Gardening Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Gough

I was going to wait till after Christmas.
Prob get a Bunnings vorcher.

But with the passing of Dexter the cat ...I didn't want to leave the space the kinda empty/bare.

I brought a barrel and a water Lilly ..barrel about 52cm wide...
Cat statue to put where I buried her...

Unsure if the barrel going to be big enough..at 52 CM...maybe if I keep the Lilly in the pot.
The barrels not much bigger were 3 times the price ...didn't seem great value .

I was going to wait till after Christmas.
Prob get a Bunnings vorcher.

But with the passing of Dexter the cat ...I didn't want to leave the space the kinda empty/bare.

I brought a barrel and a water Lilly ..barrel about 52cm wide...
Cat statue to put where I buried her...

Unsure if the barrel going to be big enough..at 52 CM...maybe if I keep the Lilly in the pot.
The barrels not much bigger were 3 times the price ...didn't seem great value .
Where did you get the cat statue? I've got a couple but I'd like another one. But most seem cartoonish or too cutesy. I got my last one at the Reject Shop.

I went to the local pot place ...noithing .

Went to Bunnings...could see if the water Lilly would fit in something and deep enough.

They had bigger enough cat statue .. white one ...

I found someone who does dog statues thingy....
Called fun little things found her/him/them on FB ...
Not taking orders right now ..too busy ATM.

Not sure if raskolnikov might be interested in doing something for his little mate ❤️.

FFS Bunnings

I potted up my plants today looked the docket ...was still in the box $13 WTF was that I thought that was 5$..
Dumb arse didn't put it though at the right .. price..

The one time I didn't add everything up on my phone 📱...

FFS Bunnings

I potted up my plants today looked the docket ...was still in the box $13 WTF was that I thought that was 5$..
Dumb arse didn't put it though at the right .. price..

The one time I didn't add everything up on my phone 📱...
I always have a number on hand so I know what I should be paying roughly.

Got my Money back from bunnings f wits.
Got a crafted cactus...with a red knob..LoL.

Does anyone have a water pond ,,water feature and ,or plants in their garden?

Been thinking about making a water feature for the garden with pump etc....

Got my Money back from bunnings f wits.
Got a crafted cactus...with a red knob..LoL.

Does anyone have a water pond ,,water feature and ,or plants in their garden?

Been thinking about making a water feature for the garden with pump etc....
My dad got a solar powered one which seems to work pretty well

My only concern with a solar powered one is would the motor burn out if the pond had no water in it. Guess you just make sure you only turn it on when it has water, I’m assuming the solar ones have an on off switch

Catch of the day have a solar power system.
For 30 odd bucks ...

get smart GIF

Good in summer.
Not .
In winter...lights out.

OK what happened
chevy chase christmas movies GIF
I’m not sure, it was pre covid. I don’t think they last that long. I must get another one, they’re not expensive

A2F1B3A8-8943-4D9F-80E4-41A7CDAF30E9.jpeg

Birds not included lol

Depends how much of a pain hooking up to mains power it is

I have a power switch outside.
It's a bit low tho.
But little dog might like to chew on the cord..
Unless put cord in condrew thingy.

Found a cheap option 20 odd bucks free delivery see how that goes ...