I don't mind him, but he's just too inconsistent in effort and focus. If he doesn't fix it he wont last.

The bay on level 1 around Aisle 28(?) was a lesson in crowd engagement.

We lost the game by heaps and there was chanting, singing to Sonja, singing the team song chanting to LDU.

Literally there was a guy with a shoe and a few drinks that made me more interested in what was going on than any T-Shirt cannon ever will.

Whoever at the club is in charge of fan engagement should be looking at that and thinking opportunity and working on a way to grow it.

Only LDU & McKay are guaranteed a spot under Clarko.

Make the rest do the draft combine tests again. If you can’t mark or kick to advantage then gtfo, so over it

We lost the game by heaps and there was chanting, singing to Sonja, singing the team song chanting to LDU.

Literally there was a guy with a shoe and a few drinks that made me more interested in what was going on than any T-Shirt cannon ever will.

Whoever at the club is in charge of fan engagement should be looking at that and thinking opportunity and working on a way to grow it.
That guy was fantastic!! His energy was electric. Would've preferred to have him out on the ground over few of our blokes even after he downed that shoey of beer

Seems to play better in first half of years. No idea why. Looked stuffed today. Might be one of many that will at least have a chance to improve with a decent fitness base

Big thanks to LuvtheKangas and Massive Unit for looking after me today and hooking me up with a great ticket at Marvel and then dinner at a sweet little Korean joint. It was also great to catch up with see see, Quivorir, RobZombie, Grogg, danj and even got to say gday to me ol’ sparring partner Phillyroo. No doubt I missed someone (had a few on a couple of hours sleep) so I apologise if I did..

I know we didn’t finish off on the right foot but it was great to see the positivity everywhere about Clarko. One thing is for sure that during the off-season the wheat will be separated from the chaff and trade and draft time will be a rollercoaster of emotions.

Thanks again Melbourne and Ill see you again in 2023. Bring on Clarko!

I don't like what cheer squads have become. It's a lot of self-marks and knick-knackery w***ery for what should be faithful attired supporters with flags of the team colours, nothing more.

Most cheer squads I see on screen are an embarrassment and are out for themselves, not to mention the politics that goes on within them is the worst representation of any club, an irony considering they are the most visually prominent but hey that's what egotism does.

The GC cheer squad were a bigger hindrance to their own team, to be honest. Chanting while your own player is lining up is never a good idea. At least, the opposition expects it.

That guy was fantastic!! His energy was electric. Would've preferred to have him out on the ground over few of our blokes even after he downed that shoey of beer
Bays 30 & 31, level 1. “Huddle Reserve seating”. Anyone know who they were? Agree, made the last quarter so enjoyable. Don’t know why the main man, drinking the shoey was removed. Loved the song “Sonya is my girl”.

Today showed why the AFL has to build or renovate a boutique, 20,000 max-capacity outdoor ground for matches where most Vic sides play GWS, Gold Coast, Freo, Port.

Terrible atmosphere in there today - middle of the day, roof shut. Like a night club when the lights come on and there's not many left - only for 3 hours.

Don’t stress it. Our structure was the problem all year. Noble got sacked, you think Patch is training new systems in Round 17?

It’s not happening. They’re just being told to go out and play, that’s why you’re seeing Simpkin and LDU’s touches go up.

So they’re playing free and loose, it’s been an emotional few days, Gold Coast want to end the year with a win, they press the issue in the last and we’re just…done.

It’s not great, but it’s just what it is. An echo of this year.

Clarkson will fix the ‘dumb football’ The reason our footy looks dumb is because you’re watching people with no system reacting to players with better systems. Defensive systems are designed to put you under enough pressure that you make a bad decision. I’m not sure how long it will take, but I’m convinced that our problems are 30% Cattle 70% System.

If that gets fixed over the off season, with the natural improvement of the number of blokes we have around the 50 game mark, we could be unrecognisable.

Or maybe we’ll still be terrible, what do I know?

We lost the game by heaps and there was chanting, singing to Sonja, singing the team song.

Whoever at the club is in charge of fan engagement should be looking at that and you
Don’t stress it. Our structure was the problem all year. Noble got sacked, you think Patch is training new systems in Round 17?

It’s not happening. They’re just being told to go out and play, that’s why you’re seeing Simpkin and LDU’s touches go up.

So they’re playing free and loose, it’s been an emotional few days, Gold Coast want to end the year with a win, they press the issue in the last and we’re just…done.

It’s not great, but it’s just what it is. An echo of this year.

Clarkson will fix the ‘dumb football’ The reason our footy looks dumb is because you’re watching people with no system reacting to players with better systems. Defensive systems are designed to put you under enough pressure that you make a bad decision. I’m not sure how long it will take, but I’m convinced that our problems are 30% Cattle 70% System.

If that gets fixed over the off season, with the natural improvement of the number of blokes we have around the 50 game mark, we could be unrecognisable.

Or maybe we’ll still be terrible, what do I know?
It’s only when you are at the ground do you see the skills issues. Today we sat on the fence and it again was plain to see the intent but woeful delivery. At this level every disposal needs to be perfect and ours aren’t; in fact they reflect a group that are the most imperfect in the competition

What happened when the police arrived?
He led a few chants, wandered up the aisle with the Police, picked up a child in North gear and had him wave to the crowd. Then left escorted out. all very good natured. Not a hint of aggression.
Mind you I was several rows away, those closer may have had different view of his antics.