Geelong rorting the system

Our one invested Brisbane friend went super quiet after his Nepo Lions got done in by the 'weak draw' Swans. Likewise the Freo supporter of the last few pages after their No Flags Dockers limped over the line against the pathetic Port.

Egg, meet face. 🍳

Thank you for thinking of me and keeping me in your thoughts ❤️

You’ve just got to pace yourself in this caper. It’s about chumming the waters and letting the fish come in for a feed.

We really don’t get out of bed for bottom 7 scrub teams. Luckily we have played very few of them so we have lots of wins!

Geelong are like a "Vampirical" Squid sucking the life out of the game, their FarmsR.US BS has to get punished hard. I'm thinking salary cap restrictions and draft penalties as a start. Then give them 1 home game next year to punish those blind fans down there that stupidly think their club has legit premierships.

Out: Tim Kelly
In: Jeremy Cameron

😍

Out: Tim Kelly
In: Jeremy Cameron

😍

And idiots preoccupy themselves with a fantasy land where Geelong cheating is why we remain pretty good. Really is no need to cheat. Easy enough to stay up purely relying on the hopeless list management and or underperformance of most other clubs.

Luv the "roting the system bs" as we turn Cat B Rookie picks into 289 game players on the way to being a 300+ gamer - that they had to change the 3rd man up rule to blunt his effectiveness.

but sure... let us rort...

Maybe they could all just ****ing get better lol

GO Catters

Luv the "roting the system bs" as we turn Cat B Rookie picks into 289 game players on the way to being a 300+ gamer - that they had to change the 3rd man up rule to blunt his effectiveness.

but sure... let us rort...

Maybe they could all just ****ing get better lol

GO Catters
Turn? you mean "peptide up" right?

Happy Birthday Yes GIF

Well done on the 1 millionth erroneous drug joke.
You're extra spe-shal.

Geelong could easily afford Marshall’s contract but only because they have been so prudent with their own salary cap management, which Chris Scott labels as one of their underrated strengths….

Prudent salary cap management = BF nuffie conspiracies RUINED

I know I said the other day I won’t be returning. But for one time only and because I want to see a real Geelong-Hawthorn shit fight on here, because this is all timid stuff.

Go!
Hawks won flags and breached the salary cap

..... Fair enough

And idiots preoccupy themselves with a fantasy land where Geelong cheating is why we remain pretty good. Really is no need to cheat. Easy enough to stay up purely relying on the hopeless list management and or underperformance of most other clubs.
Walk up start to finals with 8-9 home games is a massive annual leg up.
If there’s nothing to see at the Cattery, why are you the only Club posters believe is cheating?
I don’t see a “Rorting” thread for any other Club.
Every one is not a nuffy.

If there’s nothing to see at the Cattery, why are you the only Club posters believe is cheating?

Geelong plays in it's regional base in Geelong. Exactly where they should you ignoramus. Lost numerous games there this year. Also won every game played at the G (where Cats probably built to play better now) except one. I don't see 'everyone' appearing in this silly thread either. Just the salty, deluded nuffies.

Because the great minds on Big Footy have declared Geelong are rorting the system it must be true.

Truly on of the great analytical arguments ever constructed. 👏

Two things can be simultaneously true. Geelong can be very well managed and can also be potentially engaged in rorts.

All teams in all sports are constantly looking for new ways to gain an edge. The best teams find these opportunities and push the boundaries as far as they possibly can, and sometimes over the line.

The competition may complain and point fingers, but winners are grinners.

But even Geelong fans, notable by their shilling numbers (thou protesteth too much?) understand the competition management are completely averse to looking too closely at anything for fear of having their brand trashed.

Usually the truth eventually emerges, but far too late for there to be any meaningful repercussions e.g. see the story linked above of the Hawks transgressions in the late 80s, early 90s.

So for me, this is not just about Geelong rorting.

We've all seen how this competition has been run.
Ever since Carlton was pinged for their salary cap cheating when the $AFL$ realised they'd actually shot a 70mm shell through their own foot, costing them millions and millions of dollars by almost destroying one of their big clubs.

