Geelong rorting the system

The Geelong fans in here think the GFC is admired by the football public. Nothing could be further from the truth. Fans know when a club has won with grace and sportsmanship compared with cheating and gaining the system that lacks both grace and sportsmanship compared. The GFC has no admirable qualities, it has some admirable players who haven’t been lead there ($$) from other clubs. Players like Duncan and Guthrie and Myers and guys that have made it the hard way like Mannah. As for the mercenaries, they are what’s wrong with football and society really.
Why so serious?

Most cats posters here are simply taking the p155, probably in response to constant whinges and unfounded accusations.

Have a great day 👍

The Geelong fans in here think the GFC is admired by the football public. Nothing could be further from the truth. Fans know when a club has won with grace and sportsmanship compared with cheating and gaining the system that lacks both grace and sportsmanship compared. The GFC has no admirable qualities, it has some admirable players who haven’t been lead there ($$) from other clubs. Players like Duncan and Guthrie and Myers and guys that have made it the hard way like Mannah. As for the mercenaries, they are what’s wrong with football and society really.

Nah... F__k that.

Lol, the AFL, via its onfield lever, literally gifted the Dogs the '16 flag.
They went in dry on a side that embarrassed them over the Franklin trade, you reckon they wouldnt fix you mob to avoid this all coming up again in the near future?
Because I can guarantee you, should the Cats win a flag anytime soon, the wider AFL community will make sure its at the forefront of discussion.
So if you think the sport is fixed, why do you watch it? It literally invalidates any achievement by anyone if we follow that path.

The Franklin trade that was supposed to see Buddy end up at GWS…..

So wouldn’t the AFL if this deliberate conspiracy was true, have ensured that the week before, GWS went through to the grand final, instead of being -10 in the free kick count against the Dogs in a game decided by less than a kick?

The whole idea of this theory is predicated on the premise that they wanted Buddy to go to GWS and not Sydney but the Swans f**ked that idea up: ergo they wanted GWS to succeed.

So wouldn’t it make sense for their first port of call, before ensuring Sydney loses, to make sure that it’s the team they wanted Franklin to go to who is beating them?
No, they need Vic representation in the GF(17yrs of consecutive Vic representation 07-23), so Dogs go through, they then make Sydney pay, for stealing Buddy from their baby, by in the GF.

Vic win, Swans pay in the worst possible way, win win.

And before you go on your usual condascending speil, GF '24 was the first in 17yrs to not feature a Vic team, so whilst you and the usual suspects will claim it has no relevance, that Vic teams lead season 2025 free kick count 36-17 h2h against Interstate teams suggests someone thinks its worth rectifying.

I dont expect you'd agree outwardly though, would be no place for your usual condascension.

No, they need Vic representation in the GF(17yrs of consecutive Vic representation 07-23), so Dogs go through, they then make Sydney pay, for stealing Buddy from their baby, by in the GF.

Vic win, Swans pay in the worst possible way, win win.

And before you go on your usual condascending speil, GF '24 was the first in 17yrs to not feature a Vic team, so whilst you and the usual suspects will claim it has no relevance, that Vic teams lead season 2025 free kick count 36-17 h2h against Interstate teams suggests someone thinks its worth rectifying.

I dont expect you'd agree outwardly though, would be no place for your usual condascension.

Xox 🙏

Same reason people follow WWE or whatever they call it this decade, the entertainment and lols at the obvious biases.
I'd love to attend a game with you, haha. "C'arn Port! I hope the executives at AFL house decided you'll win this week!" "Good job, Ollie! I know you're not actually good as your Brownlows and other accomplishments were decreed from suits above your station but still, well done!" :D

AFL creates its own team and has them hosting a game that if they win, they will be in a grand final in their 5th season, bringing the maximum possible growth to the game in a region marked specifically for that purpose, and the AFL knows that regardless of who plays in the grand final it will sell out and have huge ratings. It will literally set up Sydney derby grand final in Australia’s biggest sporting market.

AFL decides that their opposition will lose because of the narrative of having to have a Victorian team in the grand final because ‘Victoria.’

Talk about shitting in your own bed.

AFL creates 2 new teams of its own and around the same time introduces free agency which leads to both of its 'expansion' teams being pillaged of its best talent by Vic clubs that use those FA pickups to win GF's, one of which was at the expense of an 'expansion' clubs GF fortunes..

I can play too PB.

AFL creates 2 new teams of its own and around the same time introduces free agency which leads to both of its 'expansion' teams being pillaged of its best talent by Vic clubs that use those FA pickups to win GF's, one of which was at the expense of an 'expansion' clubs GF fortunes..

I can play too PB.

Free agency that only began to impact the expansion clubs in 2018 for the Suns and 2019 for the Giants? Oh, aside from them being able to SIGN free agents, like the Suns did with Nick Malceski in 2014, one of the first players to actually be picked up that way along with Higgins and a few others.

Yeah, 2019 for the Giants that lost the GF to Richmond who in 2018 aquired GC's co Captain Tom Lynch under FA to fill a void exposed by Collingwood in the 2018 PF and would play in Richmonds 2019 win over GWS in the GF.

