Review Geelong defeats Richmond by 14 points

Receiving a free kick is not part of a socialist program- it's not equal and fair. It's based on actual infringements of the rules. Adjudication is equal and fair, but if your team infringes a lot (and both Geelong and Richmond are highest on that list) it's not for the umpires to even it up to accommodate some kind of equality.

Standard premise- equality of outcome is not the same as equality of opportunity to play the games cleanly and fairly. You infringe, you get called on it. Richmond fans should be livid with Hardwick over his pathetic comments to shift blame from the coaching to the umpires. But in all fairnes to him, he did say that at Tigers home games the fans influence the umpires too. Doesn't seem to stop his team from being very bad at infringing, does it?
I think what you're trying to say is that Equality and Equity are not the same things. The Frees of paid on the equality of what is in front of them, instead of the equity of frees given per team

You mean where he handballed it to a teammate who was on the other side of the line? it was dodgey but the fact it was to a teammate meant the umpire would never pay it... so really it is nothing at all like what Short got pinged for.
and what about when Stanley was spoiled by Grimes who didn't look at the ball at any time and made contact with Stanleys arms when spoiling... that was a free kick every day of the week and not paid
see isolating 1 incident really does nothing to prove your point.

Dusty gets a free pass as much as Danger does, all the good players do unfortunately.

to suggest umpire bias is laughable, as is your complete lack of ability to admit you were simply outplayed for the majority of the game

I apologise straight up for engaging in this conversation.

In the interests of setting the record straight did you see this article in the AFL Record:

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-08-12/who-are-the-umpires-pets

2nd half of #UmpireWatch2017 completed

Tiger fans blaming the umpires are simply sad pathetic plebs who don't want to admit that their team s**t the bed when the pressure ramped up.
Absolutely laughable to suggest it was the reason they lost the game.

Richmond seem to be one trick pony's, once a side can match them or in our case have more speed they struggled, scoreline should have been 5+ goals but geez we mash up our forward 50 entries at times....

Tigers were a goal down at 3/4 time, and only kicked at 46% efficiency in the last quarter when the game was up for grabs, but yeah, it was the umpires fault they lost.

12 inside 50s to 4 halfway through the last had a bit to do with it as well..

They just couldn't stop giving us the ball back

I apologise straight up for engaging in this conversation.

In the interests of setting the record straight did you see this article in the AFL Record:

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-08-12/who-are-the-umpires-pets
Well that proves the bravest player in the comp who goes the hardest at the ball gets the most frees. At least the AFL are doing something right.
Chris Scott and Frank Costa aren't however. Their brown paper bags and intimidation of the umps before the game clearly isn't working. IMG_0543.PNG
poor effort last year too.
IMG_0542.PNG
Seriously yous have got to stop whinging.
Just because everyone pumps you up during the week doesn't mean you deserve to win. You've still gotta play well.

My favourite passage of play yesterday was when Dusty Martin tried to fend off someone, only to get tackled by Parfitt and pinged for holding the ball.

They all try it don't they ? and they fail,

It was hilarious seeing them get gang tackled by our boys and pinged.

Entitled mob that lot, especially their coach.

RanceyPantz was devastated at the end too :), he had his Pants properly pulled down didn't he ?

The "third man king" was not so kingly when he had to go 'one on one' with Harry :thumbsu:

Complaining about umpires in our games might not be as unjustified as it seems. Our games are ranked 1st in the competition for frees given by the umpires at 42.45 per game. Which is 2.55 more then the 2nd ranked team and a massive 8.55 more then the 18th ranked team. Its not a new phenomena last year our games were ranked 2nd (0.2 off the 1st ranked team and 6.5 ahead of the 18th ranked team). Since people are never happy with the umpiring the more active decisions they make the more opportunities there are to upset supporters.

Well that proves the bravest player in the comp who goes the hardest at the ball gets the most frees. At least the AFL are doing something right.
Chris Scott and Frank Costa aren't however. Their brown paper bags and intimidation of the umps before the game clearly isn't working.View attachment 403294
poor effort last year too.
View attachment 403297
Seriously yous have got to stop whinging.
Just because everyone pumps you up during the week doesn't mean you deserve to win. You've still gotta play well.
Do you have the stats for frees for also?
Reckon that would be interesting :rolleyes:

Do you have the stats for frees for also?
Reckon that would be interesting :rolleyes:

Mate move on, then you can think about what you're going to winge about next week :rolleyes:

Freo.

Will that be a game you can get moved to your home ground ?

Geelong are 1st for frees for and 2nd for frees against. Moral of the story is that Geelong games have been chronically over-umpired all year long, we've just had to get over it.
1st for!! ;)
Just as suspected....

Makes a difference to the results I reckon.

Dimma has to get more vocal re umpires - it's worked for you blokes.

1st for!! ;)
Just as suspected....

Makes a difference to the results I reckon.

Dimma has to get more vocal re umpires - it's worked for you blokes.
Still waiting for that comprehensive list of decisions that cost you the game mate....

Mate move on, then you can think about what you're going to winge about next week :rolleyes:

Freo.

Will that be a game you can get moved to your home ground ?
Will be the same again...that's why Dimma has to get on the front foot with the umps.

Stop being a bunch of flogs that blames everyone else for 36 years of failure.

Learn to play football, to tackle, and get a decent coach.

BTW: you should put that microwave purchase on laybuy :thumbsu: