General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

I'm not too sure buddy would need to be too worried. The afl aren't even remotely serious about stamping it out.

I actually think they should stop the testing. I cant think of one industry that has drug testing when there is no danger to others apart from some sports.

FWIW I reckon they either have to be fair dinkum or yeah, scrap all testing which they will never do bc publicity rules all in their minds

I have seen it with my own eyes though. Everything they roll out in the media is just window dressing. If they were 100% fair dinkum there would be a hell of a lot more high profile players than just some battler having been outed for 3 strikes

FWIW I reckon they either have to be fair dinkum or yeah, scrap all testing which they will never do bc publicity rules all in their minds

I have seen it with my own eyes though. Everything they roll out in the media is just window dressing. If they were 100% fair dinkum there would be a hell of a lot more high profile players than just some battler having been outed for 3 strikes

You are right they will never scrap it and to be honest I don't want players out for something it seems at least 50% of the population do on a regular basis.

I just don't think he would of been a good fit for the Saints. There were half a dozen other players ahead of him i would of picked if we had a second
When you're such a flog you fall to what was it 50 odd it is a bit of a worry. I reckon Brisbane decided they couldn't afford to pass up talent like that for a no dickhead policy or he would have fallen further.

Does anyone know what Mitch Clark said?
he bagged an oppositions players sister who happens to be a teammates longtime girlfriend when playing in the VFL

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-07-19/gach-nyuon-expected-to-be-charged-with-threats-to-kill

Kid has been charged with a fair raft of offences, whether they all stick or not is another thing obviously. Sounds like a bit of a dickhead if there are grounds for all of them (threats to kill, resisting police are a bit more serious than public intoxication fair to say).

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...t/news-story/0caaa1a8e8c589cd3af82a2c46094078

More than a bit maybe.

Wonder if there are any other skeletons in his closet.

Belt a teammate while out on the piss; pathetically short club suspension.

Turn up late a few times while injured; sacked.

Sure. Makes sense... o_O

Belt a teammate while out on the piss; pathetically short club suspension.

Turn up late a few times while injured; sacked.

Sure. Makes sense... o_O

One is about being a hot-head.
The other is about being an 18 year old spud and deciding if you want to try to turn yourself into a footballer.

One is about being a hot-head.
The other is about being an 18 year old spud and deciding if you want to try to turn yourself into a footballer.
One's about treating your million dollar investment vastly differently from another young kid.

There's a handful of games to go; delist him then.