Id suggest you stop, as youre having a mare, but something tells me your self belief wont allow it.

Yeah, 2019 for the Giants that lost the GF to Richmond who in 2018 aquired GC's co Captain Tom Lynch under FA to fill a void exposed by Collingwood in the 2018 PF and would play in Richmonds 2019 win over GWS in the GF.

Id suggest you stop, as youre having a mare, but something tells me your self belief wont allow it.

Mate you’ve tried to claim that the afl deliberately sabotaged its own club in order to sabotage its own biggest expansion market because Sydney signed Lance Franklin from under the nose of the club that it ultimately ended up sabotaging.

The circle of death.

Ps. Oh, and that they knew in advance when they brought in free agency that Tom Lynch 8 years later would play in the grand final against GWS and kick two goals

Mate you’ve tried to claim that the afl deliberately sabotaged its own club in order to sabotage its own biggest expansion market because Sydney signed Lance Franklin from under the nose of the club that it ultimately ended up sabotaging.

The circle of death.
Yep, its called a pecking order, GWS is more important than Sydney but neither are as important as the AFL and its heartland clubs.
I thought everyone agrees on that, guess you were too busy talking down to everyone, and missing jokes I hear, to have read the memo.

Your turn.

Yep, its called a pecking order, GWS is more important than Sydney but neither are as important as the AFL and its heartland clubs.
I thought everyone agrees on that, guess you were too busy talking down to everyone, and missing jokes I hear, to have read the memo.

Your turn.

Yeah they’ve gone above and beyond for North, the Dogs and the Saints year after year.

Dogs got gifted a flag, North gifted PP's after destroying their own list and St Kilda, the club that took back a Coach that walked out on them ,well, even the AFL arent that good.

But yeah, 2 of those 3 clubs being basketcases prove the other 7 dont get 'assistance'..fmd.

C'mon wordsmith, surely you can dazzle us with better than that.

Dogs got gifted a flag, North gifted PP's after destroying their own list and St Kilda, the club that took back a Coach that walked out on them ,well, even the AFL arent that good.

But yeah, 2 of those 3 clubs being basketcases prove the other 7 dont get 'assistance'..fmd.

C'mon wordsmith, surely you can dazzle us with better than that.

I don’t need to mate. You rooted yourself at the start.

Claiming the afl tried to help the dogs by sabotaging its own club out of spite towards another - who it also lets have access to academy picks - was enough.

Penfold are you being serious? Free Agency is now a problem?
Every club has access to it.
Not at all.
PB tried in his usual condascending tones to suggest that the AFL wouldnt sacrifice its 'baby' (GWS) to help a 'Vic' (WB) or belt a 'pest' (Syd).
I just pointed out that through FA one AFL baby was stripped of its Captain which helped a Vic put its other baby to the sword in a GF.
Not saying it was by design, but it certainly happened, so the idea that they wouldnt risk expansion to benefit the heartland is shaky at best.

I don’t need to mate. You rooted yourself at the start.

Claiming the afl tried to help the dogs by sabotaging its own club out of spite towards another - who it also lets have access to academy picks - was enough.
Atleast I only rooted myself and not someone on the peripheral.

Mate.

Ps. The AFL's umpires are currently 'rooting' their baby on its home deck 3-10 against a heartland club, but you know, expansion matters and all that..lol

Not at all.
PB tried in his usual condascending tones to suggest that the AFL wouldnt sacrifice its 'baby' (GWS) to help a 'Vic' (WB) or belt a 'pest' (Syd).
I just pointed out that through FA one AFL baby was stripped of its Captain which helped a Vic put its other baby to the sword in a GF.
Not saying it was by design, but it certainly happened, so the idea that they wouldnt risk expansion to benefit the heartland is shaky at best.
You're making a leap that isn't there.
How FA transactions occur is independent of the AFL. It's two clubs and a player agent.

Not at all.

Free agency could only BENEFIT the expansion teams for their first 8 years that’s one of the core principles of it. Players have to have been somewhere for that long to become a FA.

Once that period elapses the players the Suns or Giants lose or lost are no different to any other player drafted at that point. Aside from his talent, what makes Lynch any different going to Victoria, to Motlop going to South Australia?

Free agency could only BENEFIT the expansion teams for their first 8 years that’s one of the core principles of it. Players have to have been somewhere for that long to become a FA.

Once that period elapses the players the Suns or Giants lose or lost are no different to any other player drafted at that point. Aside from his talent, what makes Lynch any different going to Victoria, to Motlop going to South Australia?
Umm, the fact that FA allows 2 clubs in their infancy to be stripped of its talent right at the point where a list they helped put together, and many said would dominate the landscape, matured, might suggest that FA is detrimental to the 'expansion' you feel was way more important than gifting the Dogs the 16 flag at Sydneys expense.

Theres a lot more grey in AFL than the black and white you like to suggest.

Geelong rorting the system

Write your reply...