Autopsy Geelong turn out the Power by 76 points.

OH was a watch for me - from the TV coverage he seemed to be up the ground more , I think he'll be ok there once he adapts to the pace.

Of concern though is his leg action when flying for marks and kicking for goal.
His left leg is all over the place particularly when leaping , that has to unbalance him in the air and take distance and accuracy off his kicks
Strange....

Not really..
2021. 7g 8b
2022. 21g 15b
2023. 41g 20b
2024. 37g 18b
2025. 8g 4b
18 shots at goal, 9 goals.

2024 he was 37 goals from 65 shots.

2023 he was 41 goals from 68 shots.

Tracking down. But it's more the types of shots he's missed, and how badly he's missed some. A handful that he used to be so reliable on.

PS how many wins for May now?

OH was a watch for me - from the TV coverage he seemed to be up the ground more , I think he'll be ok there once he adapts to the pace.

Of concern though is his leg action when flying for marks and kicking for goal.
His left leg is all over the place particularly when leaping , that has to unbalance him in the air and take distance and accuracy off his kicks
Strange....
Great post.
A lot to do with his CONFIDENCE and timing as well.
Even in year 1 at Pieland, he flew for marks regularly and often spectacularly, and with some success.
I honestly believe he's been part of a more for the team approach this year, even being a decoy at times- that was evident v Hawks when Siciliy was on him, often away from the action.
Oppositions have more respect for him than many of our own fans.

18 shots at goal, 9 goals.

2024 he was 37 goals from 65 shots.

2023 he was 41 goals from 68 shots.

Tracking down. But it's more the types of shots he's missed, and how badly he's missed some. A handful that he used to be so reliable on.

PS how many wins for May now?
2 wins for May

I don't think he was the only one. Hindsight is a marvellous thing.
I put my hand up- was uncertain on Dempsey
I'm certain about both. OH is a Geelong boy through and through, and we have already seen what he can do in finals last year. He is part of our future

We are talking very early days with that quote, not now. It would be a fine old thing if we were all quoted from the commencement of a players career. Imagine the egg on faces re Zac Guthrie, for instance.
I'm admitting to having initial uncertainty about both Ollie and Zac- just lucky the MC doesn't listen to any of us! :)

"Sadly, this set of games in May looks as tough if not tougher."

I think you were expecting 0 May wins like 2024. You must be delighted to have 2 in the bank.
And tough it is. We had a beauty v Port.
Trust me, I think my health, mentally and physically, is better when we win, but W & L seems trivial after yesterday's news.

And tough it is. We had a beauty v Port.
Trust me, I think my health, mentally and physically, is better when we win, but W nd L seems trivial after yesterday's news.

It makes you realise that whilst pursuits like footy are enjoyable pastimes there's far more important things in life, we should hold family and friends even nearer, and we should be aware of the impact our words and actions can have on others.

You can never tell how others are faring.

It makes you realise that whilst pursuits like footy are enjoyable pastimes there's far more important things in life, we should hold family and friends even nearer, and we should be aware of the impact our words and actions can have on others.

You can never tell how others are faring.
Absolutely. At the same time it makes me grateful that me and others still here can enjoy such (ultimately pointless) pastimes. Distractions can be pretty important in the mental health picture. I've been called every name under the sun on BigFooty. Things like that don't even register in terms of overall well being. Nobody makes us engage.

As Vdubs said, 'we all need releases' and like you said, 'distractions can be pretty important'.......

No matter whether it be footy, fishing, boating, sky diving, stamp collecting or whatever, we all need a pastime to exempt our minds and souls, even if temporarily, from the stresses of life and responsibilities.

Such pastimes are crucial for a balance in life.....'all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy' as they say.

But appearances can be deceiving, and from the outside none of us can read what's truly going on within the mind and soul of another.

The only thing we can be sure of is the capacity of our words and actions.....they can reassure, encourage and uplift.....or they can cause incredible hurt, self doubt and sadness.

Forums dedicated to pastimes and passions, like footy, can be communal, and they can help us escape the realities of life, even if just for the moment, but I'd like to think tha a silver lining to the Selwood tragedy is a heightened awareness and willingness for everyone here to be just that little more courteous to each other from time to time.

As Vdubs said, 'we all need releases' and like you said, 'distractions can be pretty important'.......

No matter whether it be footy, fishing, boating, sky diving, stamp collecting or whatever, we all need a pastime to exempt our minds and souls, even if temporarily, from the stresses of life and responsibilities.

Such pastimes are crucial for a balance in life.....'all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy' as they say.

But appearances can be deceiving, and from the outside none of us can read what's truly going on within the mind and soul of another.

The only thing we can be sure of is the capacity of our words and actions.....they can reassure, encourage and uplift.....or they can cause incredible hurt, self doubt and sadness.

Forums dedicated to pastimes and passions, like footy, can be communal, and they can help us escape the realities of life, even if just for the moment, but I'd like to think tha a silver lining to the Selwood tragedy is a heightened awareness and willingness for everyone here to be just that little more courteous to each other from time to time.
Well said mate, I agree with every word.

Wonderful post post Cataholic
I really despair over this as often it's the outwardly engaged and happy people who succumb.

I don't have a solution but recent events have caused a rethink and I'm going to do a thorough check in on those I love dearly to make sure they are coping outwardly and inwardly.

Life is precious and it's too important to assume , need to have deeper chats and form an accurate view.
Stay safe BF💕💕

We don’t yet have a game preview thread for dogs so will post it here for now.

Is Libba tageable??? For me he is with Rowell the contested beast of the AFL and imo is their most important player.

When he is dominating clearances and contested footy they generally get first hands on the ball and win the midfield battle.

Is he the sort of bloke you can tag out of a game?? Or does his hammer to a nail like approach make him not a tag candidate?? Is this more a thing for an outside runner to nullify??

Is Libba tageable??? For me he is with Rowell the contested beast of the AFL and imo is their most important player.

When he is dominating clearances and contested footy they generally get first hands on the ball and win the midfield battle.

Is he the sort of bloke you can tag out of a game?? Or does his hammer to a nail like approach make him not a tag candidate?? Is this more a thing for an outside runner to nullify??

Atkins and Libba head to head.
Mullin to tag Richards.

I'd love for Mullin to get the job. It would be such a great learning experience to follow a bloke who is right in the thick of it full an entire game.
Of course, Bontempelli is very much untaggable and will do his thing but if we can inhibit Libba to some degree, it will go a long way to keeping us in the game.

I'd love for Mullin to get the job. It would be such a great learning experience to follow a bloke who is right in the thick of it full an entire game.
Of course, Bontempelli is very much untaggable and will do his thing but if we can inhibit Libba to some degree, it will go a long way to keeping us in the game.
Can’t see him tagging Bont too much size difference imo , maybe blitz will do it as he had tagging experience before and matches up well physically

I reckon bont is taggeable. The size just makes it often complex. I think blicavs could do a job on him… do we want to do that?? I think too much tagging can distract from your own game focus. I’d give 1 player a lockdown job and then the rest a team effort.

Do you reckon mullin can lock down on Libba?? If Libba gets 10-15 touches and is taken out of the game, I can see the dogs whole system becoming unhinged.

Bevo has always relied on a gameplan of muscle at the contest.. largely as he can with Libba and bont.

Autopsy Geelong turn out the Power by 76 points.