GDFL Under 18s

wats every1s thorts on a team of the year?
my list would be:
j.bowman(great player almost kept them in finals) east
j.trezise(obviously a great player, 4th in league bnf) east
d.scott(league bnf) corio
j.lansbury-lowe(runner-up) north
c.dillon(won the game against weribbee, great form all year) banno
a.perry(very underated backman) north
J.mcfadden(provides great run) banno
d.gamble(great onballer hard at it) werribee
d.steele( best mits seen in junior footy) werribee
l.parker(kicked 30 goals in 10 games) north
s.kingwell(leading goalkicker) north
r.hickey(great nippy fwd)werribee
d.mcfarlane(great ruckman) thomson
k.ricketts(very reliable backman) north
l.tully(takes some good run outta the back) banno
d.babb(very hard at it) thomson
j.short(provides run and can be dangerous around goal) north
l.anderson(great run and good left boot) north
h.ververs east
d.taylor corio
a.lucas banno

backs: a.perry, c.dillon, l.tully
hbacks: j.bowman, k.ricketts, d.babb
centre:j.mcfadden, j.short, l.anderson
hfwd: l.parker, d.steele, j.trezise
fwd: r.hickey, s.kingwell, d.scott
rucks: d.mcfarlane, j.lansburylowe, d.gamble
bench: h.ververs, d.taylor, a.lucas

Watched a pretty good game of under 18 football this morning. Dont no any names but number 18s runs off the half back flank set it up for north. There coach cooky spoke well apart from all the swearing that goes on but it shows he's passionate about it.

As for banno i thort smithy also speaks well but i didnt rate numbers 2's second half. Going around snipering blokes in a grand final isnt on in my opinion. And I thort wen number 8 retaliated with a bump of his own it was fair enfff and he should never have been sent off for it.

did anyone have the same opinion

predictions:
Norm Smith, if the north north fwd line kick a bag it would have to go to one of them in kingwell or kenyon or if they even throw riccardi short or parker up there.(considering short plays)
but lansburylowe would b seeking redemption after being robbed of the league,
so theres my prediction!
and north should win easily,
after all they have a massive amount of talent out on the track!

any1 else?
not a bad guess from my perspective,
and yeah i agree with u phil,
dillon hit blokes from behind about 4 or 5 times..
got wat he deserved i say, i seen him get lansburylowe, parker on a couple of occasions and got short just b4 he retaliated,
short was just the unlucky one that got caught

Yeah we definitely had to give the medal to Riccardi, he was easily best on IMO.. was basically a unanimous decision.. i put forward a case for the young fella Kenyon who kicked 4 but we felt Riccardi was dominant when the game was there to be won.

what do you guys reckon?

Yeah we definitely had to give the medal to Riccardi, he was easily best on IMO.. was basically a unanimous decision.. i put forward a case for the young fella Kenyon who kicked 4 but we felt Riccardi was dominant when the game was there to be won.

what do you guys reckon?

small fella that played in the backline for north was good, pez i think they were calling him, which must make him perry.
north's ruckmen, the blonde haired one, not sure of a name, won most of the hitouts for the game as well, and did fairly well around the ground.
turning point in the game was when the young fella that came up from the under 14s kicked 3 goals in the 2nd quarter, that kid sure has a future ahead of him.

small fella that played in the backline for north was good, pez i think they were calling him, which must make him perry.
north's ruckmen, the blonde haired one, not sure of a name, won most of the hitouts for the game as well, and did fairly well around the ground.
turning point in the game was when the young fella that came up from the under 14s kicked 3 goals in the 2nd quarter, that kid sure has a future ahead of him.
he could have a future but at the moment he runs around in under 14s hitting kids off the ball for no reason, needs to change that.

Mate the kid has defanatly got a future you cant doubt him coz he has passion and aggresion that wat you need to be a good footballer and im sure kids hate havin to play on him because he is that hard at it so mate dont make stupid statments like that

wats every1s thorts on a team of the year?
my list would be:
j.bowman(great player almost kept them in finals) east
j.trezise(obviously a great player, 4th in league bnf) east
d.scott(league bnf) corio
j.lansbury-lowe(runner-up) north
c.dillon(won the game against weribbee, great form all year) banno
a.perry(very underated backman) north
J.mcfadden(provides great run) banno
d.gamble(great onballer hard at it) werribee
d.steele( best mits seen in junior footy) werribee
l.parker(kicked 30 goals in 10 games) north
s.kingwell(leading goalkicker) north
r.hickey(great nippy fwd)werribee
d.mcfarlane(great ruckman) thomson
k.ricketts(very reliable backman) north
l.tully(takes some good run outta the back) banno
d.babb(very hard at it) thomson
j.short(provides run and can be dangerous around goal) north
l.anderson(great run and good left boot) north
h.ververs east
d.taylor corio
a.lucas banno

backs: a.perry, c.dillon, l.tully
hbacks: j.bowman, k.ricketts, d.babb
centre:j.mcfadden, j.short, l.anderson
hfwd: l.parker, d.steele, j.trezise
fwd: r.hickey, s.kingwell, d.scott
rucks: d.mcfarlane, j.lansburylowe, d.gamble
bench: h.ververs, d.taylor, a.lucas

Ryan Hickey is a good foward player but no where near good enough to for team of the year, when he has his good days it can go to his head and he get abit hungry and spoils team mates balls and misses easy shots not consistant at all. Im sure there are many Fwd Pockets that would be better..

dont b cut that hes so good mate...
he gives as good as he gets.. thats pretty fair in football i think...
im not cut at all i have played with him before and i know that hes good but there is being agressive at ball and there is just being agressive at players off the ball.

For a minute on Saturday i actually thought Bannockburn were going to run away with it after the first quarter.

Thats why you know nothing about footy.If you took notice of North at all this year they only get better as the game gets longer.Banno lucky they had a slow start but gee they did storm home.
I hear North only lose 5 players and got about 8 16's coming up.

Well done all the north players on a fantastic year done the club proud.

I on them for back to back flags maybe even CHAMPIONS. xxxxx

Oh does any one know who stole the cookies from the cookie jar.:thumbsu:

Thats why you know nothing about footy.If you took notice of North at all this year they only get better as the game gets longer.Banno lucky they had a slow start but gee they did storm home.

I Did
sorry ill give them back later

Woulda been yoog for sure!!