General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

Patton is one of my favourite non-Saints players
Good to see him stringing some pretty good footy together after so many injuries.

North crowd is a bit thin for the likely farwell Melbourne game for four veterans...

Patton is one of my favourite non-Saints players
Good to see him stringing some pretty good footy together after so many injuries.

North crowd is a bit think for the likely farwell Melbourne game for four veterans...
I think I remember hearing there were a group of North fans who weren't going as some sort of protest

Petrie said he'd be disappointed if it happened

I love Brad Scott's expressions. Always entertaining.

I think I remember hearing there were a group of North fans who weren't going as some sort of protest

Petrie said he'd be disappointed if it happened

Reckon the majority would support the club over any of the players, but I guess if you don't have many supporters a protest contingent could make a bigger impact.

If you were truly disappointed, it would make more sense to me not to turn up next year when they weren't playing and show up tonight to pit forward your support of them.

Drew Petrie having a blinder. Zero touches in nearly three quarters.
Seriously, he would have to be the player to have played the most career games with the least amount of games impacted

I've seen cactuses make an impact more often than Dwoo

What is worse bombers getting pick 1 or bombers fans going on about not winning a spoon since......
Hopefully Brisbane get a priority pick. They take McCluggage & Brodie

Essendon would be ****ing livid

Essendon vs Carlton was a match I really hoped both would lose, but I have a mate who's a Dons fan and he and his family were being honoured by their club for their 47 years of dedicated support in a surprisingly classy gesture (even a stopped clock tells the time twice a day), so I was happy for them to get up. Also ecstatic for the blues to lose yet again. They are the next Richmond, Murphy and Gibbs are almost as lame marquee players as Cotchin and the other bloke.

As for the spoon question, I'm happy for the Bombers not to get Pick 1. Their 2016 results will always have an asterisk next to them due to the suspended personnel they missed. I certainly don't want them getting the best player in the draft and pumping him full of James Hird's Ju-Ju juice like a goose in a fois gras factory.

However, if pick 1 goes to a Vic team, players who want out might be happier to take their chances in the PSD than if they could potentially end up at Brisbane. No idea if that helps us or not.

Richmond: they make me laugh, some poster said a few weeks back and I agree. As I said before, you have to marvel at how all the big players at their club have all been totally diminished by their club apart from Martin and Riewoldt. Think of any other Richmond player and their star quality. Either they keep choosing players that fit their blah profile, or they cover them in Richmud. Other clubs do this to a certain extent (Demons, Roos, Power even the Dockers) but Richmond are best at ensuring no one will ever try and poach any of their players by making them anonymous. Feel sorry for Tigers fans.

EDIT: just remembered Other Bloke's name: Delidio or something. Deledio? Dildo? Something like that anyway think his first name is Brett.

Seriously, he would have to be the player to have played the most career games with the least amount of games impacted

I've seen cactuses make an impact more often than Dwoo
Yeah interesting player Petrie. Has played a few blinders over the yrs and had a habit of troubling us at times. So its not as if he cant play. But went missing a lot.
Out of the list of AFL 300 gamers id have him down the bottom echelon*

thats the first time in my life ive ever used *echelon in a sentence :)
My english is getting much goodlier:thumbsu:

Yeah interesting player Petrie. Has played a few blinders over the yrs and had a habit of troubling us at times. So its not as if he cant play. But went missing a lot.
Out of the list of AFL 300 gamers id have him down the bottom echelon*

thats the first time in my life ive ever used *echelon in a sentence :)
My english is getting much goodlier:thumbsu:
You are reaching the upper echelon of word things and stuff.

How good was Fiorini's game yesterday in only his second game? I was dead keen on him but I think from memory he was slated to go between our picks??

Jon Patton has nearly come to the end of his 5th season, (admittedly out injured for a large chunk) but only now impacting games with 11 goals in his last two games.

The bigger guys take longer, much longer. Just shows how good Paddy is going to be as he's only played for 2 seasons now and has shown some great signs. As long as he can stay out on the park he will be huge! His rise will also make it easier for Skunk and Baroose and make it harder for the opposition defence to mark all 3 of them!!!