Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Re: U/18 Competition.

The SFL are about to go into battle with AFL Tasmania and STJFL in regards to the newly proposed U/18 competition.

Unless they control it, they have basically stated they will oppose it as they see it as a threat to their competition.

It will be interesting to watch the tussle between the opposing parties!:eek:

Well we all know who wins then...........AFLTAS, as they get wgat they want everytime in a flawless victory.

The SFL are about to go into battle with AFL Tasmania and STJFL in regards to the newly proposed U/18 competition.

Well if AFL Tas run it.... IT WILL FAIL. The only thing that they can run is looking after there bank accounts.

Dont AFL tas already run a U/18 competition????

Dont they realize that a lot of kids dont want to play statewide football, maybe they have just started working and cannot commit to training and travel etc etc and are happy to have a kick with there mates on the weekend, hence thats why they play SFL.

Well if AFL Tas run it.... IT WILL FAIL. The only thing that they can run is looking after there bank accounts.

Dont they realize that a lot of kids dont want to play statewide football, maybe they have just started working and cannot commit to training and travel etc etc and are happy to have a kick with there mates on the weekend, hence thats why they play SFL.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

It will be an absolute joke if the SFL don't get to have an under 18s comp next year.

How would the STJFL go trying to run U/18's? I thought it would be hard enough doing what they do now. How would U18's integrate with reserves & Senior teams? Would 18 coaches be more interested in premierships than pushing the kids up to adult footy?
Seems like a short term recipe for a long term disaster. Just like with getting rid of the reserves from TSL clubs.

How would the STJFL go trying to run U/18's? I thought it would be hard enough doing what they do now. How would U18's integrate with reserves & Senior teams? Would 18 coaches be more interested in premierships than pushing the kids up to adult footy?
Seems like a short term recipe for a long term disaster. Just like with getting rid of the reserves from TSL clubs.

:thumbsu:

I think a number of clubs have more U/18's than they can cater for! Rather than sending them to feeder clubs they can keep them at home. Clarence, Nth Hobart, Lauderdale & Kingborough want/need extra teams for their large numbers. Gives them a little more control over the players?

Yes i do actually, Kouta to pull the boots on and play a game at Nth Hbt Oval in 2012.

True story. Watch this space.

The stjfl is the largest competition in Tasmania having 3,000+ players.

Its board consists of very well educated and well intentioned individuals and this is one reason why some clubs will field U18 teams in its competition.

I'm tipping it will take over the SFL one day.

Its board consists of very well educated and well intentioned individuals and this is one reason why some clubs will field U18 teams in its competition.

If this is run by the stjfl will the players be able to be dual registered with another club in another association?

Say Sandybay has 30 players in the under 18 will those players who miss out a game be able to play with Hutchins in the Old Scholars or any other club.

Cmon cobber, stop talking crap!!!!!

its called the STJFL.... the J stands for JUNIOR, END OF STORY

Official ABC are not televising games next year.They are asking for too much money.No doubt the money that AFL Tas have saved from this will flow back down to the clubs.

your kidding right? the only place that money will now go is to wadeys back pocket.

Terrible result. Good work AFL Tas.

This will spell the end of the TSL I imagine, SANFL, WAFL, VFL all on ABC. Who would know what goes on behind closed doors but AFL Tas have no real professional businessmen in their ranks, just jobs for the boys and their negotiation skills support this, basically destroy Hobart FC (little bit of help from their president along the way), bail out Devonport and Burnie,fund various clubs GM's, ignore several clubs salary cap rorts and the biggest of all "Creswell" it just gets better and better:(