Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Rivers looked good in that round 2 game until we shat the bed and almost lost. Probably one of the most angry I felt after a win.
The AFL season started lated March and only lasted round 1 before the AFL season was shut down.He definitely played one early in season , ( round 1 maybe ) it was a televised game on 7 .
Geelong were garbage and we were worse that day. Geelong played boring footy and Melbourne constantly gave it back. After a goalless first quarter Melbourne hit the lead at half time 2.3 to 2.2 what a disgusting game.Last year was probably the worst year of footy ever, no crowds, shortened games and the top teams being mostly terrible to watch.
I remember that Geelong game we played which ended up being decided by a kick after the siren from Tomlinson outside 50. Probably the worst game to ever be decided in such a manner. Probably a good thing he didn't make it as it would have been a sh*t way to tick off the kick after the siren win off for the club. This year was much better.
Maybe it was a practice match ,i dunno. .The AFL season started lated March and only lasted round 1 before the AFL season was shut down.
VFL season was meant to start in mid April.
I’m guessing everyone’s seen it already, and maybe it’s been shared here and I missed it. But just in case:
I just posted the exact same thing a few minutes after you! One of the best vids I can remember - have watched it four or five times today.
Me too mate. Several times in that video.I’m man enough to admit I didn’t just have goosebumps, I also had some misty eyes.
Me too mate. Several times in that video.

I just posted the exact same thing a few minutes after you! One of the best vids I can remember - have watched it four or five times today.
Idk I reckon the one from our round 6 game against the Gold Coast in 2020 was better

Yeah it’s part of the 111 consecutive game streak he’s got going on.3 years ago?
Glorious. There was a narrative all year that argued winning the minor premiership wasn’t that important but I think for a club like ours it was absolutely necessary to know that we were the best going into the GF and could come back from any situation. I said after the R12 Brisbane win that it was possibly the best MFC win I’ve seen, and then the R23 Geelong win surpassed it, and both were huge formative moments in our year. Even if we didn’t finish in the top four because of losses to bottom sides I’d say those two wins would have held us in better stead going into finals. Even as a fan I’d just kind of learned to expect by the end of the season that we would win from any position no matter the deficit, so it would have been even more important for the players to develop that mindset and it only comes through habit.I’m sure it was only a small part of what Simon said to the team, but what they showed in that video was perfect:
- we’ve been in this situation before and rose to the challenge
- don’t sweat it- believe in your conditioning
The short snippet we saw, it was like the dude was sending them out to play the second half of the company picnic game. Not sure I could deliver that message in that situation. What a legend.
Glorious. There was a narrative all year that argued winning the minor premiership wasn’t that important but I think for a club like ours it was absolutely necessary to know that we were the best going into the GF and could come back from any situation. I said after the R12 Brisbane win that it was possibly the best MFC win I’ve seen, and then the R23 Geelong win surpassed it, and both were huge formative moments in our year. Even if we didn’t finish in the top four because of losses to bottom sides I’d say those two wins would have held us in better stead going into finals. Even as a fan I’d just kind of learned to expect by the end of the season that we would win from any position no matter the deficit, so it would have been even more important for the players to develop that mindset and it only comes through habit.
Brisbane win was when we stamped ourselves as the best side in the comp for mine. They were in good form heading into that clash as well. Oliver barely tried in the first half and then flipped the contest nearly singlehandedly in the second. It was a big statement.I was really unsure how much importance to give the R23 win given the lack of a true home field advantage being at stake. But for a club with such a massive monkey on their back, I think it’s fair to say it was a really big deal.
The Brisbane win I haven’t seen mentioned a bunch, but I definitely felt like it was a huge moment in the season. It definitely felt like they sent a message that day about what kind of football they were capable of against a pretty good team.
The club put a clip up of GF day and the Brisbane game is mentioned at HT by Goody as a reason we could come back. Would love to see a bit more from Qt, HT and 3QT and what was said.Brisbane and Geelong showed them that even when things were going against us our best quarter can turn any game.