General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

Lever is a gun.

Billings needs a Friday night game under the lights!

Is so shit that we don't even have one Friday night game, not even f'n one!
Don't worry mate. If we keep playing this exciting running game plan, we'll get 3-5 next year I reckon. Especially if they factor in the boost our backline gets with Carlisle in which will improve us a lot

It's a damn good game to watch tonight. Have been a lot more really exciting games to watch as a neutral this year compared to the last 2 or 3.
So true. The Roos/Lyon lockdown, stoppage, ugly pack, stoppage, reset is now outmoded

As a neutral, it really stands out just how much Hawthorn players whinge for free kicks at every stoppage in play. They always have at least one player sooking to the umpire about something...

It's not just me that's noticing this right? I mean Isaac Smith dragged Sloane down without the ball at the end of the 3rd quarter, the free kick was paid to Sloane, & still Smith managed to have a whinge about it. FFS it was as blatant as they come!

Don't worry mate. If we keep playing this exciting running game plan, we'll get 3-5 next year I reckon. Especially if they factor in the boost our backline gets with Carlisle in which will improve us a lot

And freeman, all going well. It would be bloody nice to have as many as 5 FNG next year.

Don't worry, Nick Foote is bound to step up in the last & dominate inside the Hawks forward 50m

Yep right on the money.

Forget this year Hawthorn will win flag Mark Evans will make sure of it.

Again umpiring gifts goals Matthew Nicholls ....Nick Foot non frees again

Disgraceful