Geelong rorting the system

This particular conversation, probably not. It doesn’t bother me, just seems like a coach and his player talking about a pretty normal issue at this time of year: many players would be dealing with niggles etc.

But I doubt many or any coaches would like the media listening to private conversations with players and recording them.
I reckon nobody would've even known it happened if he didn't mention it.

Surely he's tech-savvy enough to know that videos record audio?

This from the same bloke who makes last minute changes nearly every game.

He doesn’t do it every game and the fact you’re bringing it up suggests you’re the sook lol like why do you care if a team has late changes or not?

Oh poor betting companies, how ever will they deal with a late change?!? Won’t someone think of the poor SuperCoach players…

How on Earth does it affect you in any way shape or form?

Pathetic

You ok there lad? Bit of a weird melt.

Reads list of constant complaints about a head coach of a team you don’t support

Dont Accuse Me Glass House GIF by Snowfall

Training drill in Round 22 v Essendon
Training drill in Round 23 v Sydney Swans
Training drill in round 24 v Richmond
Week off
Training drill in QF v Gold Coast at home
Week off
Training drill in PF v Brisbane

7 weeks of rest for Geelong. Will walk to a Grand Final. See you in the 2025 AFL Grand Final vs Adelaide

Training drill in round 24 v RichmondWeek off
Training drill in QF v Gold Coast at home.Week off

7 weeks of rest for Geelong. Will walk to a Grand Final. See you in the 2025 AFL Grand Final vs Adelaide
Hardest draw for the first half of the season rort: ENGAGE

Training drill in round 24 v RichmondWeek off
Training drill in QF v Gold Coast at home.Week off

Post as accurate as a Jack Crisp set shot after the siren against his Geelong masters.

2be376a4db5d08579229764fa8e4e9c6

Look at the filtering this way;

GEELONG CATSWhen fixtured against 2024 ladder Reality in 2025
Top 696
Mid 677
Bottom 6710

So when the fixturing was done, they were challenged but the reality was they have ended up with 3 more bottom 6 teams than what was anticipated.

being a bottom 6 team they were given a much easier draw.. Ill do now
Exactly. Are they finishing top because they were poor last year? If they had a similar draw to others I think they are a 5-8th team.

Teams follow up good years with bad years and vice versa too much because the draw deliberately tries to achieve that very outcome. Thus we see swans and port dive down the ladder this year.

As the OP, here is an objective summary which may help going forward. This is based on the entire thread:
  1. Coterie-funded shadow payments
  2. Sponsors (specifically Cotton-On) acting as secret recruiters
  3. Under-value property sales as inducements.
  4. The 'stand rule' introduced by Steve Hocking on Geelong's behalf to prevent Richmond's ongoing success.
  5. Dank-era alleged use of performance enhancing substances
  6. AFL-level manipulation of tribunal and fixturing to ensure ongoing success.

Seems pretty flimsy to me. The ATO haven't taken any action; Land Victoria records are available to the public; an AFL-wide conspiracy lasting decades would surely have leaked by now and seems devoid of any motive; Dank was explicitly rejected when he approached Geelong.

Ironically, a Collingwood supporter complained today on SEN that "everyone somehow goes to Geelong". At the start of this year, Geelong had eight players on their list recruited from other clubs. Collingwood has fifteen.

Yeah well eight is greater than fifteen in Collingwood maffs.

Geelong has Essendon, Richmond, St Kilda and Port Adelaide at their cheat code ground this season. It is amazing that if they win the flag this year they could sign Harley Reid and Zak Butters making them look unstoppable.

Bailey Smith Brownlow before Nick or Bont and Jezza a 100-goalkicker. Someone investigate Geelong and abolish Hocking's Stand Rule

The AFL is now the Geelong Farmer's League run by Laura Kane and Andrew Dillon conspiring Geelong and rigging the fixture to ensure them a flag this season.

Geelong rorting the system