General AFL Thread

I came in here to say "blow the siren" as Gus Brayshaw was lining up for goal from 45m out on a 45deg angle and I expected he'd at least score, but of course he put it OOF!
The tank is certainly on today... How was Hogan not making the distance from 35m?!

**** you Melbourne you hopeless soulless excuse for a club

20 seconds left, Collingwood down 92-95, ball kicked inside 50 for the Pies, Hooker gets hit across the head by his teammate in the pack, ball spills off the pack, Collingwood player crumbs, umpire blows whistle & pays free kick for high contact to Hooker......

Umpires, open your ****ing eyes & stop ****ing guessing!

Interesting that Melbourne have finished above us two years in a row, but I reckon consensus among neutral fans would be that we're in better shape.

They probably have a few more players in the right age bracket that are able to contribute better than us, e.g. Jones, Vince, Howe, Garlett, Dawes (as maligned as he is), Gawn etc.

Long term I would have us slightly ahead, more so on our depth, but we aren't as far ahead as some on here would like to make out IMO. We've also yet to see Petracca for Melbourne. They should be a good team going forward if they can fix their culture issues. But that is a big if.

20 seconds left, Collingwood down 92-95, ball kicked inside 50 for the Pies, Hooker gets hit across the head by his teammate in the pack, ball spills off the pack, Collingwood player crumbs, umpire blows whistle & pays free kick for high contact to Hooker......

Umpires, open your ******* eyes & stop ******* guessing!
Yep, that was a bit yuck

The difference is really only 1 solitary score (vs Geelong), even when we put the cue in the rack after the Geelong game and copped 2x 100 point beltings we still finished with a higher percentage. Sure they may have our number in terms of individual talent, but they are majorly lacking in heart and cohesiveness.

Bloody ripper, now all we need is for the Kreuz to re-sign with Carlton and we're in business.
“You’d prefer not to hear the noise (about players allegedly leaving),’’ McLachlan said.
“But I’ve got faith in the Brisbane administration. They are building a culture and a club from the bottom up so it is a place where people want to play their footy.
“There’s been talk Brisbane are looking at using that high draft pick to get Josh Schache who wants to come to the Lions so that is also encouraging.
http://www.news.com.au/national/afl...n-emerge-quickly/story-e6frfkp9-1227515161803

Cmon Gil, move those goal posts and modify the bands, leave 2 at Brisbane :thumbsu:

General AFL Thread