Geelong rorting the system

We all predicted the feather duster punishment, but if the rumours are true and they will finally be sanctioned, in the end that is what everyone wanted to made official.

I think everyone in footy, except cats fans obviously, just wanted it to be made official.
Yeah everyone seems ecstatic that this whole thing produced a bit of missing paperwork concerning an AFLW player.

Jon Ralph sums it up nicely:

"When it comes to potentially a fine for a few salary cap issues...There are fines and then there are Kurt Tippet style fines where your player gets done for 10 weeks or 11 weeks.

This is very much at the the first end of the minor end of the scale and so there are some issues that the third party audit has looked into of course Port Adelaide as well i think they're at the minor end of the scale been compared to say Brisbane's $10,000 fine of seven or eight years ago certainly it's in regard to a lodgement.

I understand the Twitter conspiracists are absolutely having a field day. Bailey has got a deal which was brokered when he was at the top of his game at the Western Bulldogs, but it has not altered in any way those close to him would say it has had nothing to do with him moving down there.

So I can say that the Twitter fans will not believe it anyway but at some stage, Geelong will get a 10 or $20,000 fine they will say move along and everyone else will have a field day by saying this is the way they have built a premiership list you know that's just the way of the world now."

No one could have predicted or doubled ups would be so bad. Before the season it looked fine, just Port, saints, Essendon have fallen off a cliff. GWS and saints already beat us once too
Double ups against the premiers and 2x top 4 sides from 2024.

AFL house didn't predict Sydney and Port's downfall. What a rort!

Yeah everyone seems ecstatic that this whole thing produced a bit of missing paperwork concerning an AFLW player.
indeed it's been minimised at every step, and it's frustrating to constantly have to read between the lines, but I think most people will take this, just to have the rorting finally confirmed.

no one has done anything wrong
(but we are auditing Geelong)
there’s been a loosening of management issues at many clubs
(but we are sanctioning Geelong)

- we will see for the last part, still a rumour I believe

indeed it's been minimised at every step, and it's frustrating to constantly have to read between the lines, but I think most people will take this, just to have the rorting finally confirmed.

no one has done anything wrong
(but we are auditing Geelong)
there’s been a loosening of management issues at many clubs
(but we are sanctioning Geelong)

- we will see for the last part, still a rumour I believe
Read the last part of my post where Ralph talks about Twitter nuffies clinging onto confirmation bias.

People didn't want this to amount to an AFLW player and some paperwork over a car. You can pretend they did, but we both know that's fantasy land.
do you engage with AFL media much?

Geelong payments are a literal running joke in the industry.

Nobody wants to see another Carlton, but I think you need to read between the lines on this one.

All rumours for now, let's see.

do you engage with AFL media much?

Geelong payments are a literal running joke in the industry.

Nobody wants to see another Carlton, but I think you need to read between the lines on this one.

All rumours for now, let's see.
The AFL is a running joke in its own industry concerning literally everything.

People are desperate to write things off with conspiracy theories that would otherwise make them unhappy.

Geelong not bottoming out Richmond style is one of those things.

None of these are rumours, they're facts.

So after years of speculation and dark mutterings of farms gifted and sponsorship shennanigans, Geelong is set to receive what amounts to sweet bugger all in terms of punishment for what was a minor breach.
Big deal.

This is as much of a fizzer as the Hunter Biden laptop rhubarb.

The more fun question is: which club gets audited next? The Cats will take their fine and say a Hail Mary, but who knows what naughty transgressions other teams have made? Audits! Audits!

For a team that finished 3rd last year. Therefore another Geelong rort.

Again clown. How in the f#ck are the AFL supposed to know for sure who will and won't be a good side? Apart from Tigers, Roos and Eagles there wasn't a side you could say for sure would struggle this year. And ill repeat for you again - Geelong have played better against the current top 8 sides than the bottom 8 ones anyway. Another stupid, pathetic nonsensical sook from you that makes no sense.

So after years and of speculation and dark mutterings of farms gifted and sponsorship shennanigans, Geelong is set to receive what amounts to sweet bugger all in terms of punishment for what was a minor breach.
Big deal.

This is as much of a fizzer as the Hunter Biden laptop rhubarb.

The more fun question is: which club gets audited next? The Cats will take their fine and say a Hail Mary, but who knows what naughty transgressions other teams have made? Audits! Audits!
I heard they weighed up the rorts versus the success achieved, had a little giggle and fined them for wasting opportunity.

Hawks would have 3peated again given that hand.

Again clown. How in the f#ck are the AFL supposed to know for sure who will and won't be a good side? Apart from Tigers, Roos and Eagles there wasn't a side you could say for sure would struggle this year. And ill repeat for you again - Geelong have played better against the current top 8 sides than the bottom 8 ones anyway. Another stupid, pathetic nonsensical sook from you that makes no sense.
Don't abuse people. You finished 3rd last year but have medium draw. That's a rort champ.

Geelong rorting the system

Write your reply...