General AFL Thread

Carlton minutes away from reassuming their rightful place at the foot of the ladder.
they won't have to tank this year, it will happen anyway

Aaron Sandilands had 50 hitouts yesterday v WB, Zac Clarke had 14 and even David Mundy managed 3...the same number Ayce Cordy had in his 83% game time, which was matched by Tom Boyd, who also spent time in the ruck for them. :eek: Extraordinary. Don't remember having seen anything like it! 50 and 14 v 3 and 3!

They did that... And got Goodes to ruck

You need to see the centre bounce where their ruckman was Bontempelli... up against Sandi

Sandi swats it straight to Fyfe who doesnt break stride, boots it about 70m forward where Pav takes a pack mark with one arm 20m out. Goes back & slots it... phenomenal... I swear the time from Sandi's tap to Pav's mark was 4 seconds

Bizarre stat of the day.

2015 goals - Kennedy 27, Betts 26, Garlett 15, Waite 13, Grigg 7, Robinson 3, Jacobs 1, Laidler 1

Carlton Castoffs: 93
Carlton Blues: 75

Only once previously (Fitzroy 1995, 80-75) has a team been outscored by its ex-players after seven games.

lol, Suanders and Wright are still VFL level.

I'd say actually a step between, they both exhibit things that would propel them above state level, but they both have limitations in the top level that otherwise hold them back, IMO, see more of Wright that I like than I do of Saunders, but I'm also thoroughly confused as to what the shit Carlton are doing with their list. Makes little sense to me atm.

You need to see the centre bounce where their ruckman was Bontempelli... up against Sandi

Sandi swats it straight to Fyfe who doesnt break stride, boots it about 70m forward where Pav takes a pack mark with one arm 20m out. Goes back & slots it... phenomenal... I swear the time from Sandi's tap to Pav's mark was 4 seconds

Saw that on replay, it would have been brilliant live as it is about as clean as you can get from the centre square and simply watch as, in effect, the individual stands up and flips over the table that contains the chess board going "I give up, you win." at the first pawn move.

Team made of traded Carlton players of recent times....

B: ________ Thornton ________
HB: Laidler ________ Russell
C: Grigg _______ Robinson
HF: Garlett Waite Lucas
F: Betts Fevola Kennedy
Ruck: Jacobs ________ ________

:o

I do find it funny when they say "billings was not tagged"

No maybe your defenders should of done there jobs instead of running into the midfield and leaving your backline open to the counter attack.

The main board is a toilet. I have to stop getting sucked into posting there.

Is there anywhere to have reasonable football discussion about the actual issues with other clubs supporters? I know the footy jumpers board used to be excellent for it but they don't seem to have a 'general footy chat' thread any more.

Love it how they say St Kilda is a mediocre shit club, but aren't they the team that hasn't played in a GF for 50 something years and the only success they've had is a nab cup grand final win lol

Is there anywhere to have reasonable football discussion about the actual issues with other clubs supporters? I know the footy jumpers board used to be excellent for it but they don't seem to have a 'general footy chat' thread any more.
Casual chat thread in the gd board.

When talking about the Blues on Fox - Dermie had to mention his good mate (his words) Scotty Watters and said and I paraphrase:

"when the recruiter has more power than the coach then the writing is on the wall"

Couldn't resist another dig, eh Dermie? *shakes head*

Even the AFL's own site can't help getting in on the lols. This is from the front page, right now:

21-Big-Wooden-Spoon.jpg

And the answer would be, YES.

I agree.
I HATE other clubs supporters coming on to the Saints site having a sook or trolling.
I 100% dont understand why anybody would want to go on another teams site just to be a smartarse?o_O
Theres a million bad things i could say about the bulldogs/Carl etc but why the f*** a grown man would want to be a troll on an opposition board
is a concept i just cant understand.
Dont even get me started on bay 13 LOL.
I get so sick n tired of the wanky trolls ( yeah i know i should just ignore them but they shit me :p) that ive often thought of jumping ship here for SS just cos its all Saints Supporters.
Apparently theres plenty of knobs on SS as well, but at least they are StKilda knobs:p