Gardiner or Playfair?

Playfair or Gardiner?

• Playfair

Votes: 11 25.0%
  • Gardiner

Votes: 33 75.0%

I think there's a spot for both long-term.

I chose Gardiner because I think he's shown more glimpses of class to this date. He has an ability to do something a little bit special and I think he'll be a very handy player in years to come.

Playfair still has a lot of developing. He's already got the body but he hasn't really imposed himself on games. I'd like to see him play a permanent role either forward or back and just see how he handles it.

Two very handy young players though!

i see gardiner as a potential midfielder, he just has to get super fit, he is bit small for key position, playfair is more a KPP, they are on an pretty even keel in my book but gardiner has played more.

Both have some quality and both need to improve to be there long term. Gardiner is behind the likes of Johno etc as a flanker and Playfair has been used out of position most of 2004 due to injury etc.
I think this next season Playfair will need to put on the extra bulk required to try his luck at a key forward spot. If he can progress and as we know tall forwards are slower to get to their best weight etc than the med or smalls. (with the exception of a few like Brown etc), he has potential and is a better option than McCarthy etc

I crave for the days when trolls could spell and actually put some effort into their endeavours.

The 'Yellow down our back' trolls are all seemingly intellectual virgins, and the St. Kilda ones are only slightly more advanced.

Snickers said:
their both duds.
no offense but this is true. A geelong mate pointed tme out to me one game and I have been wathcing them very closely for around a year. I see potenital for gardiner but nothing for playfair. Hasnt got a footy brain...no skills..delist him straight away

brilliant pies said:
no offense but this is true. A geelong mate pointed tme out to me one game and I have been wathcing them very closely for around a year. I see potenital for gardiner but nothing for playfair. Hasnt got a footy brain...no skills..delist him straight away

I don't take offence, it's your opinion.

It's different with flogs like Snickers, who come here simply to troll, rather than simply express an opinion.

I see where he's coming from, they're both more potential than product at this stage even. But they are taller players who take longer to develop unless they're freaks like Riewoldt.

iameviljez said:
I see where he's coming from, they're both more potential than product at this stage even. But they are taller players who take longer to develop unless they're freaks like Riewoldt.

Agreed. Both are still improving, Gardiner is probably a bit better at this stage due to his mobility and smaller size meaning he has developed faster. In the end H is still fairly new to footy and will have to learn a bit more. Will find out in 05 and 06.

Personally I'm not a huge fan of either of these two boys, although they're still both young and have plenty of time to develop. Right now I'd say Charlie is the better of the two just because of Playfair's poor decision making.

There is room for both next season I think, but right now i would prefer Charlie. I agree H's decision making can at times be poor, however I think he will only improve and could be a good tall option in defence who can take a good grab and will only get stronger.
If Charlie were to add another dimension to his game and add real spark to the forward line, our attack will be a force to be reckoned with.
I guess we will wait and see.

Cheers,

trizzles

President of the DJ, Coley and Pods Bandwagons