Geelong rorting the system

Do we add Garry Lyon's best player of the year award on Fox Footy to the list of rorts?

With Rowell leading on 11 votes, the last game for the Cats scored Danger 3 votes, propelling him to 1st place by 1 vote.
Not sure how the voting system worked, but a system that gets Rowell a total of 11 votes over 25 games, but can award 3 votes for best on seems odd to say the least. Gerard also decided late in the season that the voting would continue through to finals (excl GF).

Danger's prize? A nice, shiny new Ford Mustang...

Now, I'm not saying that Danger's game against the Hawks wasn't worthy of 3 votes, although I would have to understand the voting system to truly comment on that, but it does seem odd that a player, who isn't even the best player on his team, could somehow be voted the best player in the league and the prize just happens to be from his team's long time major sponsor...

The guy who just came 10th(?) in his club's B&F apparently had a better year than the guy who won the Brownlow and won his own B&F.
Danger had his lowest disposal average since his 2nd year in the league (2009).
He didn't rank in the top 50 in just about every major category.

That rug at AFL House is getting awfully lumpy.
Not sure of the voting method... but do we add it.

The voting was simple.
His best 3 performances across the round. 3.2.1.

Curly returns. Thread goes to shit.
Coincidence...

If I had a dollar for every Arty post I’d have hundreds of thousands! You replaced raising the bat for your cricket team with raising your post count!

Oh dear the Cats are becoming pathetic. They’re the most looked after club in the league with this stuff. They’re cracking the sads at being held accountable. This reeks of woe is me.

As someone who barracks for a club that has basically been nothing but a media sideshow for three straight years. This has me feeling like this:

1759486709951.png

As someone who barracks for a club that has basically been nothing but a media sideshow for three straight years. This has me feeling like this:

View attachment 2445703
geelong would implode if they faced any of the scrutiny dished out towards essendon, melbourne, north, st kilda

Mind you, have you had a journalist (Lauren Wood) use her socials to antagonise your fans as if she were a drunk troll at 3am in the morning?

It's fascinating to watch, and I do have greater sympathy for other supporter bases who have watched their teams become click-bait/rage-bait over the years.

Mind you, have you had a journalist (Lauren Wood) use her socials to antagonise your fans as if she were a drunk troll at 3am in the morning?

It's fascinating to watch, and I do have greater sympathy for other supporter bases who have watched their teams become click-bait/rage-bait over the years.
i think rohan connelly has done something similar to essendon but it's not something i'd really pay any mind

Why are you still sooking about Geelong and Geelong member post counts? Enjoy the premiership. Be a little bit less miserable.

Arty seems to like me and makes a lot of posts about me, I’m just keeping him engaged.

Don’t you have a team board to be troll liking?

Arty seems to like me and makes a lot of posts about me, I’m just keeping him engaged.

Don’t you have a team board to be troll liking?
You know I always have your back.

I just want you to be your old cheerful self. You complain and whinge a lot more than you used to. Let's try and get the old smiley Elixuh back. Crying doesn't suit you.

You know I always have your back.

I just want you to be your old cheerful self. You complain and whinge a lot more than you used to. Let's try and get the old smiley Elixuh at his trolling best. Crying doesn't suit you.

Tough week hey? Tough week.

People simultaneously bagging Worpel for being a turnover King and then being confused why he’s only Band 4 compo is hilarious.

It’s the same people who bag Geelong for having players of no value and they are old or slow but then Also say they are cheating the salary cap to retain those same players who are slow, old or crap.

Schrödingers Geelong Cat has become Schrödingers James Worpel

Jim Worpel gets band 4 compo. Means he has chosen to play at Geelong despite only a relatively small salary. Very generous of him to volunteer to play for such a low salary.
It's James to you. And you know salaries at Geelong are only one part of the TEP ;)

Geelong busted breaching third party payments...
Yes, BUT Geelong were found not to have breached the AFL’s total player payments limit or any player movement rules, simply that arrangements hadn’t been disclosed in a timely manner or, in some cases, at all. In other words, a storm in a tea cup.

Not breaching TPP because theyre paying them outside the bloody cap.

Not disclosing at all... im sure that its just another honest mistake...

Geelong rorting the system