- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Fulham
That was Billings-esqueLachie with a bomb.
Want!!!

That was Billings-esqueLachie with a bomb.
Want!!!
Yeah he's playing pretty well this preseason. That's why he isn't getting bagged any more so shush before you highlight our hypocrisy any further. I didn't mean to be mean his name just lent it self to so many humorous jibes. Broke-horse was gold.
Freos forward line is putrid, Taberner is an absolute plonker, Mayne is possibly the worst player in the afl, pav is cooked, won't do anything come September
My kid was watching youtube and was laughing at this BJ punches a team mate when he drop a mark, it's the third segment from the start.
So many questions to be answered. If he doesnt rate lee then why did we rookie saad instead of mitch brown last year.
Because Mitch Brown isn't very good either based on 6 years at Geelong for 15 games.
He was very good last year and deserved a second chance. He was absolutely smashed with injury in his time at Geelong. I always wondered if Vardy and Menzel hadn't had similar injury runs they might have persisted with him longer. They really had bad luck with those three, all talented but just incredibly unlucky with their bodies. I think Brown will surprise people when he gets a go at senior footy. Essendon will be good for him because he will be able to play week in week out until he builds self belief.
At Geelong he played nearly all games for the last 3 years there. Comparing his injuries to the other 2 is way over the top. Neither of them hardly played. And he was very good last year but we didn't know that when we got Saad. I think like nearly all players that struggle over a long period in the AFL he will be found out again. It matters little anyway. He isn't with us and was never going to be with us.
He played 15 games in his 5 years there how many do they play per season? No wonder they always look fit at finals time we had to play 23 games last year. Anyway he had serious back issues probably due to the fact he grew too fast. he also had to find a way to get harry taylor, lonergan and Mackie out of the seniors.
His comments on bennell are even stranger4 years after Ross has left and i still laugh at what the freo supporters are saying about him. Unless he puts different side out for round 1 , it will be typical Lyon
sorry can't help it
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/nab-3-freo-vs-geelong-domain.1125750/page-20
"Will Ross play any youth round one? Clearly Weller belongs in the best 22. Can someone explain the rationale behind not playing our younger talent? I don't get it."
now that lyon has another 5 years, he must win a premiership.
Yes you are right. He did average 3 a year for 5 years. He averaged about 14 a year in the reserves for the last 3 years so he played most games. And I never buy this stuff about to many in front of him. If you are good enough you get a game. Wasn't he a forward anyway and they are backs?
Yeah he was, injuries doesn't mean he wasn't goodBecause Mitch Brown isn't very good either based on 6 years at Geelong for 15 games.
Yeah he was, injuries doesn't mean he wasn't good
Check out his injury history,Yes he was what? Good? 15 games in 6 or 5 years suggests not. He played about 14 games a year in the seconds for the last 3 years so I don't understand the injury stuff.
Check out his injury history,
Broke his leg twice and did his shoulder.
Without those injuries he would have been a gun
He did back to back knees in his first 2 years and then the shoulder straight after. So he basically missed his first 3 years. That's why he never reached his potential as a junior. And watching him as a junior (cause he was a local) he was always talked about as a gun.No idea when those injuries were but he played 18 games in 2012 and 17 in 2013 so that suggests he did not miss one game through injury in those years yet only played 10 games for the seniors in that 2 year period. I reckon that means he was dropped from the seniors about 6 times in that period. That isn't a sign of Geelong thinking he was a gun.
i don't think anyone is calling him awesome..Can we actually wait until Mitch Brown plays another AFL game before we all start the 'oh my god, he's awesome. Why didn't we pick him' crap?!?!
id like to see him line up on Josh Bruce.... Bruce will kick 10 with his eyes closed