Since then, anything negative, for any club, is squished by the AFL, with their tamed and compromised media pack. In this way, the AFL are like a small dictatorship doing everything they possibly can to keep the immense cash cow going. See the Essendon drugs story and how that was managed.

Personally, I think that's where I stand on this issue. Until a reputable organisation is in charge of the game, I will sadly always have doubts about the integrity of any team in the competition who is very successful over the long term.

I suppose my long winded point is that the Cats are obviously better than other teams in many ways.

But right now, they are also probably better at rorting.

Two things can be simultaneously true. Geelong can be very well managed and can also be potentially engaged in rorts.

All teams in all sports are constantly looking for new ways to gain an edge. The best teams find these opportunities and push the boundaries as far as they possibly can, and sometimes over the line.

The competition may complain and point fingers, but winners are grinners.

But even Geelong fans, notable by their shilling numbers (thou protesteth too much?) understand the competition management are completely averse to looking too closely at anything for fear of having their brand trashed.

Usually the truth eventually emerges, but far too late for there to be any meaningful repercussions e.g. see the story linked above of the Hawks transgressions in the late 80s, early 90s.

So for me, this is not just about Geelong rorting.

We've all seen how this competition has been run.
Ever since Carlton was pinged for their salary cap cheating when the $AFL$ realised they'd actually shot a 70mm shell through their own foot, costing them millions and millions of dollars by almost destroying one of their big clubs.

Since then, anything negative, for any club, is squished by the AFL, with their tamed and compromised media pack. In this way, the AFL are like a small dictatorship doing everything they possibly can to keep the immense cash cow going. See the Essendon drugs story and how that was managed.

Personally, I think that's where I stand on this issue. Until a reputable organisation is in charge of the game, I will sadly always have doubts about the integrity of any team in the competition who is very successful over the long term.

I suppose my long winded point is that the Cats are obviously better than other teams in many ways.

But right now, they are also probably better at rorting.

Mate, please take a time to look at our best 22.

Well over 50% of the team is low end draft picks, rookies and discards.

Thats some seriously high end coverse rorting going on right there.

Free agency that only began to impact the expansion clubs in 2018 for the Suns and 2019 for the Giants? Oh, aside from them being able to SIGN free agents, like the Suns did with Nick Malceski in 2014, one of the first players to actually be picked up that way along with Higgins and a few others.

Revisionalist history there.

So the Lions, GWS and Suns werent pillaged?

Because they brought in a couple of flogged out veterans chasing their last pay cheque?

Are you trying to say Hawks didn't cheat? Spare me.

All clubs were cheating. The AFL ended up having an amnesty where all the clubs came clean and all the clubs agreed to stop cheating.

Carlton decided this didnt apply to them so they kept on cheating. Then got caught. Then got punished.

This wasnt news in 2020 when that article was written. It was news in the 1990s when it all happened.

Don Scott just wants to make himself the centre of everything. Because he has great scarves and needs people to acknowledge it.

We saw it the first time mate. You don’t have to post the same thing twice IN the same thread when you’re posting it in every thread anyway, and creating threads of your own, to try and mozz the team that seems to have upset you so much.

Someone is very worried about us basically for no reason other than the fact that his own side is falling apart at the seams.

He literally has tried it for years and no Geelong supporters bite. Bit sad for them when even Richmond nuffies can get a rise out of Geelong supporters and he can't.

So $1 pub never happened?

Dodgy Directorship payments?

Would love to audit property purchases and building costs of players down that way.

Should Geelong ever get caught fiddling the cap no one will be surprised. Absolutely no-one.

All clubs were cheating. The AFL ended up having an amnesty where all the clubs came clean and all the clubs agreed to stop cheating.

Carlton decided this didnt apply to them so they kept on cheating. Then got caught. Then got punished.

This wasnt news in 2020 when that article was written. It was news in the 1990s when it all happened.

Don Scott just wants to make himself the centre of everything. Because he has great scarves and needs people to acknowledge it.
Was what Don said what was admitted to in the amnesty?

Geelong rorting the system