Geelong rorting the system

Yep. A fact Cat supporters have never quite understood. Feeling aggrieved for decades because your club lost a GF to non-cheaters is as lame as it gets. In fact, the only club that have won a flag when the league found that they cheated in the same year was in 1993. So if anyone should be feeling aggrieved, it’s our supporters. That’s some irony for you.
Mate I was a small child then and I'm a middle aged man now. How much do you think I care?

Didn't you announce your departure from this thread not that long ago?

Habits can take a few tries to kick. Give it another go.
It’s a good thing that I don’t need your permission to post on a public forum.

I know I said the other day I won’t be returning. But for one time only and because I want to see a real Geelong-Hawthorn shit fight on here, because this is all timid stuff.

Go!
I know you're trying hard to leave. I can only imagine how difficult it feels to shake the obsession. We're here for you though. You can do this!

How can I leave when you keep replying to my posts. Obsessed much?

I imagine even a sprinkle of self control would do the trick. Your reappearances were unprompted by me. I'm happy to remind you that you're meant to be quitting this thread and smoking though (as I didn't announce that I would be stopping).

As I said, it’s a public forum. Not that deep champ. I haven’t come in here and mocked Geelong. Just leave me be. Thank you.

You should come up and live here!
Mostly Vics on this site, most of us will eventually, either as retirees or grey nomads.

It's a fair troll to knock Brisflood, but IRL Queensland is a wonderful place.

I just got back from a 2 week trip, drove up to "Cans" in a Jucy van (no, I'm not a german) and stayed in a bunch of caravan parks.

There's fancy hotels too, good camping, rainforests, fishing, the joint is massive.

Nice people mostly. Struck one insane anti vaxxer but that was a kiwi.

The net is closing in. The AFL is wire tapping Geelong training sessions, which Chris Scott makes absolutely clear he DEFINITELY doesn’t care about. Saying you don’t care about something 5 times within 2 minutes reinforces that you definitely don’t care.

"I don't care"

"It's not a big deal"

Proceeds to spend the entire time sooking about it.

This from the same bloke who makes last minute changes nearly every game.

"I don't care"

"It's not a big deal"

Proceeds to spend the entire time sooking about it.

This from the same bloke who makes last minute changes nearly every game.

‘it doesn’t bother me personally if something gets misrepresented in the media or on social media because I don’t read a lot of it and I actually do know what Bailey’s health situation is but it does bother me and pisses me off if it upsets the tens of thousands of fans who read it and get misled, and if the player/s themselves are continually asked about it, and we had been led to believe that those conversations were private so if they aren’t treated that way we won’t invite the media in.’

It’s not that hard to understand.

I'm struggling to link this to a rort here but I'm not as creative as the cats accountant's

‘it doesn’t bother me personally if something gets misrepresented in the media or on social media because I don’t read a lot of it and I actually do know what Bailey’s health situation is but it does bother me and pisses me off if it upsets the tens of thousands of fans who read it and get misled, and if the player/s themselves are continually asked about it, and we had been led to believe that those conversations were private so if they aren’t treated that way we won’t invite the media in.’

It’s not that hard to understand.

Do you reckon fans get more upset by that, or having Smith pulled as a late out 90 minutes before the game even starts because the club treats the injury list like a complete joke?

By that.

I for one don’t sit there thinking ‘oh God I wish they’d told me. Me knowing this earlier would change the likelihood of us winning.’

By that.

I for one don’t sit there thinking ‘oh God I wish they’d told me. Me knowing this earlier would change the likelihood of us winning.’

I really don't think tens of thousands of fans were pissed off by this either.

There's enough speculation by the AFL media about doubt on players for this to literally mean absolutely nothing.

Weird rant from Scott.

I'm struggling to link this to a rort here but I'm not as creative as the cats accountant's

Team selection and late change rorting. A sad indictment on the Geelong fc

I really don't think tens of thousands of fans were pissed off by this either.

There's enough speculation by the AFL media about doubt on players for this to literally mean absolutely nothing.

Weird rant from Scott.

This particular conversation, probably not. It doesn’t bother me, just seems like a coach and his player talking about a pretty normal issue at this time of year: many players would be dealing with niggles etc.

But I doubt many or any coaches would like the media listening to private conversations with players and recording them.

Geelong rorting the system