General AFL Thread

Watching this game then watching us play... Our foot skills don't deserve a spot in the same league as North, let alone Hawthorn.
Our skills will improve as the young ones come to grips with AFL footy, we are closer to success then North are.

And we don't have one of the Scott flogs coaching us

Luke Darcy getting all giddy over Hodge & Lewis apologising to the players they struck (Swallow & Goldstein) after the game made me nauseous....

Both were dog acts & should be treated as such! And they should be ****ing apologising for being campaigners, it's the done thing, doesn't make you 'classy'! You're a ****wit Luke Darcy!

Don't say that to a woman who's given birth.
Yeah thats a very good point Fehring.
Years ago i remember watching a game with my wife and a player badly dislocated his shoulder.
I told her that i had heard somebody once say that the pain of a badly torn shoulder is akin to giving birth.
She just looked at me coldly and raised one eyebrow:eek:
The next thing i said was " do you want a coffee dear?"

Luke Darcy getting all giddy over Hodge & Lewis apologising to the players they struck (Swallow & Goldstein) after the game made me nauseous....

Both were dog acts & should be treated as such! And they should be ******* apologising for being campaigners, it's the done thing, doesn't make you 'classy'! You're a ******* Luke Darcy!
Hear hear. God I hate Darce.
And the way they carry about 'Browndog's' gambling like hes some loveable Aussie rogue. The guy is a prize arseh*le.
God I hate Ch 7 how they try and be a boys club/ Just f_wits.
more like 'Brownflog'.

The score review system is a farce. I was right behind that goalpost when it happened. I can safely say I heard it hit brush the post and deflect quite clearly.
That poster is exactly what the review system was brought in for, unfortunately the dill upstairs couldn't see what was right in front of him.

Time to introduce snickometer I reckon. Would have thought this is possible by now.

Would you rather

Blaine Boekhorst, Kristina Jaksch, Mark Whiley, Bryce Gibbs

OR

Pick 7 and 8?

geeze, lets look at pick 7 and 8:
Ahern and Wright

i'd take that tbh

but when you factor they could have chosen from any of the following:
Paul Ahern
Peter Wright
Nakia Cockatoo
Liam Duggan