Geelong rorting the system

All that government money for grandstands that get used for aproximately 30 hours a year. You don't need grandstands for training as you know.

Nah. It got used for 47 events last year.

KP cost a total of $350 million, give or take, over 20 years.

There are 7 million people in Victoria.

Let’s say that half of them, conservatively, are taxpayers. 3.5 million.

KP cost Victorian taxpayers $10 each to redevelop. And that figure would be lower given that not all the money piped into it was state government money. Some of it was federal.

I hope with all my heart that one day, somehow, you make those two McDonalds coffees back, AP.

According to most reports, Optus Stadium cost the average Western Australian taxpayer over $1000 to build.

What’s next on the AP whinge agenda? The grippiness of the balls in the bag at whichever end Geelong takes its kick-ins from?

Strap yourselves for this one, ladies and gentlemen.

Genuinely - point to the proof of Geelong massively rorting the salary cap or any other aspect of footy. I mean it. I gave up on the Melbourne Storm and Rugby League after their scandals. If Geelong were proven to be the same I would give up on them and AFL too. But if you want to make a post like this, back up your claims with actual evidence and not hearsay, "I reckon" or innuendo. You say Cats fans make climate change denialists look sensible whereas some of the conspiracy stuff I've read here without evidence makes it look like you lot get all your medical advice from Facebook.

Genuine proof - it's all I ask.
Impotent trolls don't need no facts.

All they need is enough hand lotion in the bottle for after each of their posts.

And I'm with you about any proof. Real evidence will create a serious rethink.

Imagine losing three finals including a Granny to the same football club in 4 years (when they jagged three flags in that time) and thinking you have anything remotely on them. Hilarious!

I admire the spirit from the cute little kittens fans, but we dominate them in every single key metric that defines success. More flags, more fans and more money. Not to mention, Richmond is the home of football, right next to the greatest stadium in the world and right in the heart of the most livable city in the world. Meanwhile, Geelong is a second rate dump populated by low income bogans - merely a place for Melburnians to pull over and dump on their way to the Great Ocean Road.

Not sure why I continuously find myself punching down on this tinpot mob, but they obviously enjoy Richmond fans giving them any kind of attention - even when it is disdain and pity.

We established our dominance in 2017-20. Every time kittens fans get a small "win", they come straight to their daddies and try to get one back in an act of pure desperation. It's sad. 2017-20 happened, kittens fans. It can't be overturned, no matter what salary cap rort you try to pull off or what drugs you source from Dank.

The Richmond vs Geelong rivalry isn't over because it never truly began. When flags were there to be won and this had potential for any meaningful rivalry, Geelong provided us with zero competition and all we got was a one sided beatdown.

Imagine losing three finals including a Granny to the same football club in 4 years (when they jagged three flags in that time) and thinking you have anything remotely on them. Hilarious!

I admire the spirit from the cute little kittens fans, but we dominate them in every single key metric that defines success. More flags, more fans and more money. Not to mention, Richmond is the home of football, right next to the greatest stadium in the world and right in the heart of the most livable city in the world. Meanwhile, Geelong is a second rate dump populated by low income bogans - merely a place for Melburnians to pull over and dump on their way to the Great Ocean Road.

Not sure why I continuously find myself punching down on this tinpot mob, but they obviously enjoy Richmond fans giving them any kind of attention - even when it is disdain and pity.

We established our dominance in 2017-20. Every time kittens fans get a small "win", they come straight to their daddies and try to get one back in an act of pure desperation. It's sad. 2017-20 happened, kittens fans. It can't be overturned, no matter what salary cap rort you try to pull off or what drugs you source from Dank.

The Richmond vs Geelong rivalry isn't over because it never truly began. When flags were there to be won and this had potential for any meaningful rivalry, Geelong provided us with zero competition and all we got was a one sided beatdown.

I don't have a particular interest in rivalries in sport, but one would think they'd keep a low profile with respect to this sort of thing when they find their team in 17th position on the ladder mid way through the season.

Imagine winning 3 finals in four years over a club and still being this obsessed with them.

PS. We might be the ice capital of the world and a dump, but as the heroin capital, you might want to keep your geographical bragging in check there, brother. At least our area is massive. As your cheerleader captain keeps reminding us, Richmond is only 10,000 people or so. So to be the heroin epicentre is no mean feat.

I don't have a particular interest in rivalries in sport, but one would think they'd keep a low profile with respect to this sort of thing when they find their team in 17th position on the ladder mid way through the season.
I understand why you would hold that point of view when your football club hasn't achieved what mine has recently.

Clocking the competition like we did means we never keep a low profile again.

I understand why you would hold that point of view when your football club hasn't achieved what mine has recently.

A wooden spoon, nearly breaking a record for time without posting a score on Saturday and little current relevancy? We’ve won a flag more recently than you have, or did that escape you?

What is it you’ve achieved lately, exactly?

The only profile you’re keeping are the ones you keep creating to post on this site.

Must be so enjoyable waiting decades for your team to get up there, only to get to the bottom so quickly and stay there again. So much pride that you need to project all over a forum, well done! :clapping::clapping:

Another 35 years and 1000 alias accounts before relevancy again, I fear. For a lot of posters, they'll probably be dead by then. So camping out in Geelong threads is probably the only way they can stay involved.

"New poster" has been here two minutes and immediately hostile and confrontational with everybody, and half their posts are terrible attempts at trolling Geelong or Collingwood......

What IS it with this guy, and why is he so utterly obsessed with the Cats (and Nick Daicos) that he creates 500 troll accounts about them? It's weird.

"New poster" has been here two minutes and immediately hostile and confrontational with everybody, and half their posts are terrible attempts at trolling Geelong or Collingwood......

What IS it with this guy, and why is he so utterly obsessed with the Cats (and Nick Daicos) that he creates 500 troll accounts about them? It's weird.

And he’s already pulled the supporter numbers and geography card 😂😂

‘One Direction were such a great band because they outsold Tommy and Phil Emmanuel’

Except they're paying Taranto and Hopper more than Holmes and Smith😂
Yup quality ROI there....

At least they can hope for an early retirement or something to get out from under those deals.

Gotta look for some upside.

Go Catters

You're right. I should not concern myself with Geelong supporters given the dominance we had over your football club when it mattered. We finally agree on something.

Anywhere north of Bridge Road should be abolished from the 3121 postcode. But that's a topic for another thread.

Am I meant to be impressed by your one season wonder era?

Our strategy is very deliberate and we went into the season expecting to win zero games because we understood we extracted three premierships from our previous list and needed to refresh. That's what happens when you're the kings for so long. Your list gets picked apart by minnows who can't find their own players, new rules are introduced to stop your style of play and we are starved of high draft picks. Even our free agency compensation was light on. Our fall was inevitable when the system is against you. But we're going down with three flags. Not one Richmond supporter is complaining. We clocked the competition and Geelong were roadkill in our success.

I couldn’t give a shit whether you’re impressed by it or not. What you are, beyond doubt, is another word ending in ‘essed’ and it is almost compelling how drawn you are to returning here like a lost child despite the fact that - I assume - you’re an adult, no matter how many times you get kicked off here and told to stop.

Your side didn’t get picked apart. It stopped being any good. Deal with it and stop making excuses like a four year old.

Tarantos contract was 5 mil over 7 years was what was reported... that's only in the 700's. Smith would be on more taking into account cotton on money
I wouldnt brag about giving Taranto 7 years....

But you do you...

GO Catters

Geelong rorting the system

Write your reply...