LIVE: Carlton v Richmond - Rd 1 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Blues at 73% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists »
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
If his contracted expired at the end of this year then I'd be worried but I don't see what the problem is. How many of our players our out of contract at the end of next year? Should we worry about them?The longer it goes the more it gets talked about, Melbourne are not going to offer any more, the club will want him signed ASAP to avoid the media circus and the more other clubs think he is available the more crazy offers from outside pile up. If he signed up tomorrow Melbourne could probably front load more money this year.
I think the staff were offended not the kids. I'm with him actually, having young kids at home is like removing your immune system.

So now a guy that doesn't want to get sick thinks his shit doesn't stink?Couldn't the up himself sook use some hand sanitiser?
Fair dinkum some of these blokes think their shit doesn't stink. The teachers probably had more to be concerned about touching some hipster with a man bun.

Couldn't the up himself sook use some hand sanitiser?
Fair dinkum some of these blokes think their shit doesn't stink. The teachers probably had more to be concerned about touching some hipster with a man bun.
If he doesn't want to come in contact with kids coz he doesn't want to get sick then why go in the first place?
Surely the point is not about simply turning up but developing a relationship with the local community/kids by making yourself accessible in the most basic way.
We are a community based local club so if he's coming off as aloof then he actually doing more damage than good.
Devil's advocate....could he just be shy? Not everyone is good with the public.
He doesn't seem shy, seems the opposite, like he's a bit cocky- he's got a bit of swagger. Anyway shy doesn't stop you shaking hands. He's actually been very good with kids at most events and actually seems more keen to hang out with them than the meet and greets so could be a defence mechanism thing.
Billings, Acres and Mc Kenzie are really shy but extremely polite and respectful to everyone.
Refusing to shake hands usually falls under arrogance.OK, just a thought. Never having met him I'll take your word for it. If true, it's a shame, as he has the potential to be such a cult figure for the club. I don't mind a little swagger though, if he's feeling confident it can only be a good thing for the club. And let's face it he had a great season last year.
Arrogance is another thing altogether though.
I really don't enjoy watching GWS and seeing the amount of first round draft picks they have running around- not even counting those who can't get a game.
It shits me the leg up they've been given. Practically gifted a gun team whilst foundation clubs have to work our backsides off to field a competitive team.
Not only that any of the shit ones get sent off to Carlton and come back as picks the can use on guys equal to pick one. It's not shitting opposition fans off yet because they haven't won the last 6 premierships while still cleaning up on academy kids.

Mind boggling isnt itThis Brucey character assassination is unreal...
![]()
He isn't waiting until the end of the year at least. I reckon Pluggers 50% rule is probably about right though. He's on the cusp and teams will be telling him what a huge star he'll be at a bigger club. They will run marketing strategies and have players tell him how great the lifestyle is there.
I'm not sure he comes across as loyal. Bruce is a cocky swaggering type with a bit of a fig jam attitude. i have met him and he's friendly but aloof and a little prickly. I heard a story about him doing a recent school visit and not wanting anyone to touch him incase he caught the flu. He wouldn't even shake staff hands who were Saints fans. He didn't come across well. He's been friendly to my son though who is a big fan and jumped on him before he was any good. He's not an arseh*le by any stretch.
This Brucey character assassination is unreal...
![]()

He isn't waiting until the end of the year at least. I reckon Pluggers 50% rule is probably about right though. He's on the cusp and teams will be telling him what a huge star he'll be at a bigger club. They will run marketing strategies and have players tell him how great the lifestyle is there.
I'm not sure he comes across as loyal. Bruce is a cocky swaggering type with a bit of a fig jam attitude. i have met him and he's friendly but aloof and a little prickly. I heard a story about him doing a recent school visit and not wanting anyone to touch him incase he caught the flu. He wouldn't even shake staff hands who were Saints fans. He didn't come across well. He's been friendly to my son though who is a big fan and jumped on him before he was any good. He's not an arseh*le by any stretch.
The AFL will take the Riverina when they become top 4 but will probably leave them Canberra because it has helped bring AFL back to Canberra. At this point they have not had an academy player from SydneyNot only that any of the shit ones get sent off to Carlton and come back as picks the can use on guys equal to pick one. It's not shitting opposition fans off yet because they haven't won the last 6 premierships while still cleaning up on academy kids.
The AFL will take the Riverina when they become top 4 but will probably leave them Canberra because it has helped bring AFL back to Canberra. At this point they have not had an academy player from Sydney
They have the whole western part of Sydney think Mills is a north shore boy they just put money into where they would get the best results ie Riverina then Canberra now they know they will lose the Riverina soon they will put more money into developing local talentBecause Sydney get them, ie Mills