General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

Jeez tom lynch has turned into an alright player.

Thought we got Newnes.

And now we have members.

Tough call.
Im more than happy to have Newnes and Members blossoming in that medium tall fwd role eases any disapointment of letting him go BUT......
When Lynch was under Ross Lyon wasnt he just an ordinary player trudging around in the backline for Sandy???

Great coach Rossy but pretty ordinary at developing young talented players.

Let's not forget that we ( read Ross Lyon) let Tom Lynch go ( for Newnes I know...) but still....4 goals in a final. He's become a very good player.
6 games in 3 years & being thrown around all over the ground & playing very good footy in the 2s.... No wonder he wanted to leave

Fantastic by the Adelaide crowd. Sure they can be a bit feral but nothing but respect (at the end of the game) for Boomer, Petrie, Firitto and Dal.

See ya Dal, been great to watch mate
A team top 4 team that needs an experienced player with elite footskills & great game sense would be crazy not to give Dal Santo a 1 yr deal for 2017. Sydney, Geelong or Hawthorn primarily would be silly not to make an enquiry

Restricted free agent... Received no compo

Bahahahahahahaha Carlfail
Went to read the melts, came across this gem:
Eddie Betts had North as his first preference when he became a free agent, he really wanted to play at North with Thomas but he ended up going to the crows because we offered 150k less over 3 years. 50k a year....for an elite small forward. Should have coughed it up.

Good old norf, 2 lols 4 the price of 1

And didn't we try players like Charlie Gardiner and Ryan Gamble as third talls? Lol or was that in my nightmares!?
Ryan Gamble.... Always reminded me of that one kid at every VicKick/Auskick clinic that doesn't have his shoelaces tied up & is clumsy as ****

Fantastic by the Adelaide crowd. Sure they can be a bit feral but nothing but respect (at the end of the game) for Boomer, Petrie, Firitto and Dal.
I like anybody who is willing to give somebody a fair go, so good on ya for giving them a thumbs up for their show of respect :thumbsu::thumbsu: BUT....

Coming from personal experience from somebody who sat right next to the Crows cheersquad in the 97 Grand Final they can go and get F***** as far as im concerned:D
You couldnt meet a bigger bunch of foul mouthed disrespectful campaigners :eek:

It was like sitting next to a group of Hells Angels Bikies with Tourettes Syndrome . Joan Rivers wouldve blushed.
After that experience i always laugh when Crows fans label Port supporters bogans.

Ryan Gamble.... Always reminded me of that one kid at every VicKick/Auskick clinic that doesn't have his shoelaces tied up & is clumsy as ****

Or shouldve just stayed in the wheelchair?
Oh crap , ok been a long day . See myself out.
Good night all .

+1

massive respect for Boomer. 4 foot nothing, to play for as long as he did is remarkable. good on the little champion. cops a lot of flack for I'm not sure what. seems like a good person for mine
Thought Dal was cooked.
Probably gets another chance after that, good timing to play well.
Hope it's not with us though

Everything's fallen into place for the dogs as far as I'm concerned. Got the extra week to recover and get back 5 important soldiers. Will touch up an old, slow and tired Hawks and then run into a club in only their 5th year in the big league who'll be like a rabbit in the headlights and be without Stevie J and maybe the Mummy. Straight into theit first gf since 61.

Why wasn't it so open when we were contending? I don't really rate any side left. There is no stand out side or sides like 09 and 10. God help us if the dogs win. I don't think I could cope with the "so brave" media darling circus that will take over Melbourne.
Giants will tear the dogs apart.

Gws can out muscle, out run and will tear the dogs defenders a new one

I'm predicting an all Sydney grand final this year. GWS will smash whoever they play in the prelim. Swans will easily beat the Crows then the pussy cats at the G.

Lenny Hayes and Luke power have coached the gws mids so ******* well

Leon Cameron said that the best thing he liked about the window was their tackling which was crazy good in the first half. He specifically mentioned the huge amount of work Lenny had done with the players to improve their tackling. Lenny will be in as a senior assistant in no time.

That was a shit decision to not pay that Mark to the Swans, then coast to coast. Probably game over.

I posted in the game day thread. That hit on fisher and no free kick changed the game the saints had against the swans. The team was close, but with fisher down, Franklin capitalised.

So good that Swans got some taste of that. Also, they can't now claim it as an issue as the eventual margin was a blowout. Soo good.

My god Buddy is umpired completely differently to everyone else. 3 blatant HTBs not paid today.

Ya.. But but.. What about the buddy "natural arc"!!?