Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

AflTas are about to release a statement in regards to a brand new intiative they thought of for the Tassie Medal, players eligible for votes can only be between the ages of 16-23.5 years

Tell me you're taking the piss :eek: :D

Never know what those clowns are up to

Not sure if this is scuttlebutt, but I heard that 3 Nth Hob boys have gone to Hobart during week? I dont have any name and not sure if this is even true. Can anyone confirm or deny this?

Yes it's true. have joined the 3 or 4 that went up over summe. Apparently not happy with the coaching staff. Thats all i have heard.

It is two.
Goss who is Colts player & Hardy who has not played seniors yet this year but would have last week if he was not injured

It is two.
Goss who is Colts player & Hardy who has not played seniors yet this year but would have last week if he was not injured

And did not know the players that had left, had only got told that a couple had left and the reasons why. They probably not the reaons why anyway as it was chinese whispers. Someone else may no.

Re: Lift mate

So now the State team is just for showing the best youngsters for the AFL recruiters? Like the u18 team & now the TSL itself with guys over 22 being axed from clubs if they arent in the seniors.
Is their any chance of actually improving Tasmanian football, or is it only a cabbage patch for the AFL?
I remember when we just tried to be good at football, we used to win a few games back then.
What a joke. An "Under 23" type TSL side will be flogged by the VFL. Tassie get a chance to showcase their league to Victoria, I'd be picking the best side.

While we're at it, how much are they forking out for those two minute TSL clips on Southern Cross TV? I hope it's not much!! Whether the ABC coverage was value for money can be argued but to substitute that with the same stuff you'd get in a news sports report and actually be paying for it seems like incompetence at its best. In comparison, in Victoria the Eastern Football League put a live stream up of one game a weekend, and a few other suburban competitions replay one or more of their matches online. The TSL is that far behind, even the website is rubbish.

Just a random crack at the pathetic Journalists at the Muckery covering the TSL and Voting on the RACT Player of the year award. Is their any chance of you taking this seriously? I can Only comment on the two games i have seen and the votes have been that far off the mark and show the laziness of the reporters to just choose the best players off sporting pulse (which have mistakes all the time due to officials pressing wrong buttons etc) and give them the votes. 3 weeks ago No 9 J Arnold from Glenorchy got the 3 votes against Nth Lton after having an ok game but 21 Clinton French had 30 touches and kicked a goal and was Clearly best on by a mile and never got a vote. Everyone i spoke to at the game and even the norchy coach in the rooms said after the game it was the best game he had seen him play and he was clearly bog. Then I travel to Burnie and watch big Ben Brown tear Laycock a new rectum with his tap work and run around the ground in the wet and they give it to Shackleton cause he was named Burnies best. Whats the point having an award if they cant give a toss and do it properly? The TSL is a laughing stock as it is without these lazy pricks treating it as one. Anyone else feel the same?

Mate, I understand where you are coming from, but the sports reports there have no understanding of football, Stubbs was 1 of the best " halftime heros" you will ever see, never played a competive game of football. All you have to is go to uni for a few years and once you have finished you can write whatever crap you want, and people pay to read it!!:confused::confused:

Agree where you are coming from but i was told last year that journo's from the area where the game is being played give the votes in the RACT award. I think you will find Chloe Hope from the Advocate would have been responsible for the votes in the Burnie v Glenorchy game. Mind you i don't think she's got any idea either.

Yeah, totally agree. Honestly the TSL is really a joke isn't it? Sad for tassie footy. And that Stubbs bloke from the mercury has no idea :thumbsdown:

I reckon you guys are being a bit harsh here with these personal cracks at individuals.

The local rag guys are good guys and so what if they get it wrong from time to time. It wouldn't be an easy gig talking up a competition that really doesn't have a lot of buzz factor about it.

I copied this from "Forums".

It would be interesting to know if AFL Tasmania have seriously looked at investing in streaming games.

"AFL Victoria would be better exploring other media options than Future Stars and the Radio broadcast. In this day and age there's not really any reason why they can't be streaming one game a week online - either live or as a replay. Or package something half decent up for Fox Footy or Channel 31. Most suburban and country leagues are looking outside the square - I think the EFL, Geelong league, VAFA, Northern FL, Ovens and Murray have all joined the live streaming bandwagon this year. It's time AFL Vic moved into 2012 and did something similar. Their media man Stanguts showed initiative and led the way when at the Eastern FL but is really yet to bring that to the VFL/TAC Cup."

streaming live

Whilst i am able to stream games I am waiting for the arrival of a new device into Australia that will allow HD streaming. This device most likely will not be available till the end of the year.

SD (standard def) streaming is possible and I have tested it and the result I would rate as just passable.

Given the fact my productions are lower budget and single camera this means a "basic" coverage streamed via SD results in a pretty poor viewing experience. Multi camera productions look better as there is less panning.

Ideally games will be streamed live in HD which means bitrates are high, picture image sharp (like with the 720P clips I already post), frame rate 25 Frames per second so images are smooth and not jumpy.

Via HD clubs will be able to receive the game live into their club rooms and play via a laptop onto the big screen meaning away team supporters/parents/friends can get together at the one venue and cheer on the team.

Pretty cool. Bring on the NBN.
Watch this space

I see that AFL Tas had axed their 'Business Development' department. Trent Bartlett & one other bod were let go. That must have been the heads rolling that was mentioned a week or so ago.
With the economy looking shaky & the Casino's reducing staff so that the TSL sponsorship would be looking a bit shaky too, I guess thats what happens.
I would have thought some others may have gone before Trent Bartlett got the bullett.

AFL Tas business development department = Oxymoron:)

I see that Hobart are playing Devonport this week at the TCA, massive game for the tigers who havent won a game, against Devonport who won the 1st game last week, by 1 point. this will determine who wins the wooden spoon in 2012

Predictions??????

I think the tigers may get the chocolates in a close one, if they can be around the mark at 3 quarter time the small but quite vocal crowd at the TCA can bring them home. It would be good to see them get a win anyway.

I reckon you guys are being a bit harsh here with these personal cracks at individuals.

The local rag guys are good guys and so what if they get it wrong from time to time. It wouldn't be an easy gig talking up a competition that really doesn't have a lot of buzz factor about it.

Here is a gem from Bresenhan in today's paper; "Lauderdale brought in defenders Josh Roberts and Joe Edwards, ruckman Alex Hill and key forward Ryan Wiggins, but lost in form half back Paul Hudson"...
About the only thing he got right there was Roberts being a defender and Wiggins being a forward. Hudson is a forward, Edwards is a midfielder and Hill is a key position player at either end of the ground. Dienno has been playing in the ruck.

Here is a gem from Bresenhan in today's paper; "Lauderdale brought in defenders Josh Roberts and Joe Edwards, ruckman Alex Hill and key forward Ryan Wiggins, but lost in form half back Paul Hudson"...
About the only thing he got right there was Roberts being a defender and Wiggins being a forward. Hudson is a forward, Edwards is a midfielder and Hill is a key position player at either end of the ground. Dienno has been playing in the ruck.

Go easy on them JS. Think you will find they usually ring the coach's once a week to get the ins and outs as to where guys will be playing so most of the info they get is from the coach's direct. Obviously they don't to every state league game week in week out so probably being a bit harsh there.