Geelong rorting the system

• Thread starter Thread starter joe444

They are literally reaching out to people and asking them if they want to. Where was the coersion? lmfao. They sent the letter to members over 50 as far as I know. What a ****ing beat up.

Where are collingwoods gambling partnerships? Must have missed that part. They sold off their pokies in 2018 and have a sponsorship with gamble responsibly Victoria... you really have no clue hey?

More power to them for taking that stance, then. They’re also sponsored by Emirates, though, which isn’t exactly a high moral position from which to be bragging.

I’d be filthy with any sporting team sending correspondence to anyone I know asking them to do that.

More power to them for taking that stance, then. They’re also sponsored by Emirates, though, which isn’t exactly a high moral position from which to be bragging.

I’d be filthy with any sporting team sending correspondence to anyone I know asking them to do that.
You have reversed, retreated, back pedalled and nitpicked so far that you don't even remember what you were originally arguing. Accept the fact you got owned in a big footy thread which is ultimately meaningless and build back better. Good luck sir.

Me: I don’t agree with soliciting for people to hand over their money to a football club.

You: here’s why you should agree with it.

Me: I don’t agree with soliciting for people to hand over their money to a football club.

You: again, here’s why you should agree with it.

I haven’t had to backpedal over anything. You’ve told me your club has a charity. Every club has a charity. That’s fantastic.
You’ve told me your club doesn’t have a gambling partner - I didn’t realise that - it’s very noble. You also have a major sponsor that is the official airline of a nation with a terrible human rights record. So there’s that.
There’s nothing you can say that is going to make me happy with your club, or mine, or any other, suggesting or offering the opportunity for people to bequeath their money to said club when they die.

It’s a professional sporting club - and in your case the most valuable one in Australia. It does not need the help. F**k, tell the people willing to do it to donate their money to a local club if they’re that determined to do it.

No. There is a difference between stealing from the Disabled and asking club members to voluntarily donate to the club. The fact you think its even remotely similar tells us all about your clubs 'values'.

Tailgating ambulances? Lol
But Nah nothing to see here….

Tailgating ambulances? Lol
But Nah nothing to see here….

Suspicious Cannot See GIF

There were alot of injuries out of State Of Origin
but it's really only Bailey Smith's hamstring I'm questioning.

There were alot of injuries out of State Of Origin
but it's really only Bailey Smith's hamstring I'm questioning.
What's the go with the betting scandal unfolding at Adelaide? Wonder how much longer they can keep it under wraps before it hits the media. :eyes:

Ah yes, if it's your club there's nothing to see here.

If it's a club you don't like, you can just tell it's one of the most horrific scandals/crimes of all time.

Beautiful impartiality.
Nah. I just know we pay our dues.
If there really was anything in it, we'd already be
de-registered for the upcoming season.

I don’t need to admit I was wrong for having thoughts on a huge sporting brand asking people to leave their money to them, mate. Sorry to break it to you but I don’t need to have ‘your feelings’ on the issue any more than you need to think it’s ok for us to do charitable things for people even if we get money donated from individuals who are morally bankrupt.

You’re the Collingwood Football Club, mate, not the Red Cross or the local Lions Club.
If the Board of Control for Cricket in India got a few people rehomed and donated some clothes or money to those who needed it sure it would be nice but it’s also the BCCI; I’m sure they can afford it whether people donate to them or not in order to help them do it.
Does Geelong not have a community team?

For example - Pies focus on homelessness, stkilda prioritise mental health, Hawthorn works with variety and focuses on disability inclusion.

Just looked it up, and Geelongs sorry excuse/rort of a community program is running football clinics - which they have to do as part of their AFL club license.

For example - Pies focus on homelessness, stkilda prioritise mental health, Hawthorn works with variety and focuses on disability inclusion.

Just looked it up, and Geelongs sorry excuse/rort of a community program is running football clinics - which they have to do as part of their AFL club license.

Of course we do. Where did I say I have a problem with a football club having a charity or community arm?

I only mentioned about half a dozen times the aspect where they are football clubs with multi million dollar turnover, and sponsorships, though. Why wouldn’t they have community arms and partnerships.

Rorting the taxpayer for a new scoreboard to make the community happy?

Interesting news coming out about 2025 gambling breaches not handled consistently by the AFL. That's the AFLs Integrity Unit's role isn't it?

Devil will be in the detail.
Slime Roy oh no it's starting to come out...

How will Adelaide play it from here? AFL won't want this coming out, it could be disastrous for their relationship with their oh so precious betting companies. Stephenson copped a 22-match ban — with 12 matches suspended, but that was in 2019.

Any strange 'injuries' being reported at Adelaide we should be aware of?

Still, giving every club a 'warning' seems like a very convenient way of handling things. Kissed on the dick this